OpenRice Index
  
satayhchickenriceb
This is satayhchickenriceb living in Yishun. I work in Sembawang. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Yishun. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review4 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1438 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos5 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews24 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant38 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲12 Follower(s)
satayhchickenriceb  Level 1
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date   Editor's Choice  Smile Cry  Cry Cry  Overall Score 
Display:  AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
Showing 1 to 5 of 24 Recommended Reviews in Singapore
clamourr
669 Review(s)
Level 4
pretty brownies, decent tasting. Smile Dec 15, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

Tucked away in the middle of Dhoby Ghaut xchange, P.Osh is a little bakery shop that sells mini to large sized brownies with skilled decorations as well as message customization upon request. Little samples of brownie for tasting are available at the counter. This is great as first-time customers would usually be curious to know if the brownies would actually taste as good as they look. I have tried and honestly, they are decent tasting. I remember patronizing this place early last year, almost two years now, did a customized message brownie for my boyfriend. It cost around 8$ for a medium sized one but it was worth it as the message decoration with icing and candies were well done and attractive. My boyfriend didn't finish the entire brownie though as he was starting to feel diabetic half-way through but the customization made the ‘overall feel’ really personal and I’m sure it made an ideal and thoughtful gift.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  brownie.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2009 

Spending per head: Approximately $8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
Alamakgirl
1529 Review(s)
Level 4
Yummy Dessert Smile Jun 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Desserts and Cakes

 

 

 

 
Recently Gelato Roma opens a push cart outlet at Northpoint (in front of Soo Kee Jewellery outlet). The outlet sells Gelato Sticks, which is available in over 10 flavours :
Hazel Nut (Crowd Favourite),
Pistachio (Crowd Favourite),
Dark Chocolate (Crowd Favourite),
Vanilla (Crowd Favourite),
Strawberry (Crowd Favourite),
Mango (Crowd Favourite),
Chocolate,
Lemon,
Green Tea,
Coconut,
Yogurt.
The outlet is quite interesting as it reminds me of the movable ice cream man. The price of a gelato stick is not cheap as it costs $4 a stick. But lucky for me, I found that there is special deal online at Deal.com.sg for its gelato sticks. From the deal, I have bought a voucher for a box of 8 gelato sticks for $18.80. This means each gelato stick costs $2.35, which is much cheaper than its usual price.

The redemption is swift and smooth at the outlet. The staff lists out the available flavours of the gelato sticks (Note that certain flavours are not available). The gelato sticks are then packed into a styrofoam box, before covering with a handle for easy carrying. The Hazel Nut flavoured gelato stick has nutty flavour and does not taste sweet, but more of a natural taste. Overall the gelato sticks have a rather smooth and not too sweet taste.

 
Date of Visit: May 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Other)

Dining Offers: 團購


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
satayhchickenriceb
4 Review(s)
Level 1
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Yesterday My parents and I went to Seafood Paradise to have our enjoyable Dinner.
Because We want to try the Signature Butter crab with coconut crumbs.

It was really Enjoyable to eat

In the end,

My plate of Rice became a Buttery plate of Rice..

My 1 steamed bun too...
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature Butter crab
 
Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $101(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
calvintimo
108 Review(s)
Level 4
Brownie Indulgence OK Apr 17, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

Brownie

Brownie

 
Packaging

Packaging

 
I bought myself a Chewy Brownie ($2.60) which is being packed in a very creative packaging. The brownie tasted good and chewy even though its not being heated up. They also have them in many other flavours and you can even customize the design on top of it. Every single bit of topping, design and customization are painstakingly done by hand which makes it look more like brownie art to me.

P.Osh specialized in their brownies but they also have cakes and cookies too. Find out all the delicious flavours of brownies P.Osh have to offer on their website and do visit their shops too!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Brownie
 
Spending per head: Approximately $4(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
clarine
119 Review(s)
Level 4
chocolaty brownies Smile May 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

POSH
•comes in small servings
•signature brownies – chewy and comes ina variety of flavours such as mint, dark chocolate and coffee caramel
•moist, rick and sweet, lovely texture and easy to bite
•sinful
•they have premium brownies topped with more layers of melted chocolate and mousse, however I prefer the standard ones as its less heavy
•they also offer cutomised brownies should you want to give as a special gift

 
 
Date of Visit: May 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend