OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
Fried in Fly Smile Mar 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

I was walking around Singapore Flyer when I spotted that Popeyes had opened there. I like this branch because it had quite a lot of seats and quite a number of them were booth seats. I arrived slightly before dinner time so I managed to get a booth seat. However with a blink of the eye, the place started to fill up and most of the seats were taken up. I ordered their two piece meal with upsize side, for my side, I opted for their corn. Their corn was not oily at all, it tasted really good, very sweet. the chicken here was pretty large in size and most importantly, it was not oily. The skin although sinful was very crispy and delicious. So glad Popeyes are opening more outlets.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MeatBalls! Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Kids-Friendly

After shopping for some furnishings, we decided to grab some bites at IKEA Restaurant & Cafe. My favourite food was the meatball, the meatball was super delicious with the topping of the meatball sauce, whenever I go there I will always other the meatball. The fried chicken wings there was also very nice. Well marinated deep into the bones. The meat was tender and even my braces teeth can bite through it without difficulty. The meat was cooked just right, though the price is a bit costly.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Siamese  Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Halal

Beef meat with rice! Not only that there's onion to enhance the taste with the meaty, nuts topped on top for crunchy taste, cucumbers by the side to refresh overall food! And not forgetting the yummy sauce they provide by the plate together with a piece of small lime! (:
It is reasonably affordable for a restaurant eatery with good looking appearance plus yummy food!
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bratwurst Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Pasta | Paella

Ordered a German Sausage with rossti for my lunch. Initially i was wondering will it really fit my stomach but it proved that it does. The two sausages were grilled to almost perfection. The sausages were quite big and there were really juicy. The rossti were kind of plain, which i guess it is to compliment the sausage. It was crispy on the outside and it really goes well with the sausages.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

express thai food Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

My favourite dish at Thai Express is the longevity noodles in chicken broth, reminds me of what we have every Chinese New Year at my grandma’s. Rice dishes worth trying are the olive rice -my grandma’s absolute favourite. It is difficult to find good olive rice in Singapore, some are too oily, some are too salty, some have too little rice hence the olive taste becomes overpowering, some have too much rice and too little topping making the dish taste bland. Thai Express does this dish perfectly. The pineapple rice is good too, just the right amount of pineapples. . My mum is a great fan of their tom yam soup – quite spicy so those who aren’t able to take food that is too spicy, do abstain from this dish. The green mango salad contained a little too much chilli in my opinion, therefore the taste of the mango was kind of masked. The fish cakes were fairly normal, nothing to rave about. For dessert, I would definitely recommend the mango smoothie. Thai Express isn’t stingy on their mangoes for sure.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0