OpenRice Index
  
Food Esteem
This is Food Esteem living in North. I am a Food Blogger, work in Central.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review171 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity741 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos525 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant112 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲86 Follower(s)
Food Esteem  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 76 to 80 of 171 Reviews in Singapore
Simple menu, awesome food! Smile May 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Chinese Soup | Zi Char

Simple interior design, or perhaps little effort spared on it. Such actually does create a more relaxed and easy dining atmosphere smile
Menu is as simple as it seem, with only 13 dishes.
Anyway, almost all the dishes are tongue-licking good, and the dishes came to our table with our nostrils "asking" for more!
First that came to our table is the Black Chicken Soup ($25.00). I like how flavorful the soup is in my mouth, and the aroma when it came to our table.
Next is the Steam Pork with Salted Fish ($14.00). This dish is best to with rice, due to the salty taste.
Came next is Steam Fish Head ($25.00). Perhaps just my luck sad Fish does not seem fresh, thus seems to be losing out a little on the smooth and moist texture.
Tofu Prawns ($19.00). Sik Bao Sin allows you to enjoy the soft tofu with a little of gravy flavor absorbed in.
Lastly, the Kailan Beef ($25.00). Kailan is not overcooked, as the stem is crunchy, and the leaves are so tender!
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/05/sik-bao-sin.html

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Café

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/05/restore-living.html
They only have 3 desserts on rack, which are Dark Chocolate Tart ($6.80), Creme Caramel ($6.80), and Lemon Bundt Cake ($5.80) topped with snow glaze and served with freshly whipped cream and strawberry. They have mains too, but we gave that a miss since we are here for desserts only!
Lemon Bundt Cake! Looks so-so, but taste of lemon is strong, yet no worries about being sour or whatsoever.
Caramel Banana ($9.80) served with sliced bananas, homemade salted caramel, topped with icing sugar and freshly whipped cream. Waffle is crispy from the outer, and soft to the inner. Not forgetting the salted caramel, it will definitely make your eyes go "woah" with surprise!
Another waffle! Berry Good ($9.80) served with sliced strawberries and blueberries, topped with icing sugar and freshly whipped cream. This on the other hand, is inferior.
A place to sit back reading some magazines, while enjoying some drinks and pastries.
Noise level can be a little high due to its tight spaces, but if you come at the correct time, the cozyness will set you resting your butt there and typing away on your keyboard!
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/05/restore-living.html

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 03, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not the usual standard? OK May 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Zi Char

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/05/two-chefs-eating-place-sin-ming-outlet.html
I accidentally chanced upon the signage "Two Chefs Eating Place" after parking in the HDB carpark. A thought immediately struck my head, "Did Two Chefs have another outlet?".
Prawn Paste Chicken ($12.00). When this came, all of us went bewildered. It doesn't look like the usual crispy fried type in other places.
One of their popular signatures, Honey Fried Chicken ($12.00). Crispy chicken with thick honey sauce "combed" all over it! Love this!
Coral Beancurd ($10.00). Oh my... If I am given the chance to make one of the dish as the signatures, this will be one of them!
Butter Ribs ($12.00). Another of their signatures, but I am still doubtful... Ribs are tender, and the butter which taste more like milk powder is quite nice too. But the combination just don't solve the puzzle.. It somehow still remains as two separate entity.
A dish that is generally exist and almost on every table on tables while eating out on tze char stalls... Curry Fish Head ($23.00). Curry is not too spicy, and quite thick. Fish is fresh of course, but whole dish is just faring an average.
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/05/two-chefs-eating-place-sin-ming-outlet.html

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 03, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cafe in CBD area OK May 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Café

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/05/my-awesome-cafe.html
Forget about looking for "My Awesome Cafe" signboard.. Instead, the enlarged chinese characters (中华医院) are the ones you should be stretching your neck for smile
Menu is clipped to a board with chinese wordings, meaning I am hungry and a little thirsty smile
Drinks: Orange Juice ($5.00), and Mixed Berries Smoothie ($8.00). The latter drink is disappointing because it is almost bland to taste sad I had to force myself to drink it so as to justify the $8.00 spent!
Main: Croissant + Scrambled Eggs + Smoked Salmon and Cheese ($8.50). I love their fluffy croissant and runny scrambled eggs lol
Main: Herbs Chicken Breast Sandwich ($12.00). I thought it would be like chicken breast mixed/marinated with herbs.. Served on 4 slices of baguette, it consists of a pair with chunks of sliced chicken breast, and another pair with herbs "jam" spread on it.
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/05/my-awesome-cafe.html

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 26, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cosy Halal Cafe Smile May 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Café | Halal

For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/05/fika-swedish-cafe-bistro.html
Located in the area of the popular "Haji Lane", FIKA Swedish Cafe & Bistro, a Halal Café, is seen at the junction of Arab Street and Beach Road.
First floor seems crowded to host a big group, thus we went to the upper level. So much cozier and and spacious!
Mains: Grilled Chicken Crepe ($17.50) with cheese, sesame mayo and tomatoes topped with alfalfa.
Mains: Tunnbrodsrulle ($18.90). Classic Swedish thin bread roll with mashed potatoes, grilled sausage, fried shallots, homemade bostongurka and tomato/chili sauce.
Similar to a wrap, and I love how firm and yet squishy the sausage is when I bite through it!
For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/05/fika-swedish-cafe-bistro.html

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 18, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0