OpenRice Index
  
peace_in_u
This is peace_in_u living in Tanglin. I am a Admin Assistant, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Dhoby Ghaut, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review167 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2842 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos923 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant113 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲200 Follower(s)
peace_in_u  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 167 Reviews in Singapore
Luxurious Afternoon Smile Mar 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | High Tea | Buffet

I spent a luxurious afternoon dinning finger food at Chihuly Lounge. It was one of the ways to stay away from the hot sun.

I ordered a few item. There were chicken nugget, mini burger, salmon with rod, sauage roll.
The chicken nuggets were fried till red. The nugget had marginated with curry powder and to dip into the soury sauce. These were to enhance the nugget. The nuggets were dry but when mixed with the sauce, the nuggets were not dry.

The next items were the mini burger. There were small slice of tomatoe, and mixed vegetables and a small slice of ham was stacked on top of the bread. When doing this, the ham had to be dry and could not hold too wait, otherwise the bread will turn soggy when the ham’s moisture sipped through the bread. The bread looked attractive.

The salmon with rod spread just mini sashimi. The salmon was flesh and the rod was bubble and firm, together with the black and white sesame seed, these had added the aroma of the food.

The sauage roll was not too dry. The roll was crispy. The filling to go with the roll was otak. The otak was contained mackerel.

I enjoyed the food and the peaceful environment.
Chicken Nugget

Chicken Nugget

 
Mini Burger

Mini Burger

 
Salmond with Rod

Salmond with Rod

 
Sauage Roll

Sauage Roll

 
Canepes

Canepes

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon
 
Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yu Sheng (Elsie Kitchen) Cry Feb 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean

Today is Yuan Xiao Jie, I had Yu Sheng with the colleagues. We ordered 18 boxes of Yu Sheng.
The Yu Sheng was wrapped as though the ingredient had packed for many days. The fish platter was thin salmon fish.

After the ingredients had added, everyone tossed the Yu Sheng. I had one serving. The taste was not great. There was lack of sweetness. The plum sauce was not sufficient. Oil was served in the Yu Sheng and also provided small bottle. The Yu Sheng was not great.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yu Sheng
 
Date of Visit: Feb 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yu Sheng OK Feb 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Seafood | Zi Char

I had Yu Sheng at the Seafood Koufu as the Chairman gave us a treat.

The Yu Sheng was for 10 servings. Every basic ingredients has already placed on the plate. The only exceptional was the plate of fish. The fish slice was cut to transparent. It was very thinnest that I had never seen before. At the look of Yu Sheng, I was disappointed with it.

After tossing the Yu Sheng with the sweetened sauces, the Yu Sheng turned up to be pleasing in the taste. There were sweetness. The only comments was that the carrot and raddish were not sufficient.

Overall, the dish was acceptable.
The Store

The Store

 
Yu Sheng

Yu Sheng

 
Individual Serving on the Plate

Individual Serving on the Plate

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yu Sheng
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $38(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese

I attended a retreat. The organizer catered One Family Catering for tea break. There were 3 items served. They were the original marble cake, potato curry puff and Éclair. Among the 3 items, Éclair was the best and cleared the fastest. The chocolate coat on top of the Éclair was soft and yet not melting. The cream inside the Éclair was still chilling. It was a great pleasure. The next best item was the potato curry puff. From the look, the puff is factory made but the filling was spicy and could eat the potato filling. The marble cake was also great. The only problem was that the yellow colouring was too strong. I wondered if colouring had been added.

The coffee was good. We had tea and coffee mixed and the taste was perfect.
I enjoyed the tea break.
Table Setting

Table Setting

 
Eclair

Eclair

 
Potato Curry Puff

Potato Curry Puff

 
Hot Beverage

Hot Beverage

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Eclair
 
Date of Visit: Feb 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

One Family Catering - Lunch OK Feb 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese

I had a Retreat held at Home Team Bukit Batok Branch. The host catered food from One Family Catering. A simple table setting was set up with table cloth cover the table top.

We had mee goreng. The mee goreng did not have the smell of noodle. It goes very well with lime added. The dishes to go with the mee goreng were vegetable such as mushroom with broccoli. The terrayi chicken was well seasoned and sufficient terrayi sauce to dip on the chicken.

The seafood choices were sotong fried with yellow onion and tomatoes. The tomatoes were big and soft. We had sweet sour fish. With such good combination of taste, I did not find that I am overeating. Another surprising seafood choice was the fried scallop. It was unusual to have fried scallop.

I had individual cup mango puddling as dessert. The beverage served was the lime juice. The mango puddling is too watery.

Overall, I enjoyed the meal.
Terriyaki Chicken

Terriyaki Chicken

 
Sotong and Fish

Sotong and Fish

 
Fried Scallop

Fried Scallop

 
Mango Pudding

Mango Pudding

 
Table Setting

Table Setting

 
Mee Goreng

Mee Goreng

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Scallop
 
Date of Visit: Feb 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0