OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
Sushi for tots Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I love ichiban sushi for its fuss free dining. They even have a loyalty card which will give you one chop for every $20 spent, and after a certain number of chops, you can redeem sushis or $10 voucher. As I still have some stomach space after four plates of sushi, I redeemed the california sushi after accumulating 3 chops. The california sushi is quite tasty. The rice to ingredients ratio is just right, unlike some other places where the sushi rice takes up the bulk of the california roll. This is just nice. Also, there is also some avocado inside the california sushi, which is the first time I had it. Other places dont add avocado, so I thought this is pretty unique and tast
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Xiao Long Bao Smile Dec 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

This is a fantastic restaurant and although they have several restaurants all over Singapore this one tends to have other items on the menu which aren't offered at the others. What is offered here are the hot dishes like chicken with chill and beef with onions amongst others. The most central and my favourite though is the one at Raffles City Shopping Centre. I guess for the location and the service. There is one at Paragon Shopping Centre which is situated on Orchard Road but I'm not that keen on this one mainly because it is just so busy. A must from this menu would be the Xiao Long Bao, egg fried rice and also the noodles with mushrooms and also to be extravagant they even have dumpings with truffles. Just gorgeous!!!
 
Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

curry rice Smile Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Here at Coco Ichibanya, you can choose your ideal curry rice tailored to your tastes and preferences. You can decide what ingredients to go with your rice and even the level of spiciness of your curry. I ordered a Tonkatsu curry with additional cheese toppings. I did not choose a very high spicy level for my curry, but generally Japanese curry are not very spicy, they are just really rich, fragrant and savoury and the version served at Coco Ichibanya is no exception. I really liked how thick and fragrant the curry is, how mixing the curry easily coats the nice sticky japanese rice that will leave you wanting more. The Tonkatsu pieces were crispy on the outside and a little dry on the inside, but soak it a little in the curry and it will be really nice to go with rice. I was also surprised how the cheese went well with the curry sauce, it could be possibly overwhelming for some, but I liked how the savoury cheesy flavour blended with the curry. This is the perfect meal to warm yourself up, especially during wet and damp weather!
 
Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

mee siam mai hum Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

I came across ed this menu called “Mee Siam” which comes with a complimentry Aloe Vera Drink.
Pretty affordable at only $5.90 per set.

The meesiam here was simple, nothing but just the beehoon with gravy with a few dried beancurd. A mixture taste of salty, sweet and spicy which resembled siamese food.
Perhaps I'll rate it average for it's price range.

The Aloe Vera Drink was quite refreshing thou. With lime and Aloe Vera bits which clears away the mixture taste of meesiam after your meal.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

taiwan mee sua Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

Shihlin Taiwan's Mee Sua is DELICIOUS!!The thick flavourful gravy together with the slurpy mian xian taste yummy! The oysters given is also fresh and juicy. Though it may be a big portion, you can definitely eat at least 3/4 of the bowl in no time!! (that's what happened to me) haha~

Shihlin Taiwan Street Snacks also sell the Big, Fried Chicken Cutlet that taste somewhat like the actual ones in Taiwan, and other snacks like the cheese crepes and sweet potato fries!! However, my favourite snack would still be the Oyster Mee Sua

You should definitely try out this bowl of noodles if you haven't! Price would be $3.50 for one bowl.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0