OpenRice Index
  
Food Esteem
This is Food Esteem living in North. I am a Food Blogger, work in Central.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review171 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos525 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant112 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲86 Follower(s)
Food Esteem  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 171 Reviews in Singapore
Hidden Gem in Joo Chiat! Smile Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

Sng Muay Pop is just another awesome drink I believe can be easily made at home though. It seems something like a slice of sour plum being placed in ice ball and mixed with calamansi and even soda drink to be served. Sinpopo's menu says to suck on the ice balls to relieve the childhood experience of sucking on the traditional ice popsicle.
Scissors Cut Rice, a popular street food of soft chicken wings, crispy pork cutlet, egg and cabbage, served with curry gravy. Thick gravy, crispy and soft, are exactly as they described in their menu. One thing that's not met is the egg.
Zi Pao Kai with Bee Hoon ($8.90). The chicken is really tender and juicy, to an extent where I think 3 pieces is soooo not enough!
Ngoh Hiang ($7.90). You do not get to choose in Sinpopo. It is fixed, and comes with fish cake, five spices meat roll, prawn fritters and chinese sausage. I do enjoyed all of it, except for the fish cake, which seems tasteless.
Pulot Hitam with Coconut Ice Cream ($4.90). This is one classic black glutinous rice dessert back in the coffeeshops when I was still a kid.
D24 Durian Cendol ($4.90). You can expect basic ingredients such as coconut milk, jelly noodles, red beans, grass jelly, corn and such, topped with shaved ice, palm sugar and mashed durian meat.
Ais Bor ($3.90). Very similar to ice kacang/cendol, but this time shaped in a ball. A ball of ice, with the ingredients like corns, attap chee, jelly noodles, red bean, etc within.

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/06/sinpopo-brand.html
Pulot Hitam with Coconut Ice Cream

Pulot Hitam with Coconut Ice Cream

 

 
Ais Bor

Ais Bor

 
Scissors Cut Rice

Scissors Cut Rice

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Classy Dining! Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Fusion | Bars/Lounges | Seafood | Steaks and Grills

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/03/salt-grill-sky-bar.html
Decided to have a wonderful dinner on a special occasion, and was hesitant in getting LeVeL 33, or Salt grill. But after deciding that an indoor and window seats would be a better option for me to overlook the night city, Salt grill won!
By walking to the right side of the level 4 concierge, there will be a Salt grill counter, where you will be brought to the lift that took you all the way from level 4 to level 55/56! Lift is not brightly lilted, but brings you a classy feeling.
Tapas: Salt & Pepper Squid ($28.00). Crispy outer, firm and bouncy squid meat. I can just spend my whole day feeding my stomach with this tongue
Appetizer: 'glass' Sydney crab omelette, enoki mushroom & herb salad, miso mustard broth ($33.00). I love the appetizer.. really!! The omelette and the crab wrapped within are so mushy!
Side: Truffle oil and parmesan French fries ($14.00). Honestly, the serving is pretty big for 2 pax... It is delicious, and we never had this cleaned.
Main: Pollock ($57.00). I love the crunchy prawns, but Barramundi fish is pretty bland yet tender.
Main: Tasting of pork - confit belly, braised cheek, bacon wrapped loin, spring cabbage, apple ($70.00). This is my recommended main if you were to ask me. Sinful as it may seems, but once awhile doing a little harm to your healthy intakes can be treated as a reward?
Dessert: Souffle ($22.00). On a serious note, I totally dislike this dessert. Too watery…
Dessert: Chocolate delice, salted caramel, honeycomb, praline ice cream ($22.00). This could be my first time trying honeycomb, and I am surprised by the mini poppings in my mouth!
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/03/salt-grill-sky-bar.html

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $150.00(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Friendly crew, refreshing food! Smile Jan 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Singaporean Western | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Established less than a year, Flock Cafe seems to be attracting a pleasant number of patrons smile

They do not have a bring-about menu, as their menu is written on a blackboard attached to their wall, at the top of their cashier area. Crew is friendly to assist you, such as when you are in a dilemma in choosing a cake to eat.

I has their prawns, avocado & lemon mayo. Their prawns are big and fresh, and the overall taste makes me feel refreshed for the day. We also had the scrambled eggs & toast, with additional salmon costing to a total of $13.90 for this dish. I love their scrambled eggs as it is those watery type, unlike macdonald which is drier, which thus moderate the taste of scrambled eggs sad

I would definitely return to this cafe again for their other food, and to spend my afternoon away in this quiet place smile

For detailed review, please visit http://www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/01/flock-cafe.html

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Prawn Avocado & Lemon Mayo,Scrambled eggs & toast
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

It was a little pricey, but it was worth the money. Had Mushroom Medley, and Ribeye hero shared between my friend, and both dishes were excellent. Heard that their coffee is their signature, and decided to go with The Gibraltarm. Not a fan of coffee, but I do drink at times. It was too bitter for my taste. Probably would try something sweeter the next time I pay them a visit.

Minimum of $15 to have one of the low range mains, and a drink. Yes, you may have spent less than $5 at Lau Pa Sat on the opposite side, but the food that i spent on, hasn't let my stomach down.

For more detailed review, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2012/12/jewel-coffee.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mushroom Medley
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Restaurant

Food prepared by true Medanese couple, truly satisfies Indonesians who are craving for their home food.

Their items are priced rather low, and all their items are truly Medanese food. Especially liked their kway tiauw bebek (duck noodles), and their Kietna (tangy Medanese orange drink). Their mains are relatively huge for the price being stated.

For more information, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2012/12/medan-town.html.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kway Tiauw Bebek,Kietna
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0