OpenRice Index
  
Food Esteem
This is Food Esteem living in North. I am a Food Blogger, work in Central.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review171 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity741 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos525 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant112 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲86 Follower(s)
Food Esteem  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 71 to 75 of 171 Reviews in Singapore
Industrial-like Cafe Smile Jun 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

Woodshed Cafe is located at around the secluded corner of Rangoon Road, at least it is to me. If you have heard of the bak kut teh in Rangoon road, Wood Shed Cafe will be easy to locate!

All Day Breakfast: Full-House ($15.90), having the scrambled eggs, cheese sausage, bacon, mushroom, potato, salad, and 2 pieces of lightly toasted bread. I love their cheese! They seem to be too modest in their bacon, but I liked how it is not too over-cooked till crisp.
All Day Breakfast: 2 of a Kind ($13.90). This duo is like the poached eggs type, with the yolk sweeping out as you sliced open the bread cup. Splendid!

Waffles: WoodShed Special Waffles ($13.90). If only the waffle can be a bit more crispier, it would have been a perfect ending for this meal!

For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/06/woodshed.html

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointment Cry Jun 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Pasta | Salads | Roasted Meat

Miska Cafe is one of the affordable cafe in Quayside Isle, as what I've briefly researched, besides Kith Cafe. In addition, Miska Cafe is set to be the concept of Mediterranean, offering fresh with quality ingredients.
Drink: Strawberry Banana Smoothie ($9.00). Expensive smoothie...
Side: Chicken Wings ($11.00), which is a 6 pieces wing with barbeque sauce one the side. The wings are not bad, pretty crispy and juicy.
Mains: Miska Breakfast ($18.00). Eggs are not perfectly done in terms of presentation, and rest of the food are pretty normal.
Mains: Miska Platter ($18.00). Combo platter served with fried duo eggs (selected scrambled eggs), halloumi cheese, sausage, turkey ham (switched from beef bacon), tomato, baked beans, mini pita and potato.
Had a hard time deciding on the food, because we went on a Monday, and most of their items are not in stock yet! It was quite an terrible experience as crew was not sure of what was not available and other details, thus making some detours to enquire with another.. I can feel the disappointment and irritated mood setting in me.

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/06/miska-cafe.html

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spacious Cafe for big groups OK Jun 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/06/backstage-cafe.html
Drinks - Iced Cappuccino ($5.50), and Iced Cafe Latte ($5.50). If you prefer to hot version, it is just a dollar less.
Main - Smoked Salmon Benedict ($15.00). Freshly poached eggs on toast accompanied with sliced salmon top with hollandaise sauce and mesculin salad. I love poached eggs which are nicely done with runny yolks. The one that came to our table, has one almost cooked, but another to make up for former smile
Main - Backstage Breakfast Combo ($15.00). Freshly toasted bread with bacon, honey baked ham, sauteed mushroom, grilled fresh tomatoes with melted cheese and mesculin salad, accompanied with choice of egg (scrambled/egg white/poached/sunnyside). Scrambled is a little overcooked, which wasn't the wobbling type I wanted sad Generally the rest of the dish is fine.
Crispy Fried Chicken Wing ($8.00). 4 pieces of wings which are fried to crisp and juicy in the meat. Thumbs!
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/06/backstage-cafe.html

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean buffet in Marina Square! Smile May 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Korean BBQ

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/05/the-corner-place-korean-bbq.html

The Corner Place Korean BBQ is not really located at the most corner, but I don't really think anyone will care right?
Decided to try their buffet which is only available for dinner during the weekdays, and whole day for weekends. Of course, ala carte menu is available too throughout the week.
Most of the raw food (meat) looks appetizing to taken for bbq-ing, and the ready-cooked dishes doesn't seems bad either.
There is this huge plate of ready-cooked glass noodle, similar to the Chinese version of rice vermicelli. Wasn't really expecting any good taste out of it, thus it took me by surprise when after I tasted.
Ssamjang is a winning sauce in their restaurant, ideally for meat lovers! Indeed, the sweet taste of the sauce does enhance the flavors of the meat.
Kimchi Fried Rice, one of their other ready-cooked food, is kept in the rice cooker. Wouldn't mind scooping another bowl for it!
Another ready cooked food you should not miss is the fried chicken wing. I actually expected it to be dry and soggy type, but it went the exact opposite of my thoughts. Yummy!
I set my expectation pretty low, and I got surprised by the quality of the food and service provided. For the price of $31.98 (lunch), else $37.98 (dinner), I think it is still quite reasonable.
I believe most places might not even care, but The Corner Plae Korean BBQ's crew took the initiative to change the aluminium foil every now and then, when 70-80% of the foil is charred.
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/05/the-corner-place-korean-bbq.html

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 24, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Al fresco brunch! Smile May 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pasta

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/05/alkaff-mansion.html
Alkaff Mansion have 3 sections in total, The Restaurant, The Terrace, and The Bar. Of course, for more al fresco dining experience, The Terrace would be the only choice!
Breakfast on the Terrace: Sausage with eggs, mixed salad, zucchini & eggplant fries ($15.00). I love the sausages, and the two "cubic" toasts, but scrambled eggs simply made my anticipation dived! Alkaff Mansion's scrambled eggs, is as real as its name. So scrambled, that you don't need to slice it at all.
Breakfast on the Terrace: Smoked Salmon with eggs, zucchini souffle and mixed salad ($15.00).
What interests me is the zucchini souffle! It tasted like mixture of zucchini and potato, being mashed and sent for baking. Would also like to compliment about their Sunny sides, which is pretty well done too!
Breakfast on the Terrace: Waffle with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, wild berries sauce, and whipped cream ($10.00). Alkaff Mansion's waffle look fantastic in presentation, but just a mere touch of the knife on the waffle, I felt a tinge of disappointment set in. Lacking of crispiness, I can only depend on the vanilla cream dripped with the sweet berries sauce to make up for it.
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/05/alkaff-mansion.html

 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 24, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0