OpenRice Index
  
redarmy
This is redarmy living in Sengkang. I am a snr sales exec, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Bugis, Orchard, Katong. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and BBQ, Buffet , Burgers and Sandwiches.
Member 12 First(s)
No. of Review64 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity403 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos67 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲28 Follower(s)
redarmy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 64 Reviews in Singapore
meat bone tea OK Apr 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Bak Kut Teh

Bak Koot Teh... (Meat Bone Tea) is something really confusing for me. There was a time I was really naive thinking this is really a tea and of course I realize now it is really a soup.

A soup suppose to eat in the morning? As breakfast? But Sin Hen is open from 7:30 am - 4:30 am so I guess any time is good for Bak Koot Teh.

We shared a Hokkien's style BKT which was quite bland in taste with no complexity but I love the fresh chopped chili I can just sprinkled all on top of my soup. I could not really taste the herbal taste in the broth much. Maybe the Teochow has a better kick since it is more peppery?

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

hollywood treatment OK Apr 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

Look past the cheesy name and you will be rewarded with a flavorful bowl of ice kachang, cheng tng or chendol. Hollywood has been around for at least 20 years and there has always been a queue for its desserts - no matter the time of day or whether it is raining cats and dogs outside. To illustrate what a favorite this is to many people, my whole family only eats ice kachang and chendol from this store. Within Singapore, I think their desserts have the most fragrant coconut milk.

A great treat for a hot day, especially after you have downed a bowl of spicy laksa or curry noodles nearby.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bao with option OK Apr 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

Good food for the price paid. Food tasted fresh although they were slightly cold compared to what I would have preferred.

 
These ladies make the world a better place. Anyone that can fit that much delicious goodness into that small of a package deserves a raise. Go here. Order the Big Chicken Bao (pictured). Enjoy. Then order another. I would crawl out of bed late at night just to fix my bao craving.

They also offer a few other boa buns and dumplings but I couldn't get past the Big Chicken Bao.
2 sitting options: choose to sit in the air-conditioned restaurant but be subjected to GST or choose to rough it out along the street seats and have tax exempted.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

rojak love OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

A Rojak legacy of more than 30 years!!

My parents love have bought rojak from this stall ever since before I was born.The uncle is still running it and running it well. It's the rojak I was raised on.

This rojak sauce is good, the ingredients are all cut into nice little bite sized pieces so you can enjoy more sauce per square centimeter of food and it's cheap. I think it's still $2. Decent helping too! It's hard to find such a deal now with constant price hikes.

The uncle is always all smiles and I hope this stall stays on for a long time. Business is good pretty much all the time and you might need to queue during dinner time.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

addicted fruit juice OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Juices

I've always had a soft spot for Avocados. So it's no surprise how I went crazy when I saw the chains of avocados fruit juice stores at Alexandre Food Market, just next to IKEA. The most famous outlet of them all is "Mr Avocado" -- where his pureed goodness has received rave reviews from tons of newspaper articles. Titled "liquid gold", Mr Avocado's smooth, creamy, rich goodness costs onlt $2.50. After your purchase, the uncle will told me "" (you will get addicted) - damn right I did. My friend and I went on to purchase one more cup each to take away. Upon the second purchase, he repeated the same chinese phrase to our amusement.

I also tried their soursop -strawberry drink which was extremely rich, rather sweet, but extremely satisfying, especially on a hot sweltering day. The durian puree drink is pretty good too, since durians and cream do go very well - a sure favourite for all durian-lovers. There are many more healthy juices on his menu, do be sure to try them all.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0