OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
baked rice OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

Went with friends to marina square and decided to go manhattan fish for dinner. Had to wait for awhile before we had seats due to the dinner crowd. I had ordered the fish baked rice, being a fan of baked rice. The portion was quite large. The taste was cheesy but really nice and went well with the fish. However, the staff took very long to bring us our food as we waited nearly for 40 minutes at our seats before the staff brought us our food. My friends had to wait even longer. There wasn't alot of people then and I am guessing that they were probably understaffed. Nevertheless, it was a good gathering place for friends and family and the seats were comfy.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried chicks OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Halal

Well i was out with my boys. we heard about Texas Chicken so we give it a try. We bought 3 meals. First meal we bought a CLASSIC CHICKEN. burger. Which i thought it was okay. Because the chicken was a bit dry. I should have added like mayo or some sauce. Second meal, we bough a TEX WRAP. It's crispy tender strips with cheese and tomatoes. and the wrap wasn't dry at all. it was good. Third meal is MEXICANA BURGER. It's my personal favorite. this burger consists of chicken with tomatoes ,cheese and lettuce and i think it's tortilla chips. Which added the spiciness. This burger is really good. There was the crunchiness,the spiciness and juiciness....yummy!!We spend $27 for the 3 meals which i think is pretty good because all the meals were up size and we can choose either from fries, coleslaw and mashed potatoes as your sides. The lady who served us was very friendly and fast. DO TRY OUT TEXAS CHICKEN. next time I go I will try out the fried chicken!
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

curry rice Smile Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Here at Coco Ichibanya, you can choose your ideal curry rice tailored to your tastes and preferences. You can decide what ingredients to go with your rice and even the level of spiciness of your curry. I ordered a Tonkatsu curry with additional cheese toppings. I did not choose a very high spicy level for my curry, but generally Japanese curry are not very spicy, they are just really rich, fragrant and savoury and the version served at Coco Ichibanya is no exception. I really liked how thick and fragrant the curry is, how mixing the curry easily coats the nice sticky japanese rice that will leave you wanting more. The Tonkatsu pieces were crispy on the outside and a little dry on the inside, but soak it a little in the curry and it will be really nice to go with rice. I was also surprised how the cheese went well with the curry sauce, it could be possibly overwhelming for some, but I liked how the savoury cheesy flavour blended with the curry. This is the perfect meal to warm yourself up, especially during wet and damp weather!
 
Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy tom yum chick Smile Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

Decided to have Thai cuisine for lunch because I really love Tom Yum soup and spicy food. I ordered the tom yam seafood noodle soup and asked for extra chili! It was very very spicy! (look at the pieces of chili padi!!!) I kind of suffered while eating it however, it was really shiok! hahah. Love the spicy soup! There were quite a few pieces of chicken and the soup was flavourful despite it being a little too spicy. Will definitely go back for more! (but no extra chili the next time)
 
Date of Visit: Mar 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Authentic Chicken Rice Smile Mar 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Noodles

This chicken rice shop never fail to impress me during all my visits here! I love to have their roasted chicken rice set which goes along with a nicely presented roasted chicken meat and a bowl of simple vegetable soup.

The rice is indeed very fragrant, not too sticky with the perfect texture for this local delight. The chicken meat is very juicy and love those well roasted chicken skin on all the individual pieces of chickens, which are also slight crispy as well. The added garnishes, parsley and thinly slices of cucumbers make the dish looks more presentable and delicious to go along with the chicken meat as well.

But not to forget their must-eat minced garlic and the chicken rice chilli sauce, which certainly bring you to another higher level of enjoyment when having this dish here. Buy back is also welcome here and it will taste equally delicious when you bring it back to enjoy with your loves one.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0