OpenRice Index
  
redarmy
This is redarmy living in Sengkang. I am a snr sales exec, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Bugis, Orchard, Katong. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and BBQ, Buffet , Burgers and Sandwiches.
Member 12 First(s)
No. of Review64 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity403 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos67 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲28 Follower(s)
redarmy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 64 Reviews in Singapore
normal western food OK May 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Love, love, love this stall!! The food options are great - and the service rockssssss! The Aunty's always kinda cheeky, smiles and jokes with me. I love talking nonsense with her - and she's sweet. Their food options are great! Their Fish & Chips is yummmy, Chicken Cutlet Rice, Chicken Chop and Lamb Steak are great options too. All dishes comes with either rice, coleslaw, fries or baked beans (sometimes a combination of 3 of 4 or all 4 of the sides).

What I Love: Chicken Cutlet Rice!!!!!! This dish is my guilty pleasure. After a long day of studying and feeling really stressed - I order this to pig out. You get yellow, fragrant rice, Chicken Cutlet (which is chopped into small pieces), coleslaw and another side. My fave part is the Sweet Pepper Sauce they dribble over the Chicken Cutlet pieces - I usually ask for more on the rice - and it's yummmmmyyyyyyy. I don't know how many calories it is (I'm assuming quite a bit) - but it tastes darn so good.

What I Don't Love: Nothing, nothing, nothing!!!tongue
 
Date of Visit: May 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

normal malay food OK May 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Food Court

My fave store in this whole Food Court! Not only is the food amazing, the options are huge, portions are huge and the service is pretty great. I love the Aunties here - they are so sweet, homely and remind me of my own Grandmother - who always loves stuffing me with food like a goose. Not only are there local Malay food - but they sell desserts too - from traditional Indonesian to Western tarts, pies and curry puffs - they really have quite the edge.

What I Love: Getting rice and all the yummy veggies and meat. Ayam Masak Merah is so good, with Sambal Goreng, Lemak curry, and you can get add Paru, Sotong Sambal, or Ketchup Fish, eggs, bean sprouts, beans, tempeh, etc., and the list just goes on and on and on...... I've tried almost all their options - and it's just all so good. Not particularly healthy - but just oh so good. Have tried their Mee Siam, Mee Rebus and Lontong too. Yummmmmm! For a time, they had Tahu Goreng and I ate that EVERY DAY. And they stopped doing it and I literally was crushed. Oh well. I decided to bury my sorrows by stuffing myself with sambal goreng - and the world is all right again!

What I Don't Love: Nothing!!!!!tongue
 
Date of Visit: May 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

normal ban mian OK May 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Brunch

This is one of my fave stalls in this Food Court - their Ban Mian options are total yummyness and every thing's so fresh here! They make their own noodles - dumplings, and I love that I can see them making all the food stuff and it's totally fresh.
Apart from Ban Mian - they have dumplings, fried and non-fried (steamed) and both options are REALLY yummy. Love the fried options but since it's deep fried - I don't eat it all the time - if I could I'll have it every freakin' day!!!

What I Love: Their Ban Mian is great! I've been having their Fish Ban Mian and their Dumpling Soup for a couple of years now. Their Fried Dumplings are a MUST try! Prefer them to the steamed dumplings. The flavor is great - you can taste the pork and veggies and it all just blends and really works in your mouth. They have a really comprehensive noodle options - so its great to try a different dish everyday.

What I Don't Love: Lines can get long here - so watch out for those! But they are long for a reason!! ;)
 
Date of Visit: May 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

normal fruits stall OK May 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Juices

This stall has great healthy options for foodie. It offers fruits, fresh fruit juices, jello, fruit cups, Bubble Tea, and you can buy canned carbonated and off the cup, via the dispenser. The stall is generally operated well under a few staff and they are friendly, cordial and pretty professional.

What I Love: They are pretty sweet and nice - service wise and I've always had good service there. I love their fresh fruit juices - especially the mango ones - they are yummy, fresh, pulpy and affordable. I usually get a fruit cup, $1.50 - mixed fruits and single fruit ones are available. I try to choose the one without papayas - since I'm not into them. Urgh. They have quite a few fruit options, always, always, always very fresh!

What I Don't Love: Absolutely nothing! It's good to have your daily intake of fruits and veggies - so I'm all for it! ;)
 
Date of Visit: May 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

normal beverage OK May 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

I've been buying drinks from this store for a couple of years now and I love this store. It's great to have Kaya Toast in the morning, the whole set with eggs, yummy Teh-O, Kopi or Kopi-O and there's Water Chestnut, Soya Bean Drink and Ribena. Quintessential Singaporean drinks, stuff I've had since I was a toddler.

What I Love: Their beverage options are great - they are fresh and canned ones, plus you can get tea, coffee and toast. They even sell Panadol, Dried sour fruit, candy, chocolates, and other small trinkets. What I Love the most is the service. The aunties are always so friendly, they do a really good job, and they are patient and work really long hours. They deal with hundreds and hundreds of students all day - but they always greet me with a smile. Amazing teas and local produce. Best part is their prices - they are cheap and so affordable! Woo-hoo! tongue
 
Date of Visit: May 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0