OpenRice Index
  
peace_in_u
This is peace_in_u living in Tanglin. I am a Admin Assistant, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Dhoby Ghaut, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review167 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2842 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos923 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant113 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲200 Follower(s)
peace_in_u  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 167 Reviews in Singapore
Breakfast Reception Cry Apr 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Halal

I had the following food as my breakfast catered :
Sandwiches – There were tomatoes with cucumber.  The smell was unpleasant.  I believe that it was poor quality butter used and early preparation of the sandwiches together with the juice absorbed from the vegetables had created this unpleasant smell.  As the smell was unpleasant, the taste was below expectation.
Trellis Yam Roll – This was deep fried yam roll.  The yam roll was hard and not crispy.
Vegetarian Fried Bee Hoon – There was generous sliced mushroom  spread over the bee hoon.  The bee hoon is slighty moist but it was still alright.
Mini Oreo Cheese Cake – This is the only item which I enjoyed.  Oreo cookie was spread over the cheese cake.  The cake was still chilling.  The cake was cut in small square cube.
Among the dishes, I enjoyed the fried bee hoon and cheese cake.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Vegetarian Bee Hoon,Mini Oreo Cheese Cake
 
Delivery Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch Meal at D'Fine Cry Apr 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal


The Office Stall Wellbeing Committee had catered food for lunch.  These are the dishes we had ordered :

BBQ chicken in Mushroom Sauce – The chicken was tender and the mushroom sauce made the chicken moist.
Thai Mango Chicken – The fruit chicken made it refreshing with its fruity taste. It has a bite of grilled chicken mixed with the mango.
Green Vegetable with Mushroom – the vegetable is crunchy but the mushroom can be seen as it is not the full mushroom.  It looked more like the canned mushroom.
Tofu with seafood – The tofu with seafood was food.  If lucky, I can see the medium sized fresh prawn.  It was like digging for treasure.  The tofu was not sour and neither hard.
Grilled Fish Fillet with Fruit Topping -  This is an unusual item with fruit topping and grilled fish.  However, the grilled fish had mixed with the fruit topping when arrival.  Thus, the grilled fish was soaked with the salad and had made the fish soften.  However, the taste was still good.
Golden Butterfly Prawn with Salad Dip – The butterfly prawn was heavily coated with high layer of flour and the prawn is very small.  A very disappointing dish.
Golden Seafood Wanton – The wanton was wrapped with seafood ball.  When peeled the wanton skin to see what was the seafood, I could not distinguish what seafood.  It looked more like the seafood paste.
Chicken Ngoh Hiang Roll – The Ngoh Hiang roll was good.  There were carrot shred and chicken paste roll to the bean curd skin.
Yang Zhou Fried Rice – The yang zhou fried rice was fried with cut carrot and green pea.  The taste was lend but with the dishes to go with, it was alright.
Sago Honey Dew – There were more honey dew than sago.  The sago spread was not generous.  The drink was not thicken with coconut milk.  It was alright.
Bird Nest Cordial – The bird nest cordial was coloured with bright yellow.  It looked more like urine to me and disguising.  I don’t know why it was called bird nest when there was no bird nest.  A lousy drink to consider.
Given a grade from 1 to 10, I would grade 3 over 10 as the score.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Ngoh Hiang Roll,Green Vegetable with Mushroom,Grilled Fish Fillet with Fruit Topping,Tofu with seafood,Sago Honey Dew,Thai Mango Chicken,Yang Zhou Fried Rice,BBQ chicken in Mushroom Sauce
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 31, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch by Stamford Catering Cry Mar 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Halal | Buffet

I had meal served by Stamford Catering. I had fried rice. The rice was not oily and fried with mixed bean and carrot. The vegetable item that I had was bean curd with egg beancurd, mushroom and seow bai chye. It was watery and the gravy took up a lot of space and left not much serving. The meat item was the prawn paste chicken. The chicken was dry. There was not much seasoning and did not taste salty. Breast meat was served and it did not interest me. The seafood item was the breaded fish nugget with tartar sauce. I wondered if I was eating fish or fish cake. It tasted more like chewy fish cake.

I had assorted local fruits such as water melon, pineapple, dragon fruit and honey dew.
Generally, the food was alright. For a cost of $5, I would not grumble much of the lousy food but one thing for sure was that I would not order such items.
Vegetarian Fried Rice

Vegetarian Fried Rice

 
Breaded Fish Nugget

Breaded Fish Nugget

 
Crispy Prawn Paste Chicken

Crispy Prawn Paste Chicken

 
Egg Beancurd with Mushroom & Seow Bai Chye

Egg Beancurd with Mushroom & Seow Bai Chye

 
Fruits

Fruits

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fruits
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing Lunch Cry Mar 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum | Seafood

I had an executive lunch at a Chinese restaurant. It was a 6-course dinner. The restaurant setting was quiet as I had lunch at a private room.

The first course was the doubled boiled chicken soup in fresh ginseng. The soup was clear and refreshing. It had a strong smell of ginseng which made the soup very refreshing. The soup was boiled with breast chicken.

The second dish was the marinated salted chicken. I was rather disappointed to see chicken again as I just had a chicken soup and the second dish was chicken again!. Never mind, just hope that the chicken would be surprising. However, it turned out to be disappointment as it was worst that Hainanese chicken. The chicken portion offered to me was wing portion and I had no meat to enjoy.

The third course was vegetable. The portion had already allocated in individual serving. This time, it was Prawn with Pepper and Cashew Nuts. The prawn was shelfless. It suspected that the prawn was frozen and not fresh prawn.

The fried rice with diced seafood wrapped in Lotus leaf was the satisfying dish. The fried rice was wrapped with lotus leaf which made the rice smell strong and aromatic. The diced seafood had nothing to be seen by the time it was cooked. It was as good as dissolved with the fried rice.
The last course was the dessert, chilled aloe Vera Dessert Topped with Fresh Fruit. It was a colourful dessert with the cut mango and fresh fruit. The dessert was watery.

The waitress was very fast in serving.
Restaurant

Restaurant

 
Overall, I was not satisfying with the meal.
Dish 1 : Double Boiled chicken with gingseng

Dish 1 : Double Boiled chicken with gingseng

 
Marinated Salted Chicken

Marinated Salted Chicken

 
Prawn with Pepper and Cashew Nut

Prawn with Pepper and Cashew Nut

 
Dish 4 : Fried Rice with Seafood in Lotus Leaf

Dish 4 : Fried Rice with Seafood in Lotus Leaf

 
Alo Vera with Cut Fruits

Alo Vera with Cut Fruits

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lotus Rice
 
Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $60(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yu Sheng (Elsie Kitchen) Cry Feb 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean

Today is Yuan Xiao Jie, I had Yu Sheng with the colleagues. We ordered 18 boxes of Yu Sheng.
The Yu Sheng was wrapped as though the ingredient had packed for many days. The fish platter was thin salmon fish.

After the ingredients had added, everyone tossed the Yu Sheng. I had one serving. The taste was not great. There was lack of sweetness. The plum sauce was not sufficient. Oil was served in the Yu Sheng and also provided small bottle. The Yu Sheng was not great.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yu Sheng
 
Date of Visit: Feb 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0