OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
GCGFR Smile Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Zi Char

you know the thing i love about thai smile is that it's authentic thai food but served in such elegant porcelain it hardly feels like a grab and go place but more of a casual laidback dining area.
i was looking for something strong on flavour to kickstart my nose again after the madness of flu.
And this was it! Garlic Chicken Garlic fried rice.
the smell of the garlic chicken and the rice was full on flavour.
i ate my plate clean! highly recommended for party goers!
 
Date of Visit: Apr 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Family sushi outing OK Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

We love Ichiban as it offers many combination of set meals for us to choose from. Most importantly, the portion for one set meal is big enough to feed two! Recently, they added new dishes to their menu. We tried one of them - beef slices in sukiyaki sauce and baked tuna with lots of cheese on top. Verdict: 5/5! Simply delicious! The beef slices are thick and very tender!!! The baked tuna is my favourite!!! You do not need to order tuna sushi and you can just eat the tuna from the dish! Yums! The price is reasonable too!
 
Date of Visit: Apr 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

special pizza Smile Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

The staffs were friendly & prompt in their services. What amazes me was that they even took extra effort to clean & wipe the chairs for the next customer, including the baby chair.

The pizza serving was relatively small in size though. My wife & I were hesistating between ordering a medium or large pizza & we were glad we ordered the large one. The crust is thinner than the usual pizza as it is an italian pizza, so it is less filling than the usual ones from Pizza Hut etc. But I much prefer the thin crust served by spizza as doesn't taste as "doughy". However, the ingredients found on the pizza were quite limited though, so felt it was expensive.

Drinks whilst, a coca-cola costs $4.50 while a bottle of beer costs $8, so I rather go for the beer. Coffee is inexpensive.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

monsterly spicy Smile Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

My first visit to try this Monster Curry - the world best curry. I would agree so! For the first time after eating Japanese style curry, I actually crave for more of it. I ordered the sausage curry rice which costs $11.00. As I picked my rice portion to be half size, the price was reduced by $1.00. Cool right? You can tailor your own portion and choose the level of spicy-ness. I chose the "SUPER HOT" - 2nd hottest range. Hmm... to me, i think it was still not spicy yet but my colleagues felt that it was very spicy. They chose "mild hot" and "hot" for their portions.

Worth a try if you have not been here to eat yet. Reasonable pricing. Trying new food can keep you young!
 
Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

porky curry OK Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Curries

Headed for lunch with a few colleagues.

The restaurant is properly renovated, but sitting capacity is rather small. What i rather like is that you don't walk in to find a table, you ordered at the counter and they tell you which table to sit, which sorts of stop those "tissue choping" people.

We ordered the Cheesy Pork Katsu Curry Rice, Pork Shabu Shabu Curry Rice, Fish Fillet Curry Rice and the Chicken Katsu Curry Rice. You get to choose the level of Spiciness ranging from 1 to 5. According to the counter staff, you can actually request higher levels if you are game for it. The food came quite fast and the plates they used were huge.

i had the Cheesy Pork Katsu
Well, the cheese didn't melt entirely and it doesn't really go well with the curry. As you can see from the photo, the number of "rings" on the curry tells you what level of spiciness, this is a 3 flame curry sauce. at $14, it's not really worth the money.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0