OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
mee siam mai hum Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

I came across ed this menu called “Mee Siam” which comes with a complimentry Aloe Vera Drink.
Pretty affordable at only $5.90 per set.

The meesiam here was simple, nothing but just the beehoon with gravy with a few dried beancurd. A mixture taste of salty, sweet and spicy which resembled siamese food.
Perhaps I'll rate it average for it's price range.

The Aloe Vera Drink was quite refreshing thou. With lime and Aloe Vera bits which clears away the mixture taste of meesiam after your meal.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi for tots Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I love ichiban sushi for its fuss free dining. They even have a loyalty card which will give you one chop for every $20 spent, and after a certain number of chops, you can redeem sushis or $10 voucher. As I still have some stomach space after four plates of sushi, I redeemed the california sushi after accumulating 3 chops. The california sushi is quite tasty. The rice to ingredients ratio is just right, unlike some other places where the sushi rice takes up the bulk of the california roll. This is just nice. Also, there is also some avocado inside the california sushi, which is the first time I had it. Other places dont add avocado, so I thought this is pretty unique and tast
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

taiwan mee sua Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

Shihlin Taiwan's Mee Sua is DELICIOUS!!The thick flavourful gravy together with the slurpy mian xian taste yummy! The oysters given is also fresh and juicy. Though it may be a big portion, you can definitely eat at least 3/4 of the bowl in no time!! (that's what happened to me) haha~

Shihlin Taiwan Street Snacks also sell the Big, Fried Chicken Cutlet that taste somewhat like the actual ones in Taiwan, and other snacks like the cheese crepes and sweet potato fries!! However, my favourite snack would still be the Oyster Mee Sua

You should definitely try out this bowl of noodles if you haven't! Price would be $3.50 for one bowl.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai-ly  Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Curries | Kids-Friendly

Dinner at Thai Express with a friend, i ordered the Tom Yum Talay which is the Tom Yum Seafood soup. They have quite a number of versions of their Tom Yum Soup like Tom Yum Pla(Fish), Tom Yum Kung (Prawn) and Tom Yum Kang Nam Deang (Red Crayfish Soup). On top of my soup, i ordered a main course, which was Khao Neua Phat Krapow, which is the Basil Minced Beef with rice. The tom yum soup is the clear type, even though without the chilli oil, it still taste pretty spicy. there were quite a lot of seafood in the soup like fish, sotong and prawns. The basil beef was kind of spicy too, but eat with rice then it was ok. it was indeed a spicy dinner.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Americano style Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Halal | Burgers and Sandwiches

Well i was out with my girls. we heard about Texas Chicken so we give it a try. We bought 3 meals. First meal we bought a CLASSIC CHICKEN. burger. Which i thought it was okay. Because the chicken was a bit dry. I should have added like mayo or some sauce. Second meal, we bough a TEX WRAP. It's crispy tender strips with cheese and tomatoes. and the wrap wasn't dry at all. it was good. Third meal is MEXICANA BURGER. It's my personal favorite. this burger consists of chicken with tomatoes ,cheese and lettuce and i think it's tortilla chips. Which added the spiciness. This burger is really good. There was the crunchiness,the spiciness and juiciness....yummy!!We spend $27 for the 3 meals which i think is pretty good because all the meals were up size and we can choose either from fries, coleslaw and mashed potatoes as your sides. The lady who served us was very friendly and fast. DO TRY OUT TEXAS CHICKEN. next time I go I will try out the fried chicken!
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0