3
0
0
Level4
333
3
2015-09-18 98 views
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/09/18/s3-meepok-tar-xin-lu-新路-fishball-noodles-on-18sep2015/went to pick up something.dropped by xin lu (新路) teochew fish ball noodles (formerly from margaret drive) at mei chin road food centre for a S$3 meepok tar on 18.9.2015. ^^last time i did a post was 2 years ago on 3sep2015 when i came here with my son. time flies!i ordered my usual S$3 meepok tar, less noodles (面少)。& it came with 5 tasty, bouncy fishballs. the texture is one of
Read full review
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/09/18/s3-meepok-tar-xin-lu-新路-fishball-noodles-on-18sep2015/
went to pick up something.
dropped by xin lu (新路) teochew fish ball noodles (formerly from margaret drive) at mei chin road food centre for a S$3 meepok tar on 18.9.2015. ^^
last time i did a post was 2 years ago on 3sep2015 when i came here with my son. time flies!
i ordered my usual S$3 meepok tar, less noodles (面少)。
& it came with 5 tasty, bouncy fishballs. the texture is one of the best.
because i ordered less noodles (面少), i get 1 more fishball. well, it’s inconsistent, depends on who is serving. sometimes i get, sometimes i don’t. not that i am too bothered.
the meepok texture was excellent, QQ. and the chilli also consistently good.
anyhow, by comparison, this is a lot better than the-
very poor one (noodles quite unpalatable with the heavy mix of sweet sauce) at food opera @ ion orchard, and also the
below par toa payoh lor 7 teochew fishball noodles (noodles a let down, not QQ!) at food republic @ lido.
and xin lu (新路) only S$3. these other 2 cost S$5!
S$3 meepok tar at xinlu 新路
13 views
0 likes
0 comments
S$3 meepok tar at xinlu 新路
15 views
0 likes
0 comments
S$3 meepok tar at xinlu 新路
14 views
0 likes
0 comments
S$3 meepok tar at xinlu 新路
8 views
0 likes
0 comments
(The above review is the personal opinion of a user which does not represent OpenRice's point of view.)
Post
DETAILED RATING
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value
Date of Visit
2015-09-18
Dining Method
Dine In
Spending Per Head
$3