OpenRice Index
  
peace_in_u
This is peace_in_u living in Tanglin. I am a Admin Assistant, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Dhoby Ghaut, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review167 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity2856 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos923 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant113 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲202 Follower(s)
peace_in_u  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 167 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

I tried the Bakery Cuisine Cookie while at Choa Chu Kang.

The store which I stopped by was Bakery Cuisine. Like most of the stores, cookies are usually on the display table. I have enough of pineapple tarts, cashew nut cookies, peanut cookies etc. I tried something different which was the mini cake. There were 2 types. One comes in the form of disposable container selling at $7 for about 20 cakes. The cakes can last for 7 days.
There is also other type which is put in plastic container. As it is a big container, the price will be different. It costs $10.50 for about 50 mini cakes. The cakes are flesh and soft. It is not dry. As such mini cakes does not contain butter, it is light weight and are suitable for children to eat. The problem is that it is perishable and cannot last for more than 1 week.

As I wanted to show my sincerity to buy their products, I picked for the next item. I saw a 90% emptied container and it contained shrimp roll. Giving the impression that it is selling well, I decided to try the shrimp roll. The shrimp roll is crispy and soft.

I enjoyed the mini cakes as it is light weight.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mini Cake
 
Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at Amber West OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Restaurant | Western Soup

I had lunch at Amber West as I was College West. The waitress was still trainee. The service was under the supervision of a Lecturer.

The soup of the day was the mushroom cappuccino. As the two ingredients, mushroom and cappuccino have aroma, the cappuccino was not too strong to overshadow the mushroom smelt. It was not too creamy.

The bun was warm but it was too small. The butter used was salted butter. It made the bread taste better.

The main slow was the slow cooked salmon with creamed spinach in a claw broth. The creamed spinach was thick and as the salmon sliced down and blend with the creamy spinach, the salmon was not dry. The vegetable was too little. The size of salmon was alright. As the plate looked too yellowish, I would suggest to add cherry tomatoes to brighten the colour of the dish.

The last dish was the dessert, apple crumble with vanilla ice cream. The apple crumble was soft and yet crunchy. The vanilla was not too hard and neither was it melting. It was just temperature was just nice, even dinner with sensitive teeth can enjoy. The cook made effort to decorate the dessert with spread of strawberry jam. It was a creative dish by the trainee.

The cost of the meal was $10 without GST charge. I enjoyed the meal.
Bun

Bun

 
The soup

The soup

 
Main Course

Main Course

 
Dessert

Dessert

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Main Course
 
Date of Visit: Jan 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Burger OK Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Steaks and Grills | Halal

I took my lunch at Eatzi Gourmet as I was lazy to walk out to eat. The restaurant was just a stone threw from my office. I ordered wedge potato and chicken burger. The potato was a full size and it was fried till golden. The potato roll was thick and no salt was added.

The burger was about 5 cm height. Eggs and vegetables like tomatoes, lettuce were sandwiched in between the burger. The chicken was thick. There was a slice of cheese. In order to eat, I had to open my mouth wide to have a bite. What I love to see about this burger was the sunny side egg. The egg was lovely.

The burger was dry. It had to add chilli sauce to moisturize the burger so that it would be easy to eat.

The service at Eatzi Gourmet was slow. I don’t know the reason maybe the restaurant is shorthanded and in this Food and Beverage industry, there is a job demand.
The Store

The Store

 
The Food

The Food

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Burger
 
Date of Visit: Jan 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pandan Golden Bahulu OK Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

tried the Prima Deli Pandan Golden Bahulu. In the package, there were 8 pieces moulded to shape of shell. Each package costs $3.20. On average, each piece costs 40 cents. I would think it is reasonable.

I tried the Bahulu. It was light but it was soft. It was not dried. Each package of Bahulu can keep for 7 days. It was suitable for children or elderly as light snack. The Bahulu has strong pandan smell. I enjoyed the Bahulu.
Catalogue

Catalogue

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pandan Bahulu
 
Date of Visit: Jan 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Cookies OK Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

I was on the way from Suntec City and walking towards Esplanade Xchange. At the corner, there was a shop crowded with a family sampling the cookies.

it was a confectionery shop and fleshy baked pineapple tart was displayed on the metallic plate ready to be cooled to be put into the container for sales. The sales promoter offered me generously the fleshy baked pineapple tart and pillow pineapple. The texture was soft and could taste the fleshness. Each container was selling at $16.80. Each container has about 25 tarts.

The special item in the stall was Crabstick cracker. I was curious and tried. It was real crabstick which was slice and dipped fried. The taste was unusual. It was not salty but I could taste the sweetness of the crabstick meat. The price was also $16.80.

I tried the Lotus cracker. It was nothing unusual.

My best choice in this stall was Crabstick cracker.

 
Just Baked

Just Baked

 

 
'

 
c
Assorted Crackers

Assorted Crackers

 
Lotus Cracker

Lotus Cracker

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crabstick Cracker
 
Date of Visit: Jan 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0