OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
Xiao Long Bao Smile Dec 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

This is a fantastic restaurant and although they have several restaurants all over Singapore this one tends to have other items on the menu which aren't offered at the others. What is offered here are the hot dishes like chicken with chill and beef with onions amongst others. The most central and my favourite though is the one at Raffles City Shopping Centre. I guess for the location and the service. There is one at Paragon Shopping Centre which is situated on Orchard Road but I'm not that keen on this one mainly because it is just so busy. A must from this menu would be the Xiao Long Bao, egg fried rice and also the noodles with mushrooms and also to be extravagant they even have dumpings with truffles. Just gorgeous!!!
 
Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fine French Fare OK Dec 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Seafood

My partner & I visited Absinthe for dinner on a Friday evening. I arrived before her but was show to our table & offered a drink whilst I waited. I asked for a bottle of water for the table which only arrived after a different waiter asked me again. No great issue with this, I wasn't in a hurry. I was brought bread & butter to graze on whilst I waited for my other half. The bread was lovely, a selection of soft white, multigrain & French crusty baguette. This appeared to be limitless throughout the meal which was nice.
Once my partner arrived we were brought menus but had to ask for the wine list. Again, no great hardship & they had a fine & extensive collection.
We both had the bouillabaisse which wasn't quite what we expected although it was delicious. Rather than it being in a pot with garlic, cheese, mustard & croutons on the side it was individually portioned with a little plate offers small flat toasted bread(2 pieces each) & a mustard cheese & garlic pre mixed spread. A little disappointing but quite a clever idea as it took up much less space & was easier to eat. The bouillabaisse itself was lovely with fresh fish & seafood & a full flavoured broth. The other food going past all looked wonderful too.
My dessert was a chocolate fondant with berry sorbet which was really tasty. My only issue would be the fondant wasn't very runny in the middle. It went beautifully with the sorbet though & I really enjoyed it.
The service was attentive & friendly but professional and the atmosphere was really relaxed & warm. The dining room was very stylish & reflected the French theme. There was also the offer of a glass of absinthe to finish off the meal! We declined but had a very good quality pastis instead.
We were thanked & wished a good evening by the staff we passed & felt like valued guests. I would definitely go back here again. It wasn't cheap but I don't feel it was overpriced all things considered.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dessert diva delight! Smile Dec 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Desserts and Cakes

Yes, we made a reservation and were glad that we had for a busy Friday night. The owner came over and introduced himself, explained some of the desserts for us (as the explanations on the menu are very vague eg Chocolate and Evian). The big hit on our table was the Popcorn which contained no popcorn yet all 4 teaspoons either tasted of butter, salted, caramel or sugar popcorn - amazing! Churros were light and hit the spot especially dipped into the hot chococate. The salted caramel is so very very good, I would have taken home a tub. Yes, the portions are on the conservative side but I would rather have a small portion of high quality, original to die for dessert than a plateful of mediocre run of the mill sugar. There's always McDonalds with their $3 sundaes around the corner if that's your thing. 2am dessert bar is special, not run of the mill. To top off our night the owner presented us all with a new creation of white chocolate enclosing pop rocks and chocolate ganache. Orgasmic as it melted in my mouth. Superb!!!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Great ambience value for money Smile Dec 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Indian | Bars/Lounges | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

Situated on Robertson Quay, Bar Bar Black Sheep is special because it is not just a tourist hang-out like many of the bars on Clarke and Boat Quays but a good mix of tourists and locals, many out for a stroll with babies and /or dogs in tow. The food is not the gourmet variety, but perfectly acceptable and good. Fantastic bar, choice of 3 types of cuisine, thai, Indian and Western so could mix and match, Excellent prices. Tandoori platter fantastic
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tandoori platter
 
Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European

OSO is cool, great design although the first level is a waist of space. Excellent service, the food was good-ok, a bit small size dishes, the major problem is the acoustic - the place is very noisy! To a level it is hard to have nice conversation. The food is a bit expensive and the wine was really over priced. I would rate this among the top for Italian in Singapore, out of many many good and authentic ones we have. Very consistent and among all your typical northern Italian dishes make sure to try the antipasti of cured meats and burrata salad if available.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  antipasti of cured meats and burrata salad
 
Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0