OpenRice Index
  
x2dino
This is x2dino living in Bukit Panjang. I am a Executive, work in Toa Payoh. French, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Buffet .
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review192 Review(s)
編輯推介數目9 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1375 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos557 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant80 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲118 Follower(s)
x2dino  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 192 Reviews in Singapore
Authentic Korean Cuisine Smile Dec 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

Ginseng Chicken Soup ($14++)

A hearty bowl of piping hot Korean Ginseng Chicken Soup was a much needed comfort food on a cold December night. At only $14++, this was definitely a steal! The soup had a slight garlicky taste and was rich in flavour. The chicken was soft and packed a punch!

 
The side dishes were quite authentic as well, especially their kimchi.

 
Overall, a warm and cosy family-run restaurant which serves up pretty authentic Korean cuisine.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ginseng Chicken Soup
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for money lunch option Smile Dec 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roasted Meat

A relatively quiet outlet perfect for a lazy afternoon lunch. The set lunches were decent and very value for money. Each diner was also served their signature corn muffin which was warm and moist.

Lunch Salad ($10++)
They were very generous with their roasted chicken toppings and the overall portion was quite filling. A healthy and nutritious lunch option especially for the ladies. The set comes with a glass of drink as well.

 

Lunch Quarter Chicken Set ($16++)
The quarter chicken set comes with 2 choices of sides/soup and a glass of drink. Their chicken never fails to impress me with its succulent and juicy texture. As for the sides, I chose mac & cheese and soup of the day which were quite tasty too.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lunch Salad,Lunch Quarter Chicken Set
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Heavenly Sashimi Smile Dec 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

We were in a mood for quality sashimi and I'm glad Tomi Sushi didn’t disappoint us.

Sashimi Mori ($60++)
There were a total of six varieties and I must say all were equally fresh and succulent. Just look at the translucent texture of the sashimi slices tempting your tastebuds, how could anyone resist that? My favourite was the scallops which were exceptionally sweet and mouthwatering.

 
Chawanmushi ($6++)
Their Chawanmushi was pretty smooth and flavourful as well. A nice complement to the sashimi platter we had!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing lunch set Cry Dec 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Seafood

I ordered their Grilled Fish with Rice Lunch Set ($10++) which included a soup and main course. I was quite disappointed with their lunch set as I found the soup to watery and flavorless. The grilled fish with rice was also served cold and the fish was quite dry.

 

 
Thankfully, the Peach Pannacotta ($4++) saved the meal. The smooth creamy texture was a joy to savour. The serving was also huge considering the relatively low price tag.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Peach Pannacotta
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Glorious Wings Smile Dec 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Burgers and Sandwiches

A hip dining joint specializing in wings and burgers, with the additional perks of a tapas & dessert buffet bar.

Tapas & dessert buffet
We were quite impressed with their wide selection of tapas and dessert spread. In particular, we enjoyed their ponzu poached eggs most! I think I easily gulped 3 servings because they were really yummy!

 

 

 

 
Heavyweight / Hot Buffalo / Cajun Barbecue Wings
We tried all their wings selection and my vote goes to Cajun BBQ wings. The juicy wings were lightly spiced and flavourful.

 
The Hot Buffalo wings were pretty decent as well with the thick sauce spicing up the taste buds.

 
I was least impressed with the Heavyweight wings as it was a tad too oily and paled in comparison in terms of taste and texture to its two counterparts.

 
Overall, a nice place to hang out with some friends over wings, drinks and laughter!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cajun Barbecue Wings,Hot Buffalo Wings
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0