OpenRice Index
  
Buffy
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review13 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended13 Recommended
Popularity120 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos6 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews13 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant51 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲20 Follower(s)
Buffy  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date   Editor's Choice  Smile 笑臉  Cry Cry  Overall Score 
Display:  AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
Showing 1 to 5 of 13 Recommended Reviews in Singapore
Buffy
13 Review(s)
Level 2
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

I am a very picky Japanese food lover.  I admire the Japanese devoted way of cooking, and only serving one and only one cuisine, not sushi, tongatsu, ramen all over the places but just one type, their competent type.  I like this devotion, and it gives me confidence.
Tempura was claimed to be the most difficult cuisine in Japan.   Tenjin only have a few selections, but the quality of the ingredients, and the price value of the menu are so good that this is simply the best I've tried in Singapore.  Highly recommended.  
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
Buffy
13 Review(s)
Level 2
Good for taste and value Smile Aug 17, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

I felt there is not much choice of food in Marina Link, since I am more a hot food, Asian food guy.  Also food here are generally expensive.One Bowl Man is one of my normal choices because first, the price is very reasonable, and the quality is good.
At the Pork section - the pork is Japanese style Char Siew, with soya sauce and some dried onion, the taste is very good.
Even the noodle are good.
At the rice section - I like the kimchi rice and pork.  The tofu is a bit tasteless and dried.  
Overall, this is a very good choice in term of value of food.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
Buffy
13 Review(s)
Level 2
Very delicious shrimp soup Smile Jun 07, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Fusion | Restaurant | Ramen

As I mentioned in my other reviews, I am slowly switching from another F&B group to this Paradise group as I found their food is much better.  I didn't know they have shrimp noodle, and I find this 'innovative' as each country has its own special noodle soup base (Japan - Shoyu, Miso, Tonkotsu; Taiwan is beef) and then for shrimp - it is mostly from China Canton (for wanton noodle) and Malay/Singapore (the prawn mee).
Well, also I am not one amateur foodie but mostly respecting Japanese food philosophy which one restaurant should only limit their menu to a few of their expertise items.  
Le Shrimp Ramen focuses on shrimp soup noodle, and I must say, their soup is warranted with the signature.  In general, I will classify them as Taiwanese restaurant since they service like fried chicken steak rice, marinated tofu etc. (But Taiwanese noodle do not have shrimp soup though).  Also, a lot of the items are imported from Taiwan (e.g. soy bean milk, fruit vinegar).  
All the food, in general, is good, and in specific the shrimp soup is a must-try.
Last on service, nothing wrong, good, polite, but when I was ordering I told the waitress to give me only one glass with ice and the other without.  She just still gave me two glasses with ice.  This was actually very common in Singapore that waiter/waitress politely nodded to you but just ignoring your message 1 minute later.  

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 25, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
Buffy
13 Review(s)
Level 2
Exceptional good dinner Smile May 17, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood

Me and my wife went there for our anniversary dinner.    It was very hidden inside the Robinson store and I was later told this is the intention.  

First came the cornbread, it was freshly made every day, with two kinds of cheese inside.  The cheese flavor was not strong, just a very subtle fragrance.
First, we tried half dozen oyster platter, they were surprisingly good, crispy and briny, almost comparable to French oysters like fine de claire or belon.

We then ordered ribeye, crab cake, and a side kale salad.  The manager is so thoughtful to share both ribeye and crab cake on one plate each for us.  The crab cake may be the best I have tasted in my life.  The ribeye is good, but not the best as it is not as tender as I expected.  Kale salad is also good, with a little bit taste of mint, not too oily and not too saucy.

Last we had grandma's apple pie as our dessert.  Again, it is good - the pastry was soft, never oily.  

We received a surprise chocolate cake from the manager, he also spent a long time to explain the food and history of this restaurant.  

Definitely worth recommending, and will surely come back again to try other dishes.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Corn  bread, Oyster  platter, Ribeye  and  cake, Crab cake
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 16, 2019 

Celebration:  紀念日 

Spending per head: Approximately $180(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
Buffy
13 Review(s)
Level 2
So so buffet OK Aug 18, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Buffet

From the decor and management, even though I am NOT a buffet person, but seeing it looks like a decent Japanese restaurant, I gave it a try.  We tried the family package with 2 adults 1 child.
I would say nothing special, though it is not bad, but definitely not good.
Salad - ok.
Summer special - to be honest I didn't try any as it did not look attractive.
Seafood - unlimited supply of crab leg - this is the main attraction, every table just grabbed whole lots of them.  It is not good in quality, but I suspect this is the item with the best value for your price.
Paper hot pot - the choice is limited, one good choice is to add the beef.
The other foods are so-so - curry, tempura (only shrimp), cold noodle.
In conclusion - come here only for the crab leg.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2019 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend