OpenRice Index
  
x2dino
This is x2dino living in Bukit Panjang. I am a Executive, work in Toa Payoh. French, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Buffet .
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review192 Review(s)
編輯推介數目9 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1375 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos557 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant80 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲118 Follower(s)
x2dino  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 192 Reviews in Singapore
Poor customer service Cry Dec 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Chinese Soup | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

We visited Pies & Coffee for their DBS 1-for-1 breakfast set promo and ordered a set of Hearty Brekkie and Smoked Salmon Stacked. Both breakfast sets come wither either a cup of orange juice or apple juice.

Hearty Brekkie

The set consisted of toasted Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, cheesy chicken sausage, and mesclun salad with homemade citrus dressing. My only gripe was that the Belgian waffles were a little cold and could have been crispier.

 

Smoked Salmon Stacked

Toasted bagel stacked with scrambled eggs, mashed potatoes with green peas, sautéed button mushrooms and two slices of smoked salmon, this breakfast set lacked punch as it was rather bland and light. I was expecting a little more smoked salmon slices but for the promotion, it was still acceptable.

 
Service was poor as staff were not very professional. They had some issue with my card initially and instead of checking their own system, insisted that my card was faulty. I ended up having to call the bank’s customer service to confirm that my card is in order before they checked their own system. Honestly, if not for the promotion, I would have simply left.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Breakfast)

Dining Offers: 信用卡優惠


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Overpriced :( Cry Dec 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean BBQ

We ordered their Samgya Tang Set ($60++) which I thought was overpriced.

The Samgya Tang was light though the ingredients were quite hearty. There was a lot of glutinous rice stuffed in chicken which absorbed the soup’s flavours. The chicken was also soft and tender.

 

The side dishes were pretty standard, but what truly disappointed us was that not all were refillable! For the price, I would expect more variety and refillable side dishes.

 

 

We would unlikely visit again as there are better and more authentic Korean restaurants around the vicinity, and most importantly, at a more pocket friendly price-tag.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $35

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing lunch set Cry Dec 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Seafood

I ordered their Grilled Fish with Rice Lunch Set ($10++) which included a soup and main course. I was quite disappointed with their lunch set as I found the soup to watery and flavorless. The grilled fish with rice was also served cold and the fish was quite dry.

 

 
Thankfully, the Peach Pannacotta ($4++) saved the meal. The smooth creamy texture was a joy to savour. The serving was also huge considering the relatively low price tag.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Peach Pannacotta
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing visit Cry Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato | Halal

We were disappointed with our visit to Gelare after hearing pretty positive reviews from friends.
The waffle was pretty average (we were hoping for something more crispy and fragrant) and the ice cream scoop was small and unsatisfying (we had opted without the whipped cream).

 
Thankfully the service was amiable.
At $11.60++, this was definitely not worth the money.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

We were at Spinelli for a sweet treat after lunch and found their Petite Cakes selection rather disappointing. We had the Tiramisu, Chocolate Profiteroles and Chocolate Mousse Cake. The quality of all three cakes was average at best, with the Chocolate Profiteroles, which we found to be dry and tough, scoring the worst.
The Matcha Spin which we ordered was overwhelmingly sweet and tasted rather artifical, lacking the natural fragrance and flavours of Matcha powder.
Petite Cakes and Matcha Spin

Petite Cakes and Matcha Spin

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0