OpenRice Index
  
vonvon
This is vonvon living in Holland. I am a Assistant Engineer, work in Pasir Panjang. I like to hang out in Holland. Asian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bars/Lounges, Coffeeshop and Buffet , Desserts and Cakes.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review15 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity200 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos56 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲29 Follower(s)
vonvon  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 15 Reviews in Singapore
Han's Smile Jan 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Han's cafe is just beside Buona Vista CC and it located at the corner which it's behind is a bus terminal.
It is just a few mins walk from my house Blk10 Holland Ave.

I like Han's as it is a cozy place to have dinner for me. The small fans and air-cond inside make the environment quite comfortable. I like to have calm and peaceful place just like here especially when having dinner smile

#Menu of Han's
Looks plain but yet still be a pleasure to the eye smile
menu

menu

 
#The food ordered

Spaghetti with Ham (Tomato sauce)
Cost $9.80 (Ala-carte) ; $12.80(Set Meal)

The sauce surround the spaghetti is tasty. But it was slightly too sour.
Yet, I like it and I could big mouth big mouth and ate.

 
Black pepper chicken chop
Cost $11.80 (Set Meal)

The chicken taste not bad and the gravy is delicious.
I like the healthy vegetables which is broccoli and baby carrots which they served with this dish so that the plating looks good and won't feel too oily.

 
As me and my uncle ordered as Set Meals, therefore our main dish come with the soup, and drinks+dessert.
The mushroom soup is delicious but a little spicy taste as too much black pepper I wonder.
I believe it could be improved by put less black pepper? As the black pepper will also cover all the mushroom taste if too much. Cheers lol

We get the dessert of the day(Thursday) is peach. Peach is my favourite fruit! I am lucky.
Different day have different dessert I guess. May try on another day then.
Thanks to my uncle for the treat!

 

 
Han's food is not very expensive as you could get just around $10 for a set meal.
For ala-carte, there is also Hor fun and rice just cost around $8.

And most important is we save the service charge at here as we serve ourself.
But the self service is very easy, as we only queue up for order, pay money, take drinks, take spoon and folks then sit down and wait for the food. At the end they served the food to our table.
They served food for us but only charge the gov tax (7%) in overall bill. Good right? smile

Never try the food here before? Let's go and try. Why not. >_<
 
Recommended Dish(es):  spaghetti with ham (set meals),chicken chop (set meals)
 
Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spice my bro's BirthDay! =) Smile Jan 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Hawker Centre | Seafood

Looking for delicious Thai food @ Yishun? smile

There is a hawker food near Yishun industrial park A.
A stall name "taste of Thailand".
I have been there on 29.12.2012 to celebrate my bro's birthday. Spice up his birthday! mad

Here you go!

#The food that we ordered
pineapple fried rice

pineapple fried rice

 
This yummy pineapple fried rice fried with eggs, and pork sausage which taste really yummy.
For 3 pax cost around is $8.
seafood tom yam soup

seafood tom yam soup

 
One of my favourite soup, Tom Yam Soup! For me, Tom Yam soup is a must order when I having Thai cuisine. The taste of spicy and sour really "open" my appetite. Normally there are chicken,fish,or seafood tom yam soup. For me, I like seafood tom yam soup as I could eat different kind of seafood like fish, prawns and squids.
For 2 pax is $8
fried fish

fried fish

 
I like this fried fish because they fried until the skin is so crunchy. There is a "sauce" served with the fish. Dip the fish into the sauce before eat. The taste of the sauce is a little bit spicy and sweet.
For 2 pax is $10
fried sotong

fried sotong

 
Fried sotong. A little bit hard to chew but yet it is nice smile
For 2 pax is $8
fried kai lan with beef

fried kai lan with beef

 
fried Kailan with beef. Delicious as it is not too salty. The Kailan nad beef also easy chew as they cook just nice for chewing smile
For 2 pax is $6

Overall, I like the food. The environment also peaceful as I went for dinner. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pineapple fried rice,Tom Yam Soup,kailan and beef,fried fish and fried sotong
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal

*save money?
*Budget issue?
*Hungry?

#simple meal to satisfy stomachmad

Ananas Cafe ; Cheap meal

-There is chicken rice only $2.
-There is Nasi Lemak set meal only $2
-There is also budget fried rice/bihun/mee and can choose own favourite dishes

For me, yesterday I choose chicken, vege and also an egg with fried mix of fried bihun and kuay tiao.
Total cost me $4.10smile
side

side

 
top view

top view

 
*How to go?
#Outram MRT # Exit B

 
Recommended Dish(es):  budget fried bihun with own dishes
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

A group of friends? couple? Single?
Looking for affordable budget around $20 food in Orchard ION?

Yes, there is TCC.

#23.12.2012 #me & friend #Gathering Dinner

#Menu
Menu

Menu

 


1. Baby Crayfish Salad ($15.00)
*Baby romaine lettuce tossed with homemade wafu dressing
*topped with baby crayfish mayo, avocado and crunchy tobiko.
*This crowd-pleaser is drizzled with a tantalising chilli mayo.

 
2. Smoked Salmon Avo-bayon ($15.80)
*Smoked Salmon draped with luscious avocado mash
*topped with a thin layer of sabayon sauce
*served between baked walnut rye bread
*served with some pickles and vege salad

 
3. Seafood Aglio Olio ($21.00)
*Spaghetti aglio olio subtly flavoured with chilli and garlic
*accompanied with succulent pan-seared scallops and fresh prawns.

 
4. Tobiko Scallop Pasta($21.00)
*Scallops crowned with tobiko
*seasoned in fragrant Japanese soy dressing.

 
# Me and my friends
the place we sit

the place we sit

 
I enjoyed the food.
The food taste yummy.
Serivce good! smile
Just only the environment may not suit those who like to have peaceful dinner as there is a shopping mall so people walking around there.

But I would suggest that you try the sandwiches or salad instead of spaghetti because it's sandwiches and salad are more special. As for me, spaghetti is quite normal and cost slightly higher.

Overall, I <3 it! tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Baby Crayfish Salad,Smoked Salmon Avo-bayon
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

#1st dinner #2013! Smile Jan 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Yesterday, I was like quite lazy to go out even for a meal shocked

But at the end, I also can't stay too long in the room so went out for dinner.
Me from Buona Vista, all the way travel to Toa Payoh just for my dinner. madmad

Mrt travel : Circle line mrt Buona Vista to Bishan abt 16min then change red line bishan to Toa Payoh abt 5 min.

Well, this was my 1st time came to Saizeriya Italian Restaurant.
front page of menu

front page of menu

 
I ordered chicken grilled which is $6.90.
But add on $3.90, I get a full set meal which included a plate of salad and a drink smile

At the same time, for the drinks, it is self service which I can choose my own favourite drinks