OpenRice Index
  
1980June
This is 1980June . Japanese, Korean, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Seafood, Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Chinese Noodles.
Member 49 First(s)
No. of Review308 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity3002 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1098 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant137 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1046 Following
粉絲1308 Follower(s)
1980June  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 308 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner Smile Mar 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

Been wanting to come and due to i Light Marina Bay event which i wanted to go with my friend, we decided on this place for dinner. I've already heard it's popular with after work crowd and true enough when i reach around 6.30pm, already got small crowd at the outdoor area enjoying the happy hour promotion.

My friend and i started off with the Happy Hour promotion 1 -1 Erdinger! Super shiok cause i was feeling hot while walking to OverEasy. I decide to try burger for my first visit and i opt for the recommended one by the staff - The "To Dir For" Burger $20 + $2 top up for a sunny side up! This was pretty good and satisfying with a good portion. The fries was quite nice too!

May opt for outdoor seats for my next visit and for those who like to chill out after work but haven't been here yet, it's time to plan a visit =)

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kaya Butter Toast Smile Mar 24, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

I actually hardly order drinks from this coffeeshop but today i feel like having kaya butter toast so i ordered 1 set for $3.70 which consist of a cup of hot kopi, toast and 2 half-boiled eggs.

I haven't had this combination for quite long and it's just something so simple, nice and filling for my tummy.

For the coffee, i asked for extra strong as i was kind of sleepy today. The coffee here is decent for coffeeshop standard. The half-boiled eggs each had different yolk colour - one is yellow and the other is kind of orange. When i break open it, one was slightly more cooked but overall still acceptable when you mix in the black soya sauce and pepper. Still tasty! =)

The most special thing is the toast. The aunty cutted it into a heart shaped toast. So pretty and it's tasty as well. It has the right balance of kaya and butter. Bread was toasted nicely too!

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beer and Garlic Fries Smile Mar 24, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Live Sports Broadcast

Was getting some errands done and since i was near Esplanade, i decide to drop by Barossa for a beer and some finger food, can rest my legs at the same time! Been here recently for pizza and i had a good impression of the food.

Since i was alone, i just opt for garlic fries. Was rather shocked by the portion at first cause i find it kind of small. But luckily it taste good! The garlic powder is rather addictive! Really enhanced the fries taste.

No complaints for the beer as it was a welcoming treat for the hot day! Overall food don't diappoint here. Great for pizza lovers! Will be back to explore other food at this restaurant =)

P.S : For both visits, i waitied quite long for the bill so if you are in a rush, maybe can request for bill earlier to save some waiting time.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Smile Mar 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

I've been to Wooloomooloo before at Raffles City and personally i like it very much. So my expectation was pretty high for The Chop House especially when i've also heard good reviews from friends who have been here before.

On the recent Saturday, i came with my brother, sister in law and 2 other friends =)  The whole atmosphere is not bad but i will recommend outdoor seats cause indoor ones was kind of noisy due to the loud music. A bit hard to talk at times and i don't think my nephew likes it too. Hehe!

3 of us had different steaks - rib eye, sirloin , tenderloin while the rest had pork chop. Feedback was good for the meat dishes!

Calamari and the fries ( i like the sweet potato ones ) are for sharing!

I had the rib eye $36 which i have requested for it to be medium well. It turns out pretty good. Juicy and nice with the right amount of fats. Every single bite was delightful. However i noticed certain parts of my rib eye was kind of like red but i didn't complain cause the overall taste is good.

Pork Chop $32 - There were 2 servings of this and this item arrived at our table first. I must say it smells really good and taste wise, it didn't disappoint. Nice and juicy! One thing for sure, they handle their meats pretty well here and manage to maintain the juiciness.

Will definitely be back when i have any meat cravings!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  rib eye and pork chop
 
Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tom Yum U-Mian Smile Mar 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

I frequent this stall at this coffeeshop for their sliced fish bee hoon soup. It's only recently then i decided to try out their u-mian. I opt for tom yum soup base which turns out to be pretty good.

For $3.50, it was quite a big portion and u-mian can be rather filling actually! I like the tom yum soup, quite appetizing and overall flavor is good. As usual they are quite generous with vegetables. Yes to a more healthy intake!

And i like the fact that they are not stingy with the small cutted red chili. I love the spiciness and this is a super plus point.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0