OpenRice Index
  
redarmy
This is redarmy living in Sengkang. I am a snr sales exec, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Bugis, Orchard, Katong. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and BBQ, Buffet , Burgers and Sandwiches.
Member 12 First(s)
No. of Review64 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity403 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos67 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲28 Follower(s)
redarmy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 64 Reviews in Singapore
a mess that taste good pt 2 OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

I was introduced to this stall by a friend who has been eating this curry rice since a decade ago. It has since expanded its shop space to accommodate the ever present crowd and queue. It is a simple, no frills coffee shop that takes you back to the 1980s and is an easy 10 minutes walk from farrer park MRT station.

The curry is thick and flavourful and is poured over your rice together with a sweet gravy. I know it sounds a little odd, and honestly, it isn't a very pretty sight, but the taste is great and I could have finished the plate of rice with just the curry and gravy alone. We had a few dishes to go with our rice and were introduced to the few popular dishes such as the pork cutlet and the stewed cabbage. I wouldn't say that they were fantastic on their own but they complimented the curry and rice well.

Overall, the food in general is pretty good and value for money. The service tends to be quite fast as well, so you wouldn't be left waiting for very long despite the seemingly long queue.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

there is a lot of choices for lunch in orchard. decided to have burger today. worst choice made. huffy ordered the turkey bacon burger.

 
Burger itself had shrink over the year. one look and you cant see anything in between. As you took away the cover, you hardly see anything. yes, i mean anything.

 
there is many nice burger joint out there, that give you better food for $7. pls explored.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

If i have a Bak Chor Mee craving, this is where i would go to satisfy it. The noodles are different from the dry meepok version with pig's liver and minced meat. This is meat ball soup noodles at its most basic with only meat balls, minced meat and springy thin noodles.

The minced meat is very different. It has a soft cottony texture that is slightly powdery. It simply disintegrates as you slurp it with your noodles. Definitely not the chewy minced pork at most stalls. The soup is a clear, savory pork broth which is simple but very comforting.

There are several bak chor mee stalls at Bedok 85 Feng Shan Hawker centre but this is the one that you should be eating at. $2.50 for a small bowl which is alright if you have a small appetite or if you are ordering other dishes to share. A tip is to have this later at night when the soup has already absorbed the essence of the meat. Perfect supper dish.

 
tongue
 
Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

fat statay OK Feb 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre



Singapore
4.0 star rating
5/8/2012 1 photo

It's pretty difficult to find a satay stall where one needs to actually queue for it, but this stall is one. Nestled in the heartlands, this stall serves up one of the better satays around.
The star of the show is no doubt the pork satay: it has a perfect combination of a smoky flavor and tender meat with tons of fat. You'll no doubt pile on the calories while eating this, but trust me, it's worth it.
Of course, good satay must be coupled with good "satay sauce", and the peanut curry dip here is really addictive. Be sure to order more of the rice in order to enjoy every single drop of the sauce!
The quality is however not that consistent; you might get more than a few sticks of burnt satays from time to time, but feel free to bring it for an exchange; they're friendly enough to do it for you.

 
tongue
 
Date of Visit: Feb 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

boneless  OK Feb 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Brunch



Singapore
4.0 star rating
30/7/2012 1 photo

I've been eating Soon Kee Duck Rice for as long as I can remember, and it remains one of the best duck rice I've tasted island-wide.

A standard order of duck rice ($3.50) comes with a generous portion of boneless duck meat, a braised egg, a few slices of boiled cucumber and gravy on the traditional yam rice (some stalls don't serve duck meat with yam rice, the audacity!). You can also request for peanuts if you like. The meat is moist and succulent, unlike the dry and flat pieces that you get elsewhere that are sometimes difficult to chew. I like how the meat is cut into tiny chunks for easy consumption. The gravy is light on the taste buds and moistens the rice without making it too soggy. The rice is fragrant and fluffy.

Their porridge is yummy too!

 
lol
 
Date of Visit: Feb 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0