OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
Family sushi outing OK Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

We love Ichiban as it offers many combination of set meals for us to choose from. Most importantly, the portion for one set meal is big enough to feed two! Recently, they added new dishes to their menu. We tried one of them - beef slices in sukiyaki sauce and baked tuna with lots of cheese on top. Verdict: 5/5! Simply delicious! The beef slices are thick and very tender!!! The baked tuna is my favourite!!! You do not need to order tuna sushi and you can just eat the tuna from the dish! Yums! The price is reasonable too!
 
Date of Visit: Apr 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

porky curry OK Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Curries

Headed for lunch with a few colleagues.

The restaurant is properly renovated, but sitting capacity is rather small. What i rather like is that you don't walk in to find a table, you ordered at the counter and they tell you which table to sit, which sorts of stop those "tissue choping" people.

We ordered the Cheesy Pork Katsu Curry Rice, Pork Shabu Shabu Curry Rice, Fish Fillet Curry Rice and the Chicken Katsu Curry Rice. You get to choose the level of Spiciness ranging from 1 to 5. According to the counter staff, you can actually request higher levels if you are game for it. The food came quite fast and the plates they used were huge.

i had the Cheesy Pork Katsu
Well, the cheese didn't melt entirely and it doesn't really go well with the curry. As you can see from the photo, the number of "rings" on the curry tells you what level of spiciness, this is a 3 flame curry sauce. at $14, it's not really worth the money.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tapas Bar OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

District 10 offers a daily $10 nett set lunch menu, which changes everyday. Their set is a main dish that usually comes with fries, a side salad and a cup of coke or sprite. Had the roast chicken with tomato sauce today. Today's chicken breast was really dry and the tomato sauce is nothing to shout about, it's a bit watery and probably just a tomato pasta kind of sauce. The fries and salad were really quite good though. Thick-cut fries and rocket leaves salad drizzled with a zesty sauce. A bit disappointed with the chicken today. I had the chicken chop about a month ago and that was much better - tender thigh meat with a brown gravy. Will still come back though to try out the other sets - cos I really love the fries.

I gave 3/5 for the taste and price...there's no 3.5...that would be a more accurate rating I will give.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pizza galore OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

I have heard a lot of Domino's Pizza but have never try it. I have fallen in love after tried it for the first time. I liked the Pepperoni Pizza with extra cheese served on a thin crust. The crust is really as thin as a piece of paper. The amount of cheese and pepperoni were very generous. I really enjoyed it and looking forward to eat it again soon. If you are looking for good service and good pizza then this is a good choice.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish n Chips OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western | Restaurant | Pasta | Seafood | Burgers and Sandwiches

It is actually my first time to visit to this bistro. Ordered the fish and chip, and when the food is delivered to me, I am actually quite amazed by the portion they served. Well, the taste is really delicious. The fish is fresh and just tasted so well with the mayonnaise and some lemon squeezed on top of it. The crispiness and the taste, so hard to describe them but you will definitely fall in love with it once you try this.As you can see, their fries are very delicious too. and yes, again, lots of fries!! Fries is always my favourie I really really enjoyed my meal very much with the warm service they provided. The price is reasonable too.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0