OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
monsterly spicy Smile Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

My first visit to try this Monster Curry - the world best curry. I would agree so! For the first time after eating Japanese style curry, I actually crave for more of it. I ordered the sausage curry rice which costs $11.00. As I picked my rice portion to be half size, the price was reduced by $1.00. Cool right? You can tailor your own portion and choose the level of spicy-ness. I chose the "SUPER HOT" - 2nd hottest range. Hmm... to me, i think it was still not spicy yet but my colleagues felt that it was very spicy. They chose "mild hot" and "hot" for their portions.

Worth a try if you have not been here to eat yet. Reasonable pricing. Trying new food can keep you young!
 
Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tapas Bar OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

District 10 offers a daily $10 nett set lunch menu, which changes everyday. Their set is a main dish that usually comes with fries, a side salad and a cup of coke or sprite. Had the roast chicken with tomato sauce today. Today's chicken breast was really dry and the tomato sauce is nothing to shout about, it's a bit watery and probably just a tomato pasta kind of sauce. The fries and salad were really quite good though. Thick-cut fries and rocket leaves salad drizzled with a zesty sauce. A bit disappointed with the chicken today. I had the chicken chop about a month ago and that was much better - tender thigh meat with a brown gravy. Will still come back though to try out the other sets - cos I really love the fries.

I gave 3/5 for the taste and price...there's no 3.5...that would be a more accurate rating I will give.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish n Chips OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western | Restaurant | Pasta | Seafood | Burgers and Sandwiches

It is actually my first time to visit to this bistro. Ordered the fish and chip, and when the food is delivered to me, I am actually quite amazed by the portion they served. Well, the taste is really delicious. The fish is fresh and just tasted so well with the mayonnaise and some lemon squeezed on top of it. The crispiness and the taste, so hard to describe them but you will definitely fall in love with it once you try this.As you can see, their fries are very delicious too. and yes, again, lots of fries!! Fries is always my favourie I really really enjoyed my meal very much with the warm service they provided. The price is reasonable too.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Waffletown Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food

Had some cheese fries at Waffletown as my snack recently. The cheese fries was really yummy, it was freshly fried, rather crispy on the outside but soft on the inside.

The fries was generously covered with lots of cheese, which made the fries super delicious! Really recommended for cheese lovers. Slurps!

The hot dogs are real cute. Although its only hotdog plus sunny egg plus waffle, the whole dish makes my day coz of the vibrant colour and presentation. The waffle is okay only, the outer crust is not crispy and the inner is not fluffy. Could be better if served hot.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mousse Cake!!! Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

My mind is always thinking about desserts! There's isn't a single day that goes by without me thinking about them! I do have a really sweet tooth when it comes to desserts! Today, I managed to satisfy my dessert craving at Bakerzin thanks to my brother's birthday. Bought him a Bakerzin's Mango Mousse Cake. it's two layers of sponge cakes in between of a thick layer of mango mousse. There were also bits and pieces of mangoes in between the mousse.It's awesomely good I tell you!It might just be the best Mango Mousse Cake I've ever tried! Bakerzin's are well-known for their mousse cakes. In fact, most of their cakes are mousse-based if you noticed! The price is pretty reasonable. This cake costs around $30+. So next time if you guys wanna try out something new buy a cake from Bakerzin for your loved ones.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mango mousse cake
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0