OpenRice Index
  
x2dino
This is x2dino living in Bukit Panjang. I am a Executive, work in Toa Payoh. French, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Buffet .
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review192 Review(s)
編輯推介數目9 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1375 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos557 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant80 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲118 Follower(s)
x2dino  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 192 Reviews in Singapore
Berry Yummy! Smile Nov 19, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Stall / Kiosk | Ice Cream and Gelato

We had specially chosen the following berry-inspired ice creams/sorbet and they tasted really good together!
- Berryfruit Sorbet (blend of boysenberries, raspberries and blackberries)
- Boysenberry Dream
- Forest Berry Frozen Yoghurt (blend of boysenberries, strawberries, blackberries and blackcurrants)
The slightly zesty aftertaste of the Berryfruit, coupled with the smooth and creamy textures of the Boysenberry and Forest Berry were a perfect complement. The flavours were not too sweet and overpowering. A great mid-day treat to fight the hot Singapore weather!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  New Zealand Ice Cream
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Café | Pets Friendly

We popped by Jones the Grocer for some dessert and drinks after a hearty dinner at Roadhouse. This 2-in-1 fuss-free casual dining café not only spots a rather impressive menu, but is also well stocked with an extensive range of gourmet products and a walk in cheese room.
The Panna Cotta ($14) with basil and sweet almond shavings was delicious! The panna cotta was smooth and light and I especially like the contrasting aroma from the basil which added a twist in flavour to this sweet treat.

 
We also ordered a bottle of Ginger Ale ($7) while browsing through the store. It packs a serious ginger punch right off the bat with a sweet lingering aftertaste. The fresh ginger gives a tingly texture that refreshes the palate.
We’ll definitely be back for their mains pretty soon!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Panna Cotta
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Sushi! OK Nov 19, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

We were attracted by the rather reasonable prices and cosy ambience of Ryoshi Sushi Ikeikemaru and decided to lunch there.
Udon ($6.80++)
The udon was quite springy but I found the soup base to be too salty for my liking. The tempura flakes were a little soggy as well and did not value add much to this dish.

 

Assortment of Sushi ($6.80++)

The sushi tasted much better! The vinegar taste in the rice was quite strong but not overpowering – making it appetising and palatable. We were also rather impressed by the softness of the rice which blended well with the various toppings, especially the salmon and tuna.

 
 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assortment of Sushi
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Average mains... OK Nov 19, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

We were at Dempsey and decided to head to Roadhouse for some meat. The restaurant was quite a nice place to chill and somehow especially popular among guys (7 out of 10 tables were occupied by all guys group). As Roadhouse is famous for its burgers, it might be a better idea to stick their burgers as the other mains were pretty average. Too bad we weren’t in a mood for burgers though yuk.
US Spareribs – ½ Rack ($30++)
Although the flavours were there, the spareribs were quite dry and not tender enough for my liking. The giant onion rings were a pleasant surprise though as the batter was light and the onions were sweet and fresh.

 

Grilled T-bone Steak ($40++)

The quality of the T-bone steak was pretty average and wasn’t as succulent and tender as I had expected. The accompanying caramelised onion sauce was quite tasty though and added the much needed flavours to enhance the taste of the beef.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Hotel | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

We celebrated the husband’s birthday at Ruth Chris Steak House after hearing raving reviews about this classy American Steak House. The food was delectable and service, excellent - with friendly servers attending to us promptly and even cracking jokes with us at times.

Seared Ahi Tuna Salad ($35++)
At $35++ for just a plate of salad, the exorbitant price tag may seem totally ridiculous. But believe me, it was all worthwhile. The tuna was seared to perfection with the charred outer layer complementing the tender medium rare centre. The full flavours of the fish were locked in and tasted really fabulous together with the salad which was zesty and refreshing.

 
Seafood Gumbo ($20++)
The Seafood Gumbo was average though. I found it rather blend and lacked chunkiness.

 
Filet (310 grams) ($90++)
Using the most tender cut of corn-fed premium USDA beef and broil exactly at 980 degrees to lock in the flavours, this full-bodied piece of meat was simply gratifying. Soft, tender and chewy, every bite exudes an alluring smoky aroma that makes you crave for more.

 
Chocolate Sin Cake ($20++)
This was indeed a sinful piece of cake. Decadent, luxurious and irresistible, the chocolate and espresso paring makes this one hell of a cake that you must definitely try. And what’s best, this was a birthday treat complementary from Ruth Chris! The cake was extremely rich and solid, with its slightly moist centre slowly melting in your mouth. The bittersweet aftertaste lingers long after every bite and makes you yearn for more. Be warned, one piece for the birthday boy is not enough.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seared Ahi Tuna Salad,Chocolate Sin Cake,Filet (310 grams)
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $100(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0