OpenRice Index
  
x2dino
This is x2dino living in Bukit Panjang. I am a Executive, work in Toa Payoh. French, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Buffet .
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review192 Review(s)
編輯推介數目9 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1375 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos557 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant80 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲118 Follower(s)
x2dino  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 192 Reviews in Singapore
Exquisite fare...  Smile Dec 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum | Kids-Friendly

As the brand name suggests, this is one of the more high-end boutique restaurants under the Crystal Jade group. The portions were generally small (each portion seemed to be prepared for 1 pax in mind) but more exquisite in terms of ingredients used as well as food presentation. A lady’s favourite at best and definitely not for hearty eaters or sharing!

Cod Fish with Sea Salt ($16++)
A beautiful dish is always a welcoming sight. The cod fish was as nice as it looked – juicy tender and fresh.

 
Steam Chicken Beancurd with Ginseng ($18++)
A healthy and nourishing treat for the young and old. This dish was light and smooth, with hints of Ginseng aroma filling the palate.

 
Minced Pork with Salted Croaker Fish ($24++)
Another well prepared dish that was of the right saltiness and texture. The minced pork was soft and juicy and the salted croaker fish added the much needed punch to this otherwise simple fare.

 
Prawn with Spinach ($16++)
This was perhaps the only disappointment for the night. I found the dish to be rather plain and not flavourful enough. The broth was too light and did not bring out much anticipated richness we were hoping to savour.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cod Fish with Sea Salt,Steam Chicken Beancurd with Ginseng,Minced Pork with Salted Croaker Fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $45(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Unique Korean Cuisine Experience Smile Dec 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

Tucked within the Red Dot Design Museum, this Korean restaurant is a real gem not to be missed. We were not only astonished by their interesting spread of main courses, but also by the sheer quality and variety of their appetisers.

Appetisers (Complementary)
Yes, we all love Korean appetisers (e.g., kimchi, pickles, tofu, fishcake, ikan billis etc). Bukang Tuna serves them all and on top of it, Korean porridge and sashimi salad! I’m particularly impressed with their porridge as it was really smooth and flavourful. One could hardly see any rice grains but yet know this was definitely a comforting bowl of porridge. They were also very generous with their sashimi salad (just look at the amount of salmon sashimi toppings!) that one could easily mistake as a paid dish (we thought it was a wrong delivery and actually told the waitress we did not order any salad).

 

 

 
BBQ Beef Bulgogi Set ($12++)
Their beef bulgogi set was delicious. The beef was well marinated and cooked to perfection, not too salty and brought out the natural sweetness and flavour of the onions and beef.

 
Mul Hoe ($22++)
This was the highlight of today’s order – fresh raw fish over a bed of radish, cucumber, seaweed and ice. A special spicy sauce was poured over the dish and mixed well, somewhat like eating bibimbap. A separate bowl of glass noodles were also served to complement this dish.

Mul Hoe literally means mixture of fish in water. The ice keeps the dish fresh and provides the water (i.e., soup) for this yummy dish. One could eat it plain or as a bowl of cold noodle soup. They both tasted equally good.

 

 
For a different Korean cuisine experience, try out Bukang Tuna! You will be enthralled flower
 
Recommended Dish(es):  BBQ Beef Bulgogi Set,Mul Hoe
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing visit Cry Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato | Halal

We were disappointed with our visit to Gelare after hearing pretty positive reviews from friends.
The waffle was pretty average (we were hoping for something more crispy and fragrant) and the ice cream scoop was small and unsatisfying (we had opted without the whipped cream).

 
Thankfully the service was amiable.
At $11.60++, this was definitely not worth the money.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Only worthwhile during promotion OK Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Pasta | Kids-Friendly

We were at Skinny Pizza to celebrate a colleague’s farewell. The pizzas were light thanks to the flaky crispy bases which made it so much less filling compared to the traditional dough-filled bases.

Smoked Turkey Pizza ($28++)
Laced with thin slices of smoked turkey topped with rocket salad, onions, cheese and blueberry jam, this is definitely a ladies’ killer. The blueberry jam complemented the pizza well and added a touch of festivity.

 
Cod Fish Pizza ($26++)
This was a let-down – where’s the cod fish?! It tasted more like potato puree with egg and spices.

 
Overall, I found the prices to be too steep for the quality and portion. It’s probably only worthwhile to visit whenever they have the 1-for-1 promo credit card promotion.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Smoked Turkey Pizza
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12

Dining Offers: 信用卡優惠


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Paella in Town! Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Paella

Mixed Seafood Paella ($13.50)

One of the yummiest Paellas I’ve eaten in Singapore! The winning formula lies in the rice. Each grain was evenly coated with the seasoning/spices and had a slightly charred flavour. The other ingredients (prawns, mussels and squid) were fresh and juicy. The other must-mention is their homemade chili sauce that embellished the whole dish.

 

 
The price may seem a little steep at first glance, but trust me, it’s all worth it!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mixed Seafood Paella
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0