OpenRice Index
  
1980June
This is 1980June . Japanese, Korean, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Seafood, Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Chinese Noodles.
Member 49 First(s)
No. of Review308 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity3002 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1098 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant137 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1046 Following
粉絲1308 Follower(s)
1980June  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 308 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner Smile Apr 15, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Café

Heard so much about this place and when my foodie friend Eileen decided to plan a second visit to this cafe, i was happy to follow =)

The exterior of the cafe is very interesting with an old chinese style medical hall outlook, you may walk by without realizing it's a cafe if you don't pay attention.

When i reached the place, it was a open concept layout. Didn't pay attention if there was any aircon but fans power were still acceptable. For me who sweat easily, it was still ok. We chose to sit on the high chairs (more privacy too as we took the ones near the entrance ) as the rest of the available tables seems kind of cramped together.

We started off with some drinks first while looking through the menu. Beer for me and coke for my friend! We decided to get 2 items to share.

Brie & Ham Sandwich $15 - The bread was quite hard to cut it into half so we ended up tearing apart ( bit by bit) but i find it rather enjoyable in this way. One side was drizzled with olive oil which i like and the other side had pesto on it. Brie and ham combination can't go wrong. Yummy!

Chicken Breast & Avocado Salad $13 - This may look boring at first glance. Lots of vege and the chicken looks dry but once you mixed everything together with the dressing, it was ok. 

Overall it's quite a nice charming place with decent food. I don't mind coming back again =)

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salad Smile Apr 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I was late and getting hungry so i got my friend to help me order something first so i can start eating when i reach. I just requested for salad and half (portion ) kind.

I think this is the Watami Salad. This is good! Generous amount of vegetables ( opt for half portion cause it was late lunch and have dinner plans later on ) and there were prawns, chicken ( good combination as i get both my seafood and meat ) and yummy dressing. The half portion can actually fill my tummy up just nice and i don't feel like i have over ate.

I strongly recommend this anytime of the day! Give it a try =)

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Smile Apr 10, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Seafood | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

I've actually heard so much about this place but it seems to have mixed reviews so i never really try to plan any visits to this place.

But last night for a friend's birthday, they suggested this place so i finally get to try it after all. Basically you order a main course and it will come with the semi buffet spread which may not have a wide range but some are pretty good and i quite like it. For free flow drinks, just top up $2.99 and you can help yourself to whatever range of drinks they have there.

For the mains, we saw these 3 specials and we ordered one each ( Tori Katsuni $12.99 , Hayashi Omelette $14.99 , Saba Teriyaki $13.99 ). Personally i like the Saba since i got craving for fish and this was quite yummy.

For the semi buffet, i forgot to try the chawanmushi but i personally like the sweet potato sticks ( not sure what's the sticky sweet coating but can be quite addictive ), this cracker snack which comes with a dip that was in a big pot right next to it and also this cucumber seaweed salad dish which i find it quite refreshing.

For the price we paid ($60 for 3 pax), i will definitely come back again as the price is reasonable and i like the range of food.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat Dinner Smile Apr 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Buffet | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

It was the opening special at their newest outlet and there was a great promotion with a one for one so i quickly got another friend to go together. Super worth it in my opinion. And this time they have 2 new soup base which i am keen to try for this visit. 

I opt for my classic favourite Kimchi for one of the soup base and tried a new one Bataniku ( pork base if i remember correctly ). Beef slice is a must order and only meat i will get whenever i am here. Unless i came with friends who don't take beef then i will get either chicken or pork. Another hot favourite is the cheese balls =)

The new soup base is pretty good! Was enjoying quite a bit and i "neglected" the kimchi one which is my hot favourite! But of cause the soup does get more salty towards the end so be prepare for that.

Overall i am happy with the quality of steamboat i get at Suki-Ya and now with this new branch, i can satisfy my cravings anytime due to it's convenience =)

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Black Pepper Pork Rice OK Apr 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Rice

One thing i noticed about the portion of food for this place is that it's not a very generous portion. However, i do like coming here once in a while due to it's convenience cause it's very near to my work place.

I think this was around $4 or $4.50, i was a bit disappointed when i see my lunch being served. The meat portion wasn't impressive and i see more rice instead. The only consolation was the taste was not too bad plus the peace and quiet i get due to late lunch timing.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0