OpenRice Index
  
peace_in_u
This is peace_in_u living in Tanglin. I am a Admin Assistant, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Dhoby Ghaut, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review167 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2842 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos923 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant113 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲200 Follower(s)
peace_in_u  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 167 Reviews in Singapore
Berry Berry Nice Smile Dec 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | French | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

I love the new cake created by Cat & the Fiddle.  It is the Berry Berry Nice.  It is topped with berries and filled with cheesy pistachio texture.  With the berry taste, it reduces the cheesy and will not fill full after eating.

it is a good combination to go with half of berry and half of cheese.

 
 
Delivery Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $39

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Food Tasting  Smile Jun 12, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers and Sandwiches

Thank you OpenRice for the Food Tasting event.
The group had a wonderful meal and sharing session.
The group was offered the first dish Big Breakfast at a promotion price of $12.  After the promotion period, the dish will price at $16.90.  Curious to know what is hidden in the big breakfast for healthy goer.  It comprises 2 scrabled eggs to fill your belly for the day.  Together sergved with chicken sauage and bean as the meat items.  Hidden in the middle of the dish is the sauteed mushrooms fried with black pepper to go with the carbohdyrate hash brown and toast.  A big breakfast needs to end with fresh fruits in sweet yoghurt.  Well, you are right that the yoghurt has apple cube marginated with yoghurt.  This is served in small cup.

Next excitment is the Portobello Burger ($12.90).  It is grilled portobello mushroom with onions and capsicum, tasty cheese, lettuce and sliced tomato on toasted brioche bun, served with fries.  I would recommend this for vegetarian.  If vegetarian diner is sick of bee hoon, what not give a try to this unique mushroom burger.  Please do not mistaken that it is the modified Buger King or KFC Mushroom Burger.  I would be surprised and pleased to see such a big mushroom sitting on the burger.  The taste is great and juicy. 

The 3rd dish is the Seafood Laksa Pasta ($16.90).  It is pan fried spaghetti with prawns and squid rings in special laksa sauce.  This is my favourite dish.  The laksa sauce is sufficient to moist the spahetti.  The prawns are of reasonable size.  I would suggest to take a little colour with berry tomatoes to brighten the dish.

The next dish is the Mixed Grilled Platter ($18.90).  It is grilled chicken and beef on skewers, black pepper chicken sausages served with fries and coleslaw.  I am disappointed with this dish as the meat was dried and not juicy.  There are too much sauage.  I would consider replace the extra sauage with maize

The finally long waiting dish is the Chocolate Waffle ($9.90).  It is cocoa flavoured waffle topped with chocolate ice cream, marshmallow and dark chocolate sauce.  The group learnt the ice cream is made in the restaurant.  The chocolate waffle is not too dry.  I wish the waffle could be a bit thicker. The price is reasonable and it can be on sharing.  The menu can be modified asking the customer for choice of ice cream cream or choice of fruit.

I thank you Open Rice for hosting the event and I could see the happy expression on every Openrice fan having enjoyed wonderful dinner at Orchard Area.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood Laksa Pasta
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Xiu Cai Mi Xian Smile Jan 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles

I visited the Honguo restaurant for interesting meal.  This time I saw an interesting dish with 9 items.  It is the Xiu Cai Mi Xian comprising quail eggs, chiva, beancurd thread, dried shrimp, fried meat, spring onion, fish, dou miao and sze chuan vegetables comes in some plates and a hot bowl of delicious soup to be added to the hot soup with vermicelli. 

This created excitement to taste the soup.  Wah!  The soup was great, smoothing to the throat.  It is not spicy and the serving was more than sufficient for one person.  One thing for sure,  I did not feel thirsty. 

The staff was patient to teach me how to prepare for this meal such as adding all the ingredients into the hot soup. I enjoyed the meal.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Brunch


Dish 1 : Cajun Blacken Fish Taco is made up of avacodo mayonnaise, pickled onions, crispy shallots, cotija cheese and cilantro jalapeno watercress salad on tortilla shell. This dish costs $16. The taste is fine and not spicy. This is Seasons Bistro’s signature dish.

