OpenRice Index
  
peace_in_u
This is peace_in_u living in Tanglin. I am a Admin Assistant, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Dhoby Ghaut, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review167 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2842 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos923 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant113 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲200 Follower(s)
peace_in_u  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 167 Reviews in Singapore
Tuna Puff OK Mar 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Halal


The cheesy mushroom puff costs $1.90.  It is oily.  The puff has many layer of skin and the filling is little.  The cheesy mushroom also has cube of carrot as carrot can be seen.  The puff tastes good when it is fleshy baked.

If the skin could be made more and more mushroom that would be an ideal cheesy mushroom.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheesy Mushroom Puff
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Other)

Dining Offers: 團購


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Canepes Smile Mar 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
I was at an event and Prive’s canapés were served. There were meat ball, spring roll, tarts and walnut cheese cake.

The meat ball was filling and processed chicken meat was used. There were scattering of sesame seeds over the meat ball. The tarts were soft and filled with salad. On top of the tart dressing, place a cut of green vegetable to decorate the tart. Next the spring roll was tasted like the Vietnamese spring roll. Sweet sour plum sauce was spread over the roll. It added the taste of the spring roll and do not taste oily. The cake was great. The cheese was chilling and the walnut placed on top with a small slice of cheese. These were as good as consuming calcium.

I enjoyed the canapés.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spring Roll,cakes
 
Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

First Experience Smile Mar 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Peranakan / Nonya | Halal

This was my time trying Flavour & Spices. From the look of the table setting, the caterer had taken every effort to bring up a good eating ambience. I had Thai Olive Rice. The rice was fine and soft and not oily. The next item was the Nyonya Chap Chai. From the way the food was cooked, it looked Peranakan style. The cabbage was not overcooked. It did not turn out too soft.

Usually, I had cereal prawn but for this caterer, they tried the cereal fish. It was rather unusual. By using cereal, the fish must be cut to appropriate size otherwise I would expect to see broken fish meat. Well, the fish turned out well partily with the cereal to bring up the taste. The curry chicken was tasty. It was not spicy hot and yet not oily. The only thing that was lacking was no potato.

The Catering used the tin canister for their hot beverage. This gave me the impression that I was enjoyed meal at a Hotel.

I enjoyed the meal.
Thai Olive Rice

Thai Olive Rice

 
Cabbage

Cabbage

 
Cereal Fish

Cereal Fish

 
Curry Chicken

Curry Chicken

 
Beverage

Beverage

 
Table Arrangement

Table Arrangement

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Olive Rice,Curry Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cupcake to reward myself Smile Mar 10, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

I was West Coast and bought the cupcake from OCD. I show my appreciation as being a women by rewarding myself for a pink cupcake. I tried the Berry Rush cupcake. I thought it was strawberry but it was berry. There wasn’t any berry. It must be the name. The topping on the berry cream was the white chocolate which was my favourite. The white chocolate was neither sweet. Together with the cream and bite onto the soft cupcake, the cream went well and moisture the soft texture cake.

Every bite of the cupcake was a pleasure.
Cake

Cake

 
Inner Transview

Inner Transview

 
top View

top View

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Berry Rush Cupcake
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch by Stamford Catering Cry Mar 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Halal | Buffet

I had meal served by Stamford Catering. I had fried rice. The rice was not oily and fried with mixed bean and carrot. The vegetable item that I had was bean curd with egg beancurd, mushroom and seow bai chye. It was watery and the gravy took up a lot of space and left not much serving. The meat item was the prawn paste chicken. The chicken was dry. There was not much seasoning and did not taste salty. Breast meat was served and it did not interest me. The seafood item was the breaded fish nugget with tartar sauce. I wondered if I was eating fish or fish cake. It tasted more like chewy fish cake.

I had assorted local fruits such as water melon, pineapple, dragon fruit and honey dew.
Generally, the food was alright. For a cost of $5, I would not grumble much of the lousy food but one thing for sure was that I would not order such items.
Vegetarian Fried Rice

Vegetarian Fried Rice

 
Breaded Fish Nugget

Breaded Fish Nugget

 
Crispy Prawn Paste Chicken

Crispy Prawn Paste Chicken

 
Egg Beancurd with Mushroom & Seow Bai Chye

Egg Beancurd with Mushroom & Seow Bai Chye

 
Fruits

Fruits

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fruits
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0