OpenRice Index
  
x2dino
This is x2dino living in Bukit Panjang. I am a Executive, work in Toa Payoh. French, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Buffet .
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review192 Review(s)
編輯推介數目9 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1375 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos557 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant80 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲118 Follower(s)
x2dino  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 192 Reviews in Singapore
Great value for money lunch sets! Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Pasta

This is a hidden gem serving up really value for money set lunches - $12 NETT for a 3 course meal! Nestled within the premises of Assumption Pathway School, this training institution provides a platform to prepare students for the real F&B working environment. The students were hardworking and polite.

The lunch menu changes every 10 days or so. You may check out their Facebook page for updates before dropping by.

Clam Chowder
A simple warm bowl of clam chowder topped with crunchy croutons. The taste is mild but palatable.

 
Cajun Chicken
The chicken was really delicious. It was mildly spiced and pan seared to perfection. The meat was tender and succulent.

 
Fried Fish and Salsa
The fish however, paled in comparison to the chicken. I personally found it a tad too floury through the taste was not too bad. The salsa was light and slightly tangy.

 
Moist Brownie
For a sweet ending, we were served with a decadent slice of warm moist brownie topped with generous serving of crushed nuts and chocolate syrup.

 
For those staying around the neighbourhood or working in the vicinity, this is definitely a must-visit lunch venue!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Clam Chowder,Cajun Chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

Hippo used to be one of dining places we frequent, for the service, price, portion and not forgetting the free flow chips & bread! However, our recent visit left us rather disappointed. Not only were the chips & bread gone, service and food quality were equally going downhill too sick

Beef Carpaccio ($6.90++)
Pretty average beef carpaccio that was a tad too oily and rather tasteless. Even though the price seemed reasonable for the portion, it’s not really recommended.

 
Tenderloin ($28.90++)
The tenderloin was succulent and flavourful. However, the portion seemed to have shrunk in size and quality slightly dipped. The vegetable stew that we ordered was alright though I would have preferred it to be chunkier.

 
Please bring back the good ol’ Hippo!
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Average Breakfast Sets OK Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

A hearty breakfast to welcome the weekends! The breakfast sets were decent though nothing much to shout about.

Steak & Eggs ($14.90++)
The set consisted of a minute steak, sunny side up, sautéed mushrooms, BBQ baked beans and their butter cream ciabatta rolls. The steak was a little tough but within acceptable quality. The beans and mushrooms were surprisingly the better tasting ones!

 
Sunrise Omelette ($11.90++)
The set consisted of tomato omelette, sausages, hashbrown, sautéed mushrooms and butter cream ciabatta rolls. I personally preferred this set as the omelette was pretty well done. It was creamy and fluffy and best of all, not too oily.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Restaurant | Chicken Rice

Tucked within the rather quiet Bukit Timah Shopping Centre, this hidden gem can easily rival the “big brothers” of chicken rice shops located along the food haven, Cheong Chin Nam Road.
We ordered the roasted chicken set which comes with a single portion of breast meat, some salted vegetables and a plate of seasonal oyster vegetables. The rice was quite fragrant and not too oily. I especially love their chicken as it was firm yet juicy and tender. The salted vegetables were also a nice addition to this set. My only gripe was that the chili was not spicy enough and lacked the extra kick I was hoping for.

 
Although Jew Kit is famous for its chicken rice, they serve up a wide variety of other typical Zi Char dishes like tofu, meat, soup, seafood, etc as well…
Do consider dropping by for a cosy weekend dinner with the family tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Chicken Rice Set
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ugly but nice Smile Nov 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

Don’t be deceived by their unflattering looks, these little muffins are surprisingly soft and delicious. They come in a myriad of flavours including chocolate, oreo, blueberry, walnut, and cranberry.

 
The muffins are relatively small and good for a light afternoon snack with a cup of hot coffee or tea. I especially enjoyed their walnut flavour as they were generous with their toppings and the walnuts were quite crunchy. The muffins were fresh (hot from the oven in fact when I purchased them) and exuded a hint of buttery fragrance.
My only gripe is that the location not exactly very convenient to travel to. Other than that, these muffins are definitely worth a try!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Muffins
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0