2
0
0
Level4
333
3
2016-01-03 200 views
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2016/01/03/simply-delicious-mee-pok-ta-ah-hoe-mee-pok-blk-710-outlet-on-2jan2016/had the ah hoe japanese girl proprietor bakchormee ay blk 710 clementi west street 2 again today on 2.1.2016. ^^a friend organised it. we first went to blk 713. it was closed & a sign said blk 710 was opened. we went over & there was a long queue…our younger friend (3 of us) queued for 50mins from 10.45am & only got noodles 11.35amthis my second time here.the fir
Read full review
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2016/01/03/simply-delicious-mee-pok-ta-ah-hoe-mee-pok-blk-710-outlet-on-2jan2016/
had the ah hoe japanese girl proprietor bakchormee ay blk 710 clementi west street 2 again today on 2.1.2016. ^^
a friend organised it. we first went to blk 713. it was closed & a sign said blk 710 was opened. we went over & there was a long queue…
our younger friend (3 of us) queued for 50mins from 10.45am & only got noodles 11.35am
this my second time here.
the first time i try ah hoe mee pok was on a weekday at 11am on 2.11.2015.
there were 9 of us & no queue, or like just 2pax ahead.
not sure today’s long queue was because blk 713 stall was closed or because of festive period or saturday..in any case it should be wise to come outside rush hours on weekdays.
this time friend ordered S$ bowl.
still very good, like it & will go again (provided not much queue like my first time).
it really was a good quality, yummy noodles, great texture totally qq & good tasty ingrdients!
mustn’t be trapped with concept of bakchormee, this was simply a very good delicious noodle dish, whether it is 100% bakchormee or 90% or not at all did not quite matter la…
when we finished our noodles nearer 12pm, the queue was even longer. at the slow rate they were serving, probably tale >1hrs.
after that guys came my house & we had kungfu cha 功夫茶till 1.30pm.
then one friend had to go for meeting, & i joined tea for a primary school ex-friends gathering.
33 views
0 likes
0 comments
39 views
1 likes
0 comments
S$4 ah hoe bakchormee
$4
45 views
0 likes
0 comments
S$4 ah hoe bakchormee
$4
49 views
0 likes
0 comments
(The above review is the personal opinion of a user which does not represent OpenRice's point of view.)
Post
DETAILED RATING
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value
Date of Visit
2016-01-02
Dining Method
Dine In
Spending Per Head
$4
Level4
333
3
2015-11-03 40 views
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/11/02/good-standard-bakchormee-ah-hoe-meepok-blk-710-clementi-ave-west-street-2-on-2nov2015/there’s a lot of buzz in the media & among friends lately about a japanese family who started a bakchormee mee stall at clementi west.one friend rounded the rest of us up so today 9 of us descended on ah hoe meepok at blk 710, clementi west street 2 on 2.11.2015. ^^some of us were there at 11.30am. there was no queue yet. nearer 12pm we had about
Read full review
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/11/02/good-standard-bakchormee-ah-hoe-meepok-blk-710-clementi-ave-west-street-2-on-2nov2015/
there’s a lot of buzz in the media & among friends lately about a japanese family who started a bakchormee mee stall at clementi west.
one friend rounded the rest of us up so today 9 of us descended on ah hoe meepok at blk 710, clementi west street 2 on 2.11.2015. ^^
some of us were there at 11.30am. there was no queue yet. nearer 12pm we had about 6pax & started queueing. there were then about 4 to 5 persons in the queue. but shortly after the queue was 10+ long and continued so.
singaporeans vote with their feet. as one of the reviewers johorkaki said, if the food were not good, the hype would soon fixxle out.
8 of us ordered the S$5 meepok dry. only 1 friend ordered the soup.
so do i think it was that good?meepok was qq, texture was very good. the chilli & sauce coated the noodles well & taste was good.
there were loads of ingredients, i had 5 pork balls, 3 slices of shellfish, sliced pork, mushrooms &minced pork. there was no liver, or tipoh (the dried flatfish).
for me though, it could do with a bit more vinegar, and the chilli sauce though tasty, was not spicy & did not have the kick.
there was some garlic vinegar sauce i think, which a friend who was here for the 3rd time now said it was good, so i added that to the noodles & tossed.
i think it was similar to what we added to the ramen at Ichiran 一蘭 in fukuoka. it was nice, but somehow i still prefer the more fragrant black vinegar.
i did not try the soup version. it looked good too. i will certainly try the soup version next time.
my benchmark for meepok teng (soup version) is xing ji (興记) bakchormee fengshan food centre
i certainly like this bakchormee here & will take it again, but it was not compelling or must have variety for me.
i would prefer-
tai hwa bakchormee at crawford lane. lai heng bakchormee at changi T3 B2 kopitiam & also the 6th avenue jalan tua kong meepok tar though that is a different fishball noodles style
bakchormee was good & we had a great time among old friends 9 of us.
it is not something though i would specially drive myself to come & eat alone. unlike say my favourite ah heng curry chicken noodles at hong lim food centre; or
the really good why eat har big prawn noodles.
ah hoe bakckormee S$5 meepok dry
$5
28 views
1 likes
0 comments
ah hoe bakckormee S$5 meepok soup
$5
16 views
0 likes
0 comments
24 views
0 likes
0 comments
(The above review is the personal opinion of a user which does not represent OpenRice's point of view.)
Post
DETAILED RATING
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value
Date of Visit
2015-11-02
Waiting Time
10 Minutes (Dine In)
Spending Per Head
$5