Dish 2 : pan seared fole gras ($19) comprises the ingredient pain de mie, chocolate ganache, bacon jam, caramalized bananas and granola crumbs. The sauce from the bacon jam and chocolate ganache have come out an unique taste. It is apetitising. This is Seasons Bistro’s signature dish.

Dish 3 : Superfood Salad ($18) is served in plate with quinoa, broccoli, chick peas, blueberries, capsicums, avocado, baby spinach, herbs, pomegraqnate & pumpkin seeds, citrus vinaigrette. This is as good as fruit salad with all the anti-oxidant fruits. The broccoli is cut to large size. I would suggest to use baby broccoli. This is a popular dish among the diners.

Dish 4 : Baja Cobb’s Salad ($19) is served in salad bowl. It has Cajun spiced chicken, eggs, beans, bacon, olives, corn, greens, watercress, tomatoes, avocado, blue cheese and red wine vinaigrette. The dressing is light and does not destroy the freshness of the fruits and green salad. This is a popular dish among the diners.

Dish 5 : The Seasons fried chicken is served succotash and deviled ranch dressing and homemade catsup. It is a half spring chicken cut to portion. It is not oily but the flour could have thickened much of the chicken fresh and lose the meat’s moisture. It would be better if the display of the spring chicken is arranged nicely would enhance the look of the dish such arrange like suckling pig. This dish costs $25 and I would hardly consider for second try.

Dish 6 : Jerk Spiced Pork Meatloaf ($29) is made up of maple bacon, spinach, mashed potatoes & gravy. The meatloaf is made up of muster, pork sauage, oat, garlic, chilli flake and celery. It is a perfect meatloaf. It symbolizes the chinese ‘Ngo Hiang’ except that some of the herbal spice can be reduced and not to overpower the meat. The meatloaf is soft and can mix with mashed potatoes will be a good mix. The interesting part is the maple bacon does not make the bacon too salty. This is one of my favourite dish.

Dish 7 ; Seasons Cheese Burger ($25) is made up of homemade 200gm USDA beef patty, stripy jack cheese, brioche bun, carmelized onions, bacon, mushrooms, home made catsup and mustard with fries. The bun is soft. The beef is tender. Given a big burger, the fries is slightly too skinny.

Dish 8 : Lamb Reck was a surprise dish to Food Tasting Participants. It costs $32. The lamb is lightly marginated so that it will keep the tenderness and sweetness. The smell of the lamb is not strong. There could be some secret seasonal done to remove the smell

Dish 9 : Southend Pasta ($22) uses homemade tomato sauce, tagliatelle, Seasons Bistro chorizo sausages, fennel, tomatoes, basil, chilli & loads of parmeasan. The tomato sauce is well blended with the fennel. The fennel is neither too long or short for bite. The texture is not too thick with too much carbohydrate.

Dish 10 : Miss D’s Pecan Pie ($12) has a vanilla ice cream sitting on the Pecan Pie. The ice cream is too sweet which Seasons Bistro obtained from supplier. The Pecan is not broken and given as full pecan to bake together in the pie. The pie crust is neither too thick for bite. Just eating the pie can be filling for a meal.

Dish 11 : Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake ($12) has a biscuit crust as its base and together with maple pumpkin as the main character in this dish. The cheesecake is not sweet. The cheese did not overpower the pumpkin. The dessert is good for couple for sharing and dine in a hot afternoon at Seasons Bistro.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Superfood Salad,Baja Cobb's Salad,Pan Seared fole gras,Jerk Spiced Pork Meatloaf,Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salad Smile Dec 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Halal | Salads

I was at Cathay and ordered Maki San salad. 

I was given ordered form to fill and select the choices that I wanted.

I ordered the Mega salad at $11.90 with the mixed letture, 6 essential like cherry tomatoes, shredded carrot, apple, peach, parmesan cheese and boiled egg.  I have salmon sashimi as my special.  raisins and seasame dressing to fill the salad bowl.

The salad is fresh especially the sashimi, vegetable and fruits.  The dressing is not tasty and yet thick in texture.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Dining Offers: 團購


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0