OpenRice Index
  
1980June
This is 1980June . Japanese, Korean, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Seafood, Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Chinese Noodles.
Member 49 First(s)
No. of Review308 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2999 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1098 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant137 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1046 Following
粉絲1307 Follower(s)
1980June  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 308 Reviews in Singapore
Premium D24 Log Cake Smile Dec 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
Was lucky to win a premium D24 durian log cake from an instagram giveaway! And it's from one of my favourite bakery. And it's looked so pretty with the festive decorations on the cake!

When i open up the box, it's full of durian goodness! Smelled so good! Right in the centre, generous amount of durian, sponge cake could be softer, i like the cream too! Haha. Overall as a festive log cake, i think it looks and taste good. Definitely a good choice to buy during Christmas =)
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

High tea Smile Dec 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Hotel | Seafood | Halal | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

 

 

 

 
Thanks to $150 dining vouchers which i have won, i decided to choose AquaMarine for high tea with 2 of my friends! Haven't been here for quite long but i do come for chill out once in a while at the lounge area. So happy to be back at AquaMarine again to try out the food!

I was recovering from a bad cough so i was initially worried that i may not have much to eat. But still turns out alright with the range! Some items i quite enjoy is the macaroni with mushroom sauce, hot pumpkin soup, fish and grilled prawns. There's this christmas tree shaped bread topped with pesto and sea salt, it tasted quite nice despite being a bit cold.

The crowd was ok for a Sunday and it was a nice leisurely meal from 12pm to 4pm. Service was good too.

 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef Udon Lunch Smile Dec 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes | Sushi/Sashimi

 
Was recovering from a bad cough plus it was raining so something hot and soupy really appeals to me. MOF was righ in front of me so i thought of the beef udon soup immediately!

Definitely didn't disappoint. Broth has a nice sweet taste, texture of udon was just nice, sliced beef was fresh and i love seaweed in my noodles! A bowl of satisfaction and happiness indeed!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chocolate Cake Smile Dec 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Kids-Friendly

 
It's Christmas and it's the season of joy and sharing so i got a nice chocolate cake to share with my colleagues. I used to buy this often for all sorts of celebrations but it's been a while so good chance to get it now.

The chocolate cake is still nice based on my memory of the cakes i used to have. Most of my co-workers commented it's not too sweet and yet chocolatey and moist enough. It has a good ratio of the sponge cake and chocolate fudge which makes a very yummy combination.

With so many convenient outlets to go to, you know where to get your christmas goodies!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Works Smile Dec 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Soup | Burgers and Sandwiches

Had a groupon voucher so i opt for the more expensive and "bao ka liao" burger with a bit of everything i like! Happy belly = happy customer! I really love the whole combination of the grilled 150g of 100% NZ grass-fed prime beef, battered onion rings, crispy bacon, sunny side up egg, sautéed basil pesto mushroom, sweet onion jam, cheddar cheese, handmade bbq and aioli sauce on a toasted caramelised onion bun. Makes a very wholesome and satisfying meal. Everything goes well together and tasted great. Worth paying for it cause they are quite generous with everything and most importantly it's well portioned! =)

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0