OpenRice Index
  
x2dino
This is x2dino living in Bukit Panjang. I am a Executive, work in Toa Payoh. French, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Buffet .
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review192 Review(s)
編輯推介數目9 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1375 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos557 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant80 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲118 Follower(s)
x2dino  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 192 Reviews in Singapore
Not worth it Cry Mar 17, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

We decided to try something new from Chili’s and settled for their Fajita Trio ($35++) which consisted of grilled prawns, chicken and beef steak. The set also came with some wraps, salsa, shredded cheddar cheese, guacamole, sour cream and lettuce as accompaniment.
Fajita Trio

Fajita Trio

 
The dish had a good mix of ingredients and flavours. However, we felt that the meats were too dry and not at all appetising, especially the grilled chicken. Even when mixed with the accompanying sides, the dry texture of the meats was evident and hard to swallow.At $35++, this was definitely not worth a second try.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

An Extravagant Wedding Affair  Smile Mar 15, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

We were here for a wedding dinner food tasting and I must say their quality of food way exceeded our expectations and even surpass those of many 5 stars hotel! If you’re looking for an exclusive wedding banquet venue, do consider Raffles Town Club, not only for their food choices, but overall ambience and package too lolCold Dish Combination (Crabmeat Omelette, Smoked Duck, Roasted Char Siew, Crispy Enoki Mushroom with Octopus, Deep-Fried Silver Fish)A generally well prepared cold dish that was tasty. I especially love their Smoked Duck and Roasted Char Siew as they were really soft and fragrant.
Cold Dish Combination

Cold Dish Combination

 
Braised Shark's Fin Soup with Bamboo Pith and CrabmeatA hearty bowl of shark’s fin soup that was not too starchy and filled with generous amounts and shredded crabmeat and shark’s fin. The taste was also very fresh and rich.
Braised Shark's Fin Soup with Bamboo Pith and Crabmeat

Braised Shark's Fin Soup with Bamboo Pith and Crabmeat

 
Wok-Fried Scallops and Prawns with Broccoli, "Shimeiji" Mushrooms and XO SauceOne of my favourite dishes among the 8-course dinner set. The XO sauce was mildly spicy with a hint of buttery fragrance and sweetness of seafood. The prawns and scallops were fresh and crunchy.
Wok-Fried Scallops and Prawns with Broccoli, ''Shimeiji'' Mushrooms and XO Sauce

Wok-Fried Scallops and Prawns with Broccoli, ''Shimeiji'' Mushrooms and XO Sauce

 
Steamed Coral Trout with TurnipsThe fish was very fresh but unfortunately, overcooked. The meat was kind of dry though the flavours were well locked in.
Steamed Coral Trout with Turnips

Steamed Coral Trout with Turnips

 
Braised Abalone Mushrooms with Sea Cucumber and SpinachThe sea cucumbers were really delicious and literally melted in our mouths! The QQ texture was a pleasure to savour. This was a tastefully prepared dish with well braised abalone mushrooms and sea cucumber that were simply delectable.
Braised Abalone Mushrooms with Sea Cucumber and Spinach

Braised Abalone Mushrooms with Sea Cucumber and Spinach

 
Roasted Chicken with "Mala" SauceThe roasted chicken was tender, juicy and soft. Topped with a generous amount of fried shallots, the aroma of this dish easily captured our hearts and taste buds. The kids especially love the prawn crackers that accompanied this dish.
Roasted Chicken with ''Mala'' Sauce

Roasted Chicken with ''Mala'' Sauce

 
Braised "Ee Fu Noodles" with Diced Seafood, Mushrooms and Yellow Chives wrapped in Lotus LeafThe Ee Fu Noodles unfortunately missed the mark. The presentation was unique (we usually associate lotus leaf with rice), but the noodles were blend and did not exude any tinge of fragrance. Thankfully, the chili sauce was good and added the much needed kick to spice up this dish.
Braised ''Ee Fu Noodles'' with Diced Seafood, Mushrooms and Yellow Chives wrapped in Lotus Leaf

Braised ''Ee Fu Noodles'' with Diced Seafood, Mushrooms and Yellow Chives wrapped in Lotus Leaf

