OpenRice Index
  
1980June
This is 1980June . Japanese, Korean, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Seafood, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Noodles.
Member 49 First(s)
No. of Review308 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity3005 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1098 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant137 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1046 Following
粉絲1308 Follower(s)
1980June  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 308 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner Smile Apr 10, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Seafood | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

I've actually heard so much about this place but it seems to have mixed reviews so i never really try to plan any visits to this place.

But last night for a friend's birthday, they suggested this place so i finally get to try it after all. Basically you order a main course and it will come with the semi buffet spread which may not have a wide range but some are pretty good and i quite like it. For free flow drinks, just top up $2.99 and you can help yourself to whatever range of drinks they have there.

For the mains, we saw these 3 specials and we ordered one each ( Tori Katsuni $12.99 , Hayashi Omelette $14.99 , Saba Teriyaki $13.99 ). Personally i like the Saba since i got craving for fish and this was quite yummy.

For the semi buffet, i forgot to try the chawanmushi but i personally like the sweet potato sticks ( not sure what's the sticky sweet coating but can be quite addictive ), this cracker snack which comes with a dip that was in a big pot right next to it and also this cucumber seaweed salad dish which i find it quite refreshing.

For the price we paid ($60 for 3 pax), i will definitely come back again as the price is reasonable and i like the range of food.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat Dinner Smile Apr 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

It was the opening special at their newest outlet and there was a great promotion with a one for one so i quickly got another friend to go together. Super worth it in my opinion. And this time they have 2 new soup base which i am keen to try for this visit. 

I opt for my classic favourite Kimchi for one of the soup base and tried a new one Bataniku ( pork base if i remember correctly ). Beef slice is a must order and only meat i will get whenever i am here. Unless i came with friends who don't take beef then i will get either chicken or pork. Another hot favourite is the cheese balls =)

The new soup base is pretty good! Was enjoying quite a bit and i "neglected" the kimchi one which is my hot favourite! But of cause the soup does get more salty towards the end so be prepare for that.

Overall i am happy with the quality of steamboat i get at Suki-Ya and now with this new branch, i can satisfy my cravings anytime due to it's convenience =)

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Smile Apr 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I actually had this during the recent PasarBella & Friends Go To Town event which was held at MBS. Managed to plan a second visit before it ended on Sunday.

This time managed to try the Tomo Izakaya booth which was located at one corner. What attracted me to this stall was the $20 set which consist of 2 Sapporo beer and 1 serving of edamame! It was crowded and stuffy that day. Needed a beer badly!

Decided to get a grilled squid $10 as well since it's long queue everywhere. This turns out to be a good choice. We ate slowly cause there were other food but it still taste good and tender despite being a bit cold towards the end.

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gong Bao Frog Leg Porridge Smile Apr 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food Court

I'm glad i can just enjoy this at Ang Mo Kio anytime i want without going to Geylang. And most important thing is you get decent quality here so it justify the price i paid.

Decide to have this recently for lunch and i opt for the smallest serving $8 since i was alone. Then top up $2 for the plain porridge. One thing i like about the kind of porridge they serve is the thick thick kind of texture i like. Drizzle over some ( i actually prefer a lot ) of the "gong bao" sauce over it and it's already very yummy on it's own.

Frog leg is very fresh too and has quite a lot meat so plus point. I definitely be back whenever i had cravings for frog leg porridge =)

P.S: I must remember to request for more sauce for the next visit!

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Smile Apr 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

It was at this same coffeeshop where i also enjoyed yummy yong tau foo. My dad wanted something extra so he ordered 10 sticks of chicken satay which turns out to be a good choice.

Very nice tender meat and it glided off the stick nicely. The peanut sauce dip is not too bad and it was very enjoyable despite me not having a good appetite that day!

If you want to try something else beside the yong tau foo, can consider this =)
Satay

Satay

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0