OpenRice Index
  
This is Richard .
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity234 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos13 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲18 Follower(s)
Richard  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
Graffiti Smile Dec 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese Noodles

I've only been in this outlet twice as I usually frequent the one at Cuppage Plaza (Somerset Area) more.

I really like the place. It's dim. Almost grimy, in fact. Graffiti all over the walls and tables. I feel that this is one of the best ways to showcase the works of local graffiti artists without getting into any form of legal trouble. After all, graffiti hasn't really been accepted not only in Singapore but all over the world. Simply put, it's illegal.

Just imagine how much time and how many people see those artworks daily!

The service in this outlet wasn't really as fast as the one at Cuppage Plaza. I noticed that the staff here were younger and less experienced while the ones at Cuppage Plaza were really more seasoned. Believe me, I eat there at least 5 times a month.

Hence, it's easy to say that what they offer at Cuppage Plaza is simply superior to the one at Far East.

I also observed that because the counter (where you order and pick up your food) was so high, shorter (in height) customers have trouble ordering and picking up their food. Well, it does not affect me, right?

Why care?

In the end, I just really want my bowl of Wanton Noodle! tongue

 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fruit Overload Smile Dec 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes

It was my first time at Fruit Paradise. Overall, I would say I'm quite impressed even though I only really had a slice of Mixed Fruits Tart.

 
I couldn't be bothered to inspect what are the different fruits that make up this tart! Anything that looks that good should be downed immediately!

What really impressed me was the freshness of the fruits. Gives me a reason to think that the makers of this particular tart only believes in using the freshest fruits available.

I was eating the tart really quick so I got a shock when I hit the jackpot! Grapefruit. Man, that fruit is really sour. I thought it was really smart to include grapefruit in the tart. It was somewhat a very cheeky surprise.

I really liked it there. I'm coming back this weekend!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kimchi Beancurn Udon Smile Dec 27, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Chinese Noodles

As much as I love to eat rice, I do enjoy its noodle counterpart.

I really enjoyed the Kimchi Beancurd Udon! It was really enticing. I believe it is the cheapest full meal available in the restaurant.

 
I don't really fancy kimchi or any dish infused with kimchi. But this particular noodle/soup was just too good. The noodles were cooked just nice. It wasn't soggy compared to the noodles I've had in the past from other Japanese/Korean stalls/restaurants.

The amount of beancurd included was sufficient. The texture was great. It was smooth and very neutral. It wasn't soft like the beancurd I've had from other places that made me feel like I'm actually eating cream puff.

I sure didn't touch the green beans, though!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

PRAWNY PRAWNY NIGHT Smile Dec 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Chinese Noodles

I had Christmas dinner here with my girlfriend. The restaurant and its wide variety of food to choose from isn't entirely foreign to me. But hey, there's always an opportunity to try the whole menu, right?

So, that night I tried the ebi prawn with egg, cheese, and mayonnaise, and tomato sauce. On the side, there was kimchi and miso soup.

 
The portion of the meal was just right. It didn't exactly filled my stomach but it also didn't not make me ask for more.

There were three prawns in total, and god they were cooked so well.

 
The amount of tomato sauce, cheese, mayonnaise were minimal. Certainly, didn't drown the rice.

I really think, the catch of this restaurant isn't entirely due to the food but the free flow of drinks and ice cream! It was a shame, though, that I was to full to try all the flavours of ice cream.

I'm not a big fan of kimchi so I didn't touch at all. The miso soup was nothing special really but it was good enough that I was able to down it.

Overall, my experience was good one. I can see myself coming back. Tonight maybe? smile

 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Skate and Dine Smile Dec 27, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

I frequent this particular outlet at Scape building. And I must say of all the McDonald's outlet in the island, this is by far my favorite.

First off, the youthful atmosphere in the restaurant is really strong. Largely due to the fact that it is located at Scape - Singapore's Youth Hub.

Expect the noise, the loud laughter, and the constant chatter of testosterone fueled teenagers. Inevitable.

My last visit here was 3 days before Christmas at around 6pm. As expected, it was crowded. Way too crowded, in fact.

Fortunately, the restaurant's staff were fast and efficient in taking customers' orders, settling them, and finally passing them to us, hungry people! There must have been 5 more people with large orders before me. But I kid you not, it took no longer than 5 minutes for me to order, wait, and get my food.

Them getting my 'Special Order' right was great, too. And when I asked for extra cup of ice, I wasn't let down.

 
The whole vibe of the restaurant and its surrounding makes come back.

Not to mention that it is also always clean and the staff won't let you down. They're all smiles all the time.

If you love the noise, cheap food and loud but friendly environment , make sure you head down to McDonald's at Scape!

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0