 
Lemongrass Jelly with Aloe VeraA perfect ending to wrap up this lovely food tasting session. Not a common dessert that’s being served during wedding banquet, this was a refreshing twist that was enjoyed by both the old and young. The zesty flavour, coupled with chewy tadpole toppings, were an interesting combination that was a delight to savour.
Lemongrass Jelly with Aloe Vera

Lemongrass Jelly with Aloe Vera

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Braised Abalone Mushrooms with Sea Cucumber and Spinach,Lemongrass Jelly with Aloe Vera,Cold Dish Combination,Wok-Fried Scallops and Prawns with Broccoli ''Shimeiji'' Mushrooms and XO Sauce,Braised Shark's Fin Soup with Bamboo Pith and Crabmeat,Roasted Chicken with ''Mala'' Sauce
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $100(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Ippudo has always been one of my favourite ramen outlets in Singapore. I especially love their soup base which is exceptionally rich and refined smileShiromaru ($14++)The soup base exudes a hint of buttery fragrance that was really flavourful and delicious. We could also taste the natural sweetness of fish stock which further proofed the quality of ingredients used to brew this heavenly concoction. The noodles were semi-firm and chewy and topped with Char Siu (good balance of both fats and lean meat) which were well braised and literally melted in our mouths.
Shiromaru

Shiromaru

 
Tofu Salad ($8++)A light starter to whet our appetites. The ponzu with sesame dressing was refreshing and appetising. The meat sauce was also a perfect complement to spice up this salad.
Tofu Salad

Tofu Salad

 
Do be prepared to queue up for at least 20-30 mins during the lunch and dinner peak periods. However, the wait is definitely well rewarded.lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tofu Salad,Shiromaru
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing visit Cry Mar 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fast Food | Halal | Korean Fried Chicken

Finally no queue! We had always been wanting to try out 4 Fingers to see what’s the craze all about and the opportunity finally struck. Sadly, it was a major disappointment as we really don’t see what the hype was all about.We were there around 9pm and many of the items in their menu were out of stock. As such, we settled for one of the few remaining items - Chicken Chop with Soy Garlic ($9.95),hoping it would be representative of the shop’s signature drumlets.
Chicken Chop with Soy Garlic

Chicken Chop with Soy Garlic

 
The sauce was quite tasty but the chicken… dry and tasteless. Somehow, the marinate rested purely on the surface and didn’t manage to penetrate into the meat. The chicken and fries were not exactly piping hot as we had anticipated.To make things worse, the place was rather stuffy and filled with a greasy stench sad Not a place we would likely visit again.
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Surprising finds Smile Mar 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Bars/Lounges | Steaks and Grills

 

 
The quirky décor gave the restaurant a very kitsch first impression. However, after we had settled down for a while, it somehow became cosy and rather inviting. The food was surprisingly delectable and appealing. Warm bread with butter and olive oil were served as well.
Warm Bread

Warm Bread

 
Bird Nest Beef Fillet Mignon ($32++)
The pan-seared beef tenderloin was served with roasted potato and topped with mixed micro cress and breaded poached egg. The beef was tastefully prepared and marinated. Each mouthful of succulent red meat left us feeling contented and satisfied. The potatoes were flavourful with a hint of rosemary scent. The poached egg was sadly, a let-down. The egg whites were soft and slightly runny – a promising sign of an egg-citing gastronomical experience. However, the yolk proved to be “well done” and was a stark contrast to our initial bite.
Bird Nest Beef Fillet Mignon

Bird Nest Beef Fillet Mignon

 
BBQ Chicken Pizza ($16++)
The pizza gave a rather rustic feel and tasted surprisingly authentic. Topped with BBQ marinated shredded chicken thigh, bell peppers, generous servings of mozzarella cheese and smoky BBQ sauce, this thin crust pizza packs a lot of punch. My only gripe was that it was kind of tough and would be perfect if it were crispier.
BBQ Chicken Pizza

BBQ Chicken Pizza

 
Overall, it was a pretty gratifying dining experience prior to our visit to the real deal - Mint Museum of Toys.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bird Nest Beef Fillet Mignon,BBQ Chicken Pizza
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0