OpenRice Index
  
x2dino
This is x2dino living in Bukit Panjang. I am a Executive, work in Toa Payoh. French, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Buffet .
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review192 Review(s)
編輯推介數目9 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1375 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos557 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant80 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲118 Follower(s)
x2dino  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 192 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

We were at Spinelli for a sweet treat after lunch and found their Petite Cakes selection rather disappointing. We had the Tiramisu, Chocolate Profiteroles and Chocolate Mousse Cake. The quality of all three cakes was average at best, with the Chocolate Profiteroles, which we found to be dry and tough, scoring the worst.
The Matcha Spin which we ordered was overwhelmingly sweet and tasted rather artifical, lacking the natural fragrance and flavours of Matcha powder.
Petite Cakes and Matcha Spin

Petite Cakes and Matcha Spin

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Recommended Buffet for below $30! Smile Mar 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Swiss | European | Café | Hotel | High Tea

We visited Café Swiss for their 1-for-1 buffet lunch (DBS promotion) and were pleasantly surprised by their variety and quality of food. There were a total of six stations as follow:
- Hot Station: Ham, pasta, scrambled eggs
- Cooked Station: Assortment of international fare
- Japanese/Seafood Station: Sushi, sashimi, soba, prawns, clams
- Salad Station: Assortment of greens and cold cuts
- Bread and Cheese Station: Assortment of artisan bread rolls and cheese
- Dessert Station: Cakes,tarts, shooters, fruits, chocolate fondue, cookies
My personal favourite was the Hot Station as the Gammon Ham they were serving tasted really fantastic! The Dessert Station was quite delectable as well with irresistible sweet treats that were delicately prepared.
The variety of food from their Japanese/Seafood Station paled in comparison to the other stations, although by no means of lesser standard or quality! There were only salmon sashimi, cold prawns and clamssad
Overall, it’s still worth a visit for the ambience, service and quality of food!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $27(Lunch)

Dining Offers: 信用卡優惠


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome Chocolate Molten Cake Smile Mar 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

We were at Starbucks for some coffee and dessert after dinner. As we’re craving for something rich, we ordered the Chocolate Molten Cake paired with White Chocolate Mocha.
This combination is awesomely deadly.

The decadently sinful Molten Chocolate Cake is good. Unlike the usual chocolate lava cakes with the gooey molten chocolate “carefully protected” within the cake, Starbuck’s version allows you to sink right into the heart of this cake and scope the molten chocolate directly. Luscious and intensely rich, this cake is a real treat for all chocolate lovers.
Molten Chocolate Cake

Molten Chocolate Cake

 
For those who couldn’t get enough of the chocolaty high, the White Chocolate Mocha will definitely satisfy all your sweet cravings.

A cosy outlet that’s recommended for chillax session after meal tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Molten Chocolate Cake
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 21, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cakes Galore Smile Mar 17, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

New York Cheese Cake (Top); Opera (Bottom)

New York Cheese Cake (Top); Opera (Bottom)

 
Opera ($6.80+)


A piece of decadently sinful cake that features layers of Jaconde sponge cake soaked in coffee syrup and glazed with a rich layers of ganache chocolate that is bound to give you a happy-high! We especially love the bitter-sweet coffee aroma that lingers in your palate long after the cake was savoured. This cake is surprisingly moist and smooth despite the firm texture.New York Cheese Cake ($6.80+)The New York Cheesecake is light and refreshing. Glazed with a layer of raspberry jam and topped with fresh strawberries, this is a potential lady’s killer. However, I personally feel that the taste lacks richness and sophistication, making it pale in comparison to its full-bodied dark cousin – The Opera.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  New York Cheese Cake (Top); Opera (Bottom)
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

It's International Breakfast Day! Smile Mar 17, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

It’s international breakfast day! As we thought the free McDonalds breakfast giveaway queue was too overwhelming, we decided to relax and soak in the atmosphere at CBTL while enjoying a scrumptious spread to kick start this lovely day! Salmon Brioche Eggs Ben ($11.90)The eggs ben was tastefully prepared with the soft wobbly egg “precariously” perched right in the centre of the soft toast. The Hollandaise sauce was light and not too overpowering smile
Salmon Brioche Eggs Ben

Salmon Brioche Eggs Ben

 
Ultimate Breakfast ($11.90)A hearty portion consisting of beef patty, chicken sausage, scrambled eggs, turkey bacon, Panini bread, and side salad. It’s lovely to wake up to such an appetising breakfast set that leaves you feeling full and satisfied. The beef patty was flavourful and chewy while the turkey bacon was lightly grilled (not those crispy ones that we commonly find). The chicken sausages were tiny, cute and lightly salted. The scrambled eggs were fluffy and smooth, with a hint of buttery fragrance. Yummy!!
Ultimate Breakfast

Ultimate Breakfast

 
Country Breakfast ($11.50)Consisting of chicken sausage, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns and side salad, this was akin to the little brother of the Ultimate Breakfast. This time round, the chicken sausage took centre stage and I’m glad it was equally tasty, if not, more flavourful (thanks to the additional herbs) than those found in the Ultimate Breakfast. Again, the scrambled eggs tasted great and were a perfect match to the soft toast.
Country Breakfast

Country Breakfast

 
Raspberry Cheese Cake ($6.20)And last but not the least, what’s a meal without some sweet treats and what’s CBTL without their signature Raspberry Cheese Cake! The rich layer of raspberry cream cheese was simply irresistible. Topped with white chocolate flakes and cinnamon powder, this was one delicious piece of cake that they make you come back for more!
Raspberry Cheese Cake

Raspberry Cheese Cake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Raspberry Cheese Cake,Ultimate Breakfast,Salmon Brioche Eggs Ben,Country Breakfast
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0