OpenRice Index
  
1980June
This is 1980June . Japanese, Korean, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Seafood, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Noodles.
Member 49 First(s)
No. of Review308 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity3006 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1098 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant137 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1045 Following
粉絲1308 Follower(s)
1980June  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 308 Reviews in Singapore
BBQ Beef Smile Mar 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

I've actually not been to PasarBella yet but i was quite happy to know they are now at the event plaza at MBS!! Recently went to take a look on a weekday after work and it's nice with a great view! But what caught my attention was the smell of bbq food from James' Butchery & Co!

Saw the chef bbq-ing huge pieces of beef steaks! Super shiok by just looking at it and after a short while, i was starting to drool and couldn't resist but to place an order despite me being quite full as i had other stuff already.

For $29.90, you get 200 gram of bbq beef together with some salad! Drizzle it with some brown sauce and you may start your bbq beef feast. I must say this is pretty awesome especially certain pieces which has more fats on it, very shiok with every single bite! I was enjoying this rather slowly and despite being cold for the last few pieces, the taste still remain decent.

This is worth a try when you are here especially for meat lovers!

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wings Galore Smile Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food

 

 
It was last year when i won a pair of invites to Daniel Food Diary x Wing Stop event when they opened their first store here in Singapore. Was pretty fun cause first time i've attended such a food event.

We got to try everything on the menu which is really awesome but because it was last year, i can't remember all the details for every flavour of the wings. But 2 things left an impression on me.

Atomic Wings - I still remembered there was a challenge during the event for eating the atomic wings! This is the spicy version for the wings! I sure sweat when i eat this but i must say it's pretty good! Especially for someone like me who love spicy food. It's actually shiok and i miss it enough to plan a second visit back for it.

Iced Lemon Tea - Was very surprised when i took my first sip! Not too sweet and refreshing. Definitely recommend this if you are getting a drink at Wing Stop.

 

 

 
 
Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice Cream Smile Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Ice Cream and Gelato

I was so full from the vegetarian lunch which i just had (also on the same stretch ). Therefore my choice of ice cream will definitely be something that's refreshing, nothing too jialat.

Upon entering the place, it was kind of nice and i felt comfortable. Only thing i don't quite like is the toilet. A bit messy in there!

Ok, let's now focus on the ICE CREAM! 3 of us close different flavours - Bandung, Lavender something ( sorry, forgot the full name ) and Lemon Passion Sobet ( i had this and very nice! ). At $3.30 per scoop, still ok i thought and the quality of ice cream is pretty good. It doesn't melt easily so it's a plus point.

I don't mind coming back here to try the finger food and waffles! Nice place to hang out with friends =)

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Restaurant Week Lunch Smile Mar 17, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Hotel | Restaurant | Pasta

It's the Restaurant Week and time to go trying out the lovely menus being offered. This time i opt for a weekend lunch at Gaia Ristorante. Been wanting to come here and Restaurant Week is a great chance for me to try out the food.

This restaurant is awarded with a DiningCity Star so there will be an additional charge of S$15++ for lunch which i find it's very worth it for the quality of food and service that i am getting.

I actually reached earlier but they were having a staff briefing and i couldn't go to my table yet so they kindly let me rest at the outdoor lounge area and very promptly on the fan plus offered me a glass of iced water.

I was pleasantly surprised by the nice environment when i was being shown to my table. Aircon was just nice, tables are spaced out nicely and good attentive service by the restaurant staff.

While waiting for the yummy food to be served, i ordered a glass of red wine and enjoy the complimentary crackers and bread.

Grilled Hokkaido scallops, saffron cream and coffee powder was the first item on the menu. This was such a great start to the meal! Very fresh scallops which was grilled to perfection and i love the saffron cream. I didn't want to waste it so i used the bread to soak up every single bit of it.

Next was Button-shaped ravioli filled with ricotta cheese, tomato puree and basil. Another delightful dish! I enjoyed the ravioli both on it's own or with the tomato puree and basil. Simply love the cheese in the ravioli.

For the main, both my friend and i chose the same thing - New Zealand spring lamb : Slow cooked lamb rack, celeriac puree and sautéed bok-choy. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND this when you dine here. So tender and it has the right ratio of fats and lean meat. Every bite was super shiok to the max and how i wish they can include another piece! Haha!

Dessert was poached pear in red wine, yoghurt and star anise sauce, ginger bread chocolate ice cream & tiramisu cloud. This segment didn't impress me too much though but no complaints.

So if you haven't plan where to go for Restaurant Week, come to Gaia at Goodwood Park!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lamb Rack
 
Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry Scissors Rice Smile Mar 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Hawker Centre | Rice

Dad bought dinner back on one weekend and he bought curry scissors rice! Smell really good and it has a good mixture of everything including pork cutlet and braised pork belly. Super love! And i like my rice with lots of gravy so this curry one is perfect! Pair it with cabbage and with the meat, this is delish for me! Taste is really not bad and before i knew it, i finished it already while i watch tv! So shiok!!

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0