OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
western of all time Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

There are 6 of us and it was 12 noon. There was no waiting crowd and therefore the waitress could serve us quite promptly.

There are set lunch and luxe sets so we ordered 2 set lunch and 2 luxe sets. The prices are reasonable and the photos on the menu look good.
We ordered Monday Set Lunch
A – Crispy Sesame-seeded fish fillet and chicken sausage with tartar sauce
B – Pan fried spicy clams and bacon spaghetti
Price: $9.50 NETT
The set lunch is different for each day, with Set A – chicken and Set B – spaghetti.
All comes with a drink, soup of the day and garlic bread. We ordered peach tea and the soup of the day was the creamy mushroom soup.

We also ordered the Luxe set as follow:
Chicken Mixed Grill with Pepper Sauce
Grilled Pork Chops with mushroom Sauce
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

old school breakfast Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Burgers and Sandwiches

Set C consists of 2 soft-boiled eggs, a cheese toast and a drink. I changed my drink to cold tea (with additional charges). The soft-boiled eggs were very very tasty! I love soft-boiled eggs The eggs were big and goes very well with the soy sauce & pepper! The toast were not very tasty in my opinion. The toast was not crunchy at all and it was a little soggy and soft which does not go well with cheese. The cheese was not nice too However there were a kaya dip and it tastes better with the bread. The service was good and there was a little waiting time for the toast.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mousse Cake!!! Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

My mind is always thinking about desserts! There's isn't a single day that goes by without me thinking about them! I do have a really sweet tooth when it comes to desserts! Today, I managed to satisfy my dessert craving at Bakerzin thanks to my brother's birthday. Bought him a Bakerzin's Mango Mousse Cake. it's two layers of sponge cakes in between of a thick layer of mango mousse. There were also bits and pieces of mangoes in between the mousse.It's awesomely good I tell you!It might just be the best Mango Mousse Cake I've ever tried! Bakerzin's are well-known for their mousse cakes. In fact, most of their cakes are mousse-based if you noticed! The price is pretty reasonable. This cake costs around $30+. So next time if you guys wanna try out something new buy a cake from Bakerzin for your loved ones.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mango mousse cake
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Beer and meat Smile Dec 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Pets Friendly

This place offers a wide range of house draft beers and a rotating seasonal menu where they offer guest beers. They also have a wide range of bottled beer. The beer is good and brewed literally in house.

The food is also to my taste. They offer mainly western food: lamb rack, ribs, burgers etc. Its all good and big portions.

The interior is like a sports bar. Its huge and very high ceilings. Its not romantic at all, more suited to large groups and parties, noisy atmosphere.

Price seems slightly high but it is always full.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 31, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast fit for kings Smile Dec 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Seafood | Buffet

In Singapore, The Line is one of the most worthy place to have your buffet breakfast. Literally, having breakfast like a King! The numerous varieties of spreads are just countless. It is one of the best breakfast place I have tried in Singapore hotels. In door and out door seatings at your requests. Personally prefers the outdoor seating as i can relax and enjoy me breakfast with it's garden / pool scenery. The quality of food is exceptional and staffs are attentive and helpful. Was attended to the moment I walked in and was seated in less than a minute. All in all, the pastries to the fruits were all amazing and loved its quality. For those of you who would have a glass or two bubbles in the morning like me, would topped everything up
 
Date of Visit: Oct 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0