OpenRice Index
  
1980June
This is 1980June . Japanese, Korean, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Seafood, Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Chinese Noodles.
Member 49 First(s)
No. of Review308 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2999 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1098 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant137 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1046 Following
粉絲1307 Follower(s)
1980June  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 308 Reviews in Singapore
Pork Congee Smile Nov 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Porridge/Congee

It's the 3rd time i tried the pork congee from this stall as i am writing this review. One thing that i really like is it's the kind of thick gooey type of congee i much prefer and it's so flavorful on it's own, i don't add any seasoning at all. It has pieces of lean pork and minced pork balls in it. Every mouthful is simply so delightful.

My dad who tried the chicken one for the first time commented that it tasted a bit bland compare to the pork one. So do take note!

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef Kway Teow Soup Smile Nov 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

Yesterday was raining and naturally i want something hot and soupy for lunch and i was starving! I am so glad there's a Nakhon Kitchen at Ang Mo Kio which is so convenient for me to walk over from work. 

I opt to have the Beef Kway Teow Soup which is $4! Broth is quite nice and flavorful but i do like to play around with the various chili they have and add it into my broth. Kway teow may be a lot for some ( based on feedback from friends ) but personally i am ok with it since i love all kind of noodles. Wished there can be a bit more beef though! Hehe.

Overall it's decent for a one dish meal. I finished up everything, not wasting any soup! Slurp!

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Smile Jun 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Came here for my birthday celebration with a group of friends. We chose here cause we thought it be more kids friendly with an indoor playground. It's my first time here so i don't know what to expect for our food.

I saw lasagna on the menu and decide to have this cause it's been quite long since i last had one. Mine was the last one to arrive cause i think need more time to prepare but it's worth waiting! Personally i find it very nice! Every layer of pasta is filled with yummy minced beef, cheese, tomato puree. Enjoy this while it's hot. Even my little nephew likes this too! Even now i am missing it!

The other 2 dishes are Rosemary Chicken and Fish & Chips. I didn't try but feedback was ok. The rest of my friends also find the food decent. Just for the lasagna alone, i don't mind coming back for it =)

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Cake Smile Jun 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

It's my birthday month and i am entitled to a free slice of cake! But condition is you have to also get a drink too which i don't really mind. I wasn't in the mood for coffee so i had the Iced Shaken Lemon Tea ( Green Tea ) which i really like. Refreshing choice!

For the cake, i chose the Chocolate Peanut Butter Stack which i can't remember if i have try it before but it's defnitely something that always gets my attention. But anyway this is going to be my favourite cake at Starbucks! It's so good.... Best combination of things i like - chocolate, peanut butter and this sticky yummy topping which i think it's caramel.

Definitely will have this again! In fact i am thinking about it now =)

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Black Pearl Smile Jun 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Was at Tiong Bahru for lunch and my brother pointed out this bakery shop to me. Saw pictures of their bread on instagram but always didn't have a chance to go to either one of the outlets.

Went to take a look and decided to just try out one first and i picked the Black Pearl since it was one of the popular one. Priced at $1.90, it has shou wu + bamboo charcoal + walnut in it. The concept they have here is to infuse health benefit ingredients for their bread.

This taste quite ok and i don't mind having it once in a while but overall i may still prefer to buy from Barcook as i have something i really like there and location is more convenient for me.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0