OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
murtabak Smile Nov 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Malay | Coffeeshop | Halal

I’ve been coming to Al-azhar for many years, partially due to its location (its near to where I live) and partially due to the food. Normally I wouldn’t have thosai and naan for dinner, but at Al Azhar’s, you can. Their portions are GIGANTIC, so do share with somebody. And unlike some other Indian places, Al-Azhar serves a generous saucer of curry as well. This time round we also ordered the murtabak which 3 of us guys had trouble trying to finish!
The only thing to note about Al-Azhar is it is very hot there, and very noisy. Its only good for a meal with a couple of frens, anymore and you’ll find yourself having to shout. And do not wear long sleeved/jackets/leggings/long pants. You will end up sweating over your meal no matter how many milo dinosaurs you order.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

authentic chinese Smile May 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

I was pretty impressed with din tai fung's xiao long dao. I did a little experiment with my girlfriend, we wanted to see how much pressure applies by the chopstick will cause the xiao long bao to burst. As seen in the picture, I exerted quite a lot of pressure on the xiao long bao. However it did not burst. We thought the skin of the xiao long bao should be quite thick for it not to burst. But when we bite into it, the skin was not thick at all. We were really impressed with the skills of the Shi fu.
 
Date of Visit: May 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy tom yum chick Smile Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

Decided to have Thai cuisine for lunch because I really love Tom Yum soup and spicy food. I ordered the tom yam seafood noodle soup and asked for extra chili! It was very very spicy! (look at the pieces of chili padi!!!) I kind of suffered while eating it however, it was really shiok! hahah. Love the spicy soup! There were quite a few pieces of chicken and the soup was flavourful despite it being a little too spicy. Will definitely go back for more! (but no extra chili the next time)
 
Date of Visit: Mar 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Xiao Long Bao Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

We had dinner at Din Tai Fung located at marina bay link mall. I ordered the fried rice with pork chop. It costs around $12 which I feel was worth the money. The fried rice was fragrant and well fried and the pork chop meat was tender and juicy.the xiao long bao is very juicy, the soup is very tasty, the skin is not too thick yet the xiao long bao does not burst when you use chopstick the grab it. when you dip in vinegar, it is really very delicious! Tea was also served at 1 dollar per person which is free flow. Overall, I enjoyed the meal and will be back for more.My friends and i really like the xiao long bao. Their service is very good despite it being so crowded, our tea is always being refilled constantly so thumbs up to that.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi for tots Smile Nov 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

Came here for lunch on a lazy weekend. Was surprised to find the outlet not as crowded as we expected. Was glad to find that there were vegetarian options available too!

Edible rice paper was used for the vegetarian sushi. It was individually wrapped and contained cucumbers, carrots lettuce and mangoes. It was simple but tasted amazing. 9/10

Vegetable tempura was basically assorted vegetables (which came in a variety) which were covered in flour before being fried. They tasted crisp and went well with soy sauce 8/10

Potato Koroke which is one of the best dishes here. It contained potatoes as well as mixed vegetables. It was very crispy on the outside and left a very distinct taste. This can be compared to hash browns 9.5/10

The tofu here was succulent and was dipped in terriyaki sauce. It was a simple dish that left a lasting impression.

It is nice to find that the restaurants in singapore and finally having a couple of vegetarian options even when it comes to a sushi outlet.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0