OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
Great ambience value for money Smile Dec 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Indian | Bars/Lounges | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

Situated on Robertson Quay, Bar Bar Black Sheep is special because it is not just a tourist hang-out like many of the bars on Clarke and Boat Quays but a good mix of tourists and locals, many out for a stroll with babies and /or dogs in tow. The food is not the gourmet variety, but perfectly acceptable and good. Fantastic bar, choice of 3 types of cuisine, thai, Indian and Western so could mix and match, Excellent prices. Tandoori platter fantastic
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tandoori platter
 
Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish for Value Smile Nov 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Seafood

The dish came at a very long time and to my surprise as it was my first time eating at Manhattan, rumor has it that their portion is fairly huge. To my dismay, it was in a special smaller bowl of wok, which I felt 'cheated' because of the discount given. I'm not so sure if this is the original portion size so Openricers, give a say if you order this steamed fish menu and it is this size.

The pumpkin soup tasted bland. I added a load of salt and black pepper.

Taste however can't be cheated as the fish is very much softly cooked, dissolving in your mouth in an instant with the fresh appetizing herb sauce spritz with lemon!! Vegetables were boiled of carrots and brocolli in a small sized portion. The rice also, was in small portion.

Other than the service and portion, I have to give for the taste. It's goooood!
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Old time Jack's Place Smile Nov 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills

Jack's place has always been a special place to dine for many years now.
Jack's has been around for quite a long time.
I recall that it has been around since my secondary school days.

Nowadays, the menu has been revamped to include upscale and exotic items like lobster.
However we settled for the more mundane ones as we were not adventurous enough, yet!

We started with homemade Mushroom soup with Garlic Bread.
Of course, the soup is a speciality of this restaurant and a must-have!
For drinks we got a pot of Twinings Peach Tea - full of flavour and a lingering fragrance indeed. One pot is enough for two to share.

We ordered two sides - Calamari rings and Mixed Garden salad.
The Calamari rings were great with the tartar sauce on the side. Likewise, our favourite dressing for the salad was thousand island. The salad was fresh and contains cruchy lettuce. capsicum, pineapple slices, olives and tomatoes.

I decided on something more traditional - Fried Rice with seafood.
It was ok, nothing really extra special about it, though.
Perhaps Jack's main plus is in western, and, not local foods.
The Lamb Chops did not disappoint, they were delicious and full of flavour.
The mint sauce was an added complement to the dish.

Overall the food was good and the ambience was cozy.
However, the restaurant, with its traditional decor, is looking a little old-fashioned and not as new and fashionable as a new restaurant. After all this location is quite a new one. Perhaps something could be done to spruce up the decor a little.

For the prices charged, I feel the restaurant could be made more cozy.
The staff are prompt and attentive. They are always around to assist and advise!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mushroom soup with Garlic Bread,Calamari rings
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Meat meets Tasty Spaghetti. Smile Nov 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

Was here with my colleagues for a team lunch. Been here a couple of times and really like the variety of meat and spaghetti.
Personally, i am a fan of aglio olio, thats why this place is one of my favourite as it combines big portions of meat and spaghetti.

 
The best part about this place is that you get to add a combo onto your main course which comes with a soup and garlic bread.

 
Even its combo platter comes with such a big portion that could feed 2.

 
Overall, the experience here is very good. A definite recommendation if you're looking for good western food with reasonable price and huge portions. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mixed Grill
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tara  OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

I had this dilivered to my place as I didn't have enough strength to go all the way to balmoral plaza despite I was pretty much craving for Spizza. As everyone has pretty highly recommend the Quinta pizza, I'm sure enough want to try one. For Medium size it's $17 and for large size it's 22. I think for lady medium is more than enough;)
I love the black truffle sauce which is so so incredibly nice. You can dip that piece of pizza into the running egg yolk. It's beyond heaven!
 
Date of Visit: Mar 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0