OpenRice Index
  
1980June
This is 1980June . Japanese, Korean, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Seafood, Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Chinese Noodles.
Member 49 First(s)
No. of Review308 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity3002 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1098 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant137 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1046 Following
粉絲1308 Follower(s)
1980June  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 308 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner Smile Apr 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I actually had this during the recent PasarBella & Friends Go To Town event which was held at MBS. Managed to plan a second visit before it ended on Sunday.

This time managed to try the Tomo Izakaya booth which was located at one corner. What attracted me to this stall was the $20 set which consist of 2 Sapporo beer and 1 serving of edamame! It was crowded and stuffy that day. Needed a beer badly!

Decided to get a grilled squid $10 as well since it's long queue everywhere. This turns out to be a good choice. We ate slowly cause there were other food but it still taste good and tender despite being a bit cold towards the end.

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gong Bao Frog Leg Porridge Smile Apr 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food Court

I'm glad i can just enjoy this at Ang Mo Kio anytime i want without going to Geylang. And most important thing is you get decent quality here so it justify the price i paid.

Decide to have this recently for lunch and i opt for the smallest serving $8 since i was alone. Then top up $2 for the plain porridge. One thing i like about the kind of porridge they serve is the thick thick kind of texture i like. Drizzle over some ( i actually prefer a lot ) of the "gong bao" sauce over it and it's already very yummy on it's own.

Frog leg is very fresh too and has quite a lot meat so plus point. I definitely be back whenever i had cravings for frog leg porridge =)

P.S: I must remember to request for more sauce for the next visit!

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Smile Apr 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

It was at this same coffeeshop where i also enjoyed yummy yong tau foo. My dad wanted something extra so he ordered 10 sticks of chicken satay which turns out to be a good choice.

Very nice tender meat and it glided off the stick nicely. The peanut sauce dip is not too bad and it was very enjoyable despite me not having a good appetite that day!

If you want to try something else beside the yong tau foo, can consider this =)
Satay

Satay

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vegetarian Lunch Smile Mar 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian | Porridge/Congee | Pasta | Ramen | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads | Chinese Noodles

Whenever my 5th aunt and family from New Zealand is back for a visit, we will try to include some new places to go. This time we venture to Tanjong Katong area! For 3 persons, we managed to try quite a lot but it was really a satisfying lunch.

Hainanese Beef Noodle $6.50 : This is nice! One of their signature and it taste like the real thing. My cousin had this so i only tried the soup and i was hooked. Definitely something i want to try for my next visit.

Wanted to try another signature which is the Herbal Mee Sua but sold out!

Mustard Cheezy Ball $4.50 : Nyonya Laksa $5.80 : Hainenese Steamed Chicken $8.80 : Texas Fried Chicken $5.80 : Crispy Squid Ring $5.80 : Bak Kut Teh $5.80 are what we ordered too on that day.

I had laksa and i thought the soup base taste a little bit weird on it's own but with the noodles it will taste nicer as it seems to absorb the flavour nicely.

Hainenese Steamed Chicken looked so much like the real thing! Haha. Got a lot of similar feedback too on my instagram and facebook. Haha!

The fried food are worth trying. Quite tasty! Maybe can skip the Bak Kut Teh cause soup base kind of bland. i expected more herbal kind to bring out the flavour more.

Overall nice vegetarian food here. Lots of variety too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Smile Mar 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

All along i always like Sushi Tei for affordable and yummy japanese food. Last night i was at Thomson Plaza branch with my family for my dad's birthday dinner.

Thanks to the $40 vouchers which i redeemed from OpenRice + the $60 vouchers from my membership card ( it's great i can combine all together to use it ), i saved a lot for last night dinner. Only have to top up $23!

As you can see from the picture, i tried having this crab fried rice for the first time and it's good! Good flavour and quite enjoyable. I shared this so i won't overeat. Haha!

I love yellowtail and the ones at Sushi Tei never disappoint. Last night got a platter which consist of salmom, tuna and yellowtail.

The sushi rolls and chicken skewers and other items were great. My grandma was enjoying herself which really delighted us to see her happy with the food =)

Overall it's a great place for dinner regardless whether you are dining alone, with friends or family.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0