OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
Laksa Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles

No matter what time you go, the service is always very good and the staff
take your order attentively.
We ordered Laksa and Fishball noodles, with an additional side dish of Crispy Fishcake.

What I always like about this place is the huge spoon that comes with the chopsticks.
It is easy to eat using that spoon.

The portions of the Laksa and Fishball Noodles were both big.
Both dishes were great to savour till the last bit.
The Laksa gravy was full of flavour and the Noodles were tasty and soft.
There were big slices of fishcake and whole, big fishballs, as well as lots of taupok in the Laksa as well.
The additional Crispy Fishcake is actually Fishcake wrapped in Beancurd skin and then fried till crisp.
It went very well with both the Laksa and Noodles.

The set meal with a drink cost just $4.00 and the additional side dish was $0.70.
Truly great value for money and a tasty meal!
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Waffletown Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food

Had some cheese fries at Waffletown as my snack recently. The cheese fries was really yummy, it was freshly fried, rather crispy on the outside but soft on the inside.

The fries was generously covered with lots of cheese, which made the fries super delicious! Really recommended for cheese lovers. Slurps!

The hot dogs are real cute. Although its only hotdog plus sunny egg plus waffle, the whole dish makes my day coz of the vibrant colour and presentation. The waffle is okay only, the outer crust is not crispy and the inner is not fluffy. Could be better if served hot.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Xiao Long Bao Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

We had dinner at Din Tai Fung located at marina bay link mall. I ordered the fried rice with pork chop. It costs around $12 which I feel was worth the money. The fried rice was fragrant and well fried and the pork chop meat was tender and juicy.the xiao long bao is very juicy, the soup is very tasty, the skin is not too thick yet the xiao long bao does not burst when you use chopstick the grab it. when you dip in vinegar, it is really very delicious! Tea was also served at 1 dollar per person which is free flow. Overall, I enjoyed the meal and will be back for more.My friends and i really like the xiao long bao. Their service is very good despite it being so crowded, our tea is always being refilled constantly so thumbs up to that.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cotton candy ski jump Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

MnM Cupcakes from maggiee mooo!!! My wife and I bought ice cream cupcakes. There are MnMs on top of the icecream. Its called the cotton candy ski jump. It is tasty and quite creamy but still fine for me as it has my favourite childhood paddle pop flavor. As shown in the picture it looks really appealing! i especially like the icing. But i think it is alittle expensive for me. However the person serving me was smiley. So overall it is fine.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cotton candy ski jump
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fresh Flown Sashimi Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Sushi/Sashimi | Brunch | Kids-Friendly

 
Placed out in a quiet corner of Dairy Farm road, you'll find a japanese gem, Tenryu. You can choose to dine inside the classy, air-conditioned restaurant, or enjoy your meal outside with garden view.

The interior of the main dining area is divided into two sections- one for diners seeking a feast for their eyes as the sushi chef whipped up your maki, and the other for those planning to order other dishes. So if you're planning to order mainly sashimis or sushi, do request for a seat by the sushi bar and enjoy the novelty of watching the sushi chef whip up your food.

We started off our meal with a platter of exquisitely-presented sashimi, adorned with daikon slivers that served as a palate-cleanser. I particularly enjoyed the sweet and succulent tuna belly sashimi!

The ebi tempura featured a humongous prawn and one shitake mushroom. Encased in feather-light and flaky batter, they were fried to a crisp, golden perfection. Unlike those substandard, oil-logged tempura sold in many food courts. The star here was the Ebi tempura which had a lot of bite!

My dining partner and I also sought recommendations from the chef and subsequently ordered Hamachi and Kanpacho sushi as the two types of fish were freshly flown in that day.

The freshness of the fish was highly commendable, and the moist, fluffy rice grains blew me away! The top-quality short-grain rice, flavored with a balanced vinegar to sugar ratio, were definitely the most memorable part of the meal.

Boy I'm really glad that I chose to have a bowl of garlic rice instead of udon or soba... Tenryu's rice is superbly delish! But the best way to enjoy it here would be to have it moulded into an elegantly-shaped sharidama, with the rice grains packed to the perfect firmness, and topped with a thick slice of fresh sashimi.

We ended off the meal with sweet, juicy slices of melon and watermelon.

The service was brisk and very good. The kimono-clad waitresses were attentive but unobstrusive, polite and helpful. A walk around the garden made a great ending to the pleasurable lunch outing.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sashimi moriawase,sushi moriawase
 
Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0