OpenRice Index
  
x2dino
This is x2dino living in Bukit Panjang. I am a Executive, work in Toa Payoh. French, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Buffet .
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review192 Review(s)
編輯推介數目9 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1376 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos557 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant80 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲118 Follower(s)
x2dino  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 192 Reviews in Singapore
Great Stuffed Chicken Wings  Smile Dec 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Curries | Kids-Friendly

We dropped by Thai Express for a casual dinner after work as the husband was craving for Thai Beef Noodles. Unlike Siam Kitchen's clear broth version, Thai Express' rendition of this popular Thai street food is more cloudy and tended towards the savoury end of the spectrum. Both were unique in their own ways though I somehow preferred Siam Kitchen's version. The soup broth was rich and flavoursome, with a strong hint of beefy fragrance. The beef slices were chewy and tasty too.
Thai Beef Noodles

Thai Beef Noodles

 
We ordered their stuffed chicken wings as a side dish and that was really delicious! Their specially marinated chicken paste was embedded underneath the crispy golden brown skin and each bite burst into the juicy and mouth-watering stuffing was simply heavenly. This is definitely a must order as it's really addictive!
Stuffed Chicken Wings

Stuffed Chicken Wings

 

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Stuffed Chicken Wings
 
Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New kid on the block Smile Dec 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Chicken Rice

A new Chicken Rice shop that opened its doors a couple of months back along The Rail Mall. We were pretty impressed by their quality Chicken Rice Set ($5.50) (comparable to the likes of Boon Tong Kee and Loy Kee) and at . The chicken was tender and succulent while the rice was pretty fragrant and not too oily. We especially love the chili which was really appetising due to its slightly sour-ish after taste. However, the soup was not served together and you would need to request for it, something which we felt could be improved upon.
Chicken Rice Set

Chicken Rice Set

 
We also ordered their Fish Maw Seafood Soup ($6.00) which was equally appealing! They were quite generous with their ingredients consisting of huge chunks of fish maw, a big prawn (only item which we left could have been more), sotong and fish slices and some tofu. Most importantly, it was not MSG loaded and tasted really delicious and rich!
Fish Maw Seafood Soup

Fish Maw Seafood Soup

 
A new kid on the block that serves nice chicken rice at pocket friendly prices!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish Maw Seafood Soup,Chicken Rice Set
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Average fare... Cry Dec 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hot Pot | BBQ | Buffet

We had earlier purchased some vouchers for their Mookata (Thai style steamboat) set consisting of thinly sliced meat (chicken and pork), hotdogs, crabsticks, fish balls, vegetables and some prawns.

We were quite disappointed with their service as it took almost 30 mins for our food to be served (reason being they needed time to heat up the charcoal?!) We had also earlier encountered some problem when making our reservation when they initially coerced to take up a late afternoon lunch slot (3pm) as they claimed that they were fully booked from 11am to 2pm. However, we insisted on coming at 12 noon and we were glad we did. Guess what, we were the 1st customers when we arrived at 11.50am!

Foodwise, the portion was reasonable for 2 pax (we paid only $11.80 for 2 pax). The meats had little marinate (just some sesame seeds and seasoning) but tasted pretty good after grilling. The prawns were however, totally not fresh and flaccid to be exact. The rest of the ingredients were pretty standard though.
Vegetables

Vegetables

 
Mookata Set

Mookata Set

 
Set up

Set up

 
The Tom Yam broth was quite light but still flavourfully, especially towards the end.

Overall, it was only worth it with the promotion. Not a place we would patronise anytime soon.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious Shabu Shabu Beef Raman Smile Dec 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Our 2nd visit after a long wait to finally try out their Shabu Shabu Beef Raman (we had a 50% off voucher that could only be utilised in Dec). As with our 1st visit, service was amicable and relatively fast despite the weekend dinner crowd.

The Shabu Shabu Beef Raman ($14++) was indeed worth the wait. The soup base was light and exudes a hint of buttery fragrant aftertaste. The generous portions of thinly sliced Beef was flavourful and tender. The noodles were, as before, refined and chewy, a hallmark of authentic Hakata Raman.
Shabu Shabu Beef Raman

Shabu Shabu Beef Raman

 
We will be back for more!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Shabu Shabu Beef Raman
 
Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Weekend Getaway Smile Dec 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Bars/Lounges

Located amidst the quaint vicinity within Farmart, this humble little cafe is a perfect weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Diners can choose between the al fresco dining area which overlooks the surrounding lush greenery or the air-conditioned indoors area for a more comfortable dining experience.

This is one of the few places (if not the only one) where their Tenderloin is cheaper than the Ribeye! And without a doubt, we ordered their Beef Tenderloin ($22+) set. The beef was fresh and well grilled, period. Simple, down-to-earth fuss-free dining that reflects the rustic atmosphere surrounding this cafe.
Grilled Tenderloin

Grilled Tenderloin

 
They serve mostly western cuisine but you could also order in satay/bbq chicken wings from the zi char stall located just next to it.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled Tenderloin
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0