16
1
1
Level4
333
3
2015-10-02 97 views
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/10/02/really-nice-fine-chinese-dinner-xin-cuisine-on-1oct2015/wife & i went to xin cuisine for dinner on 1.10.2015.^^though this is a palate restaurant, we had never use the amex palate privileges here before today.the last time we had a superb fine dining here was 2.5yrs ago on 31.3.2013 for a ANZ set promotion.in fact, soup looked quite pathetic but it tasted phenomenal!!!i think this excellent lie tong 例汤 should be offered & served in
Read full review
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/10/02/really-nice-fine-chinese-dinner-xin-cuisine-on-1oct2015/
wife & i went to xin cuisine for dinner on 1.10.2015.^^
though this is a palate restaurant, we had never use the amex palate privileges here before today.
the last time we had a superb fine dining here was 2.5yrs ago on 31.3.2013 for a ANZ set promotion.
in fact, soup looked quite pathetic but it tasted phenomenal!!!
i think this excellent lie tong 例汤 should be offered & served in a nice earthen pot like at tunglok or say lei gardens in hk instead of an individual per portion serving. at the very least, either if it is served per portion, it should be done in a nice bowl instead of a jack’s place kind of soup serving!
must try to do this lie tong at home.
actually the duck & veg were just as phenomenal!
this tea infused duck is the best roast duck i tried!! definitely better than the very nice duck at canton paradise.
the tea fragrance was so lingering! amazing! restaurant manager said it was because the hk chef not only smoked but also marinated the duck in tea.
maybe i will try my tea infused duck again…
this preserved vege with chinese small cabbage & egg plant was super also.
the flavours of the preserved vegetables with the light soy sauce, not salty, was inviting.
a very fine vegetable dish.
the big prawn crispy noodles was great, as expected.
crispy noodles & broth all good.
lobster noodles also good, but broth tasted perhaps just a wee bit not as good.
overall still a very good dish.
i tried my own king prawns braised noodles previously which tasted pretty good too.
this a really nice enjoyable dinner & with 50% for 2pax amex palate discounts, dinner was just S$69.
for me, the dishes were very fine, the soup was wonderful, & the duck quite divine, delicate & lingering tea flavours, and so was the veg. the prawn noodles & lobsters noodles were more ordinary dishes but very well executed, real good class.
service was ok, except at the beginning server took inordinately long time to respond to taking orders (even after acknowledging which already took long time) when there were just 3 tables including our own.
just super! preserved vege with chinese small cabbage & egg plant
$18
17 views
0 likes
0 comments
big prawn crispy noodles
$14
23 views
0 likes
0 comments
lobster noodles also good
$22
33 views
0 likes
0 comments
this tea infused duck is the best roast duck i tried!!
$28
13 views
0 likes
0 comments
excellent lie tong 例汤
$9
18 views
0 likes
0 comments
(The above review is the personal opinion of a user which does not represent OpenRice's point of view.)
Post
DETAILED RATING
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value
Date of Visit
2015-10-01
Dining Method
Dine In
Spending Per Head
$35