OpenRice Index
  
peace_in_u
This is peace_in_u living in Tanglin. I am a Admin Assistant, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Dhoby Ghaut, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review167 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2842 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos923 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant113 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲200 Follower(s)
peace_in_u  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 167 Reviews in Singapore
Breakfast Reception Cry Apr 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Halal

I had the following food as my breakfast catered :
Sandwiches – There were tomatoes with cucumber.  The smell was unpleasant.  I believe that it was poor quality butter used and early preparation of the sandwiches together with the juice absorbed from the vegetables had created this unpleasant smell.  As the smell was unpleasant, the taste was below expectation.
Trellis Yam Roll – This was deep fried yam roll.  The yam roll was hard and not crispy.
Vegetarian Fried Bee Hoon – There was generous sliced mushroom  spread over the bee hoon.  The bee hoon is slighty moist but it was still alright.
Mini Oreo Cheese Cake – This is the only item which I enjoyed.  Oreo cookie was spread over the cheese cake.  The cake was still chilling.  The cake was cut in small square cube.
Among the dishes, I enjoyed the fried bee hoon and cheese cake.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Vegetarian Bee Hoon,Mini Oreo Cheese Cake
 
Delivery Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch Meal at D'Fine Cry Apr 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal


The Office Stall Wellbeing Committee had catered food for lunch.  These are the dishes we had ordered :

BBQ chicken in Mushroom Sauce – The chicken was tender and the mushroom sauce made the chicken moist.
Thai Mango Chicken – The fruit chicken made it refreshing with its fruity taste. It has a bite of grilled chicken mixed with the mango.
Green Vegetable with Mushroom – the vegetable is crunchy but the mushroom can be seen as it is not the full mushroom.  It looked more like the canned mushroom.
Tofu with seafood – The tofu with seafood was food.  If lucky, I can see the medium sized fresh prawn.  It was like digging for treasure.  The tofu was not sour and neither hard.
Grilled Fish Fillet with Fruit Topping -  This is an unusual item with fruit topping and grilled fish.  However, the grilled fish had mixed with the fruit topping when arrival.  Thus, the grilled fish was soaked with the salad and had made the fish soften.  However, the taste was still good.
Golden Butterfly Prawn with Salad Dip – The butterfly prawn was heavily coated with high layer of flour and the prawn is very small.  A very disappointing dish.
Golden Seafood Wanton – The wanton was wrapped with seafood ball.  When peeled the wanton skin to see what was the seafood, I could not distinguish what seafood.  It looked more like the seafood paste.
Chicken Ngoh Hiang Roll – The Ngoh Hiang roll was good.  There were carrot shred and chicken paste roll to the bean curd skin.
Yang Zhou Fried Rice – The yang zhou fried rice was fried with cut carrot and green pea.  The taste was lend but with the dishes to go with, it was alright.
Sago Honey Dew – There were more honey dew than sago.  The sago spread was not generous.  The drink was not thicken with coconut milk.  It was alright.
Bird Nest Cordial – The bird nest cordial was coloured with bright yellow.  It looked more like urine to me and disguising.  I don’t know why it was called bird nest when there was no bird nest.  A lousy drink to consider.
Given a grade from 1 to 10, I would grade 3 over 10 as the score.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Ngoh Hiang Roll,Green Vegetable with Mushroom,Grilled Fish Fillet with Fruit Topping,Tofu with seafood,Sago Honey Dew,Thai Mango Chicken,Yang Zhou Fried Rice,BBQ chicken in Mushroom Sauce
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 31, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast at Ikea OK Mar 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Kids-Friendly

I had breakfast at Ikea Alexandra branch.  The mee siam was served in a bowl rather than shallow plate.  I prefer mee siam served in bowl as the bee hoon is fully soaped in the bowl and the bee hoon can be soften. I added lime juice onto the mee siam and the taste is perfect to be sour.  The egg given is half sized hard boiled egg.  There is strong egg yolk flesh smell.  There is little bean curb.  One problem is that the mee siam soup is not steaming hot.  I prefer soup to be steaming hot.
As I prefer hot beverage, I had my cup of coffee after I had finished my bowl of mee siam.  I added 1/3 packet of sugar and one packet of creamer on the black coffee.  There isn’t strong coffee aroma but one thing that is certain is that the coffee can keep me await the whole day.  I was still await  that night. 
Another thing that I notice that bowl and cup are served in glassware.  Food which are served in glassware makes a difference in the taste. 
I enjoyed my breakfast meal at Ikea.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Pleasant Candadian Pizzas Smile Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Pasta

The office had a function and ordered 3 types of Canadian Pizza.
I had the following types of flavours :

The Margherita pizza is topped with tomatoes, thinly sliced fresh mozzarella and basil all drizzled with fruity olive oil. The taste is generally juicy as it has tomatoes purees.
The Hawaiian pizza consists of a tomato base with toppings of ham and pineapple.  The taste is very appetizing.  The taste is very refreshing as the pizza goes with pineapple.
The Chicken Salamni pizza has its chicken salamni spread over the pizza which has tomato puree set on its bread. 
The crust of the pizza is not baked to thin.  It was of thick crust and really filling for tea break. The taste of the 3 flavours are baked to the right temperature.
I enjoyed the Canadian Pizzas.
 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Salamni
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 60 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Other)

Dining Offers: 團購


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Egg Muffin OK Mar 17, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

The McDonald Egg Muffin is really great.  Just for $2, it fills  my hunger. The egg was moulded to 1 cm thick and the chicken ham was juicy. The cheese is soft and not salty. The Muffin was chewy and soft.  Not spreading any butter, the muffin is moist and soft to chewy.
McDonald has cheered me up for the morning! The management of crowd was orderly.  The waitress was swift in provision of service.
Overflow melting cheese

Overflow melting cheese

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Egg Muffin
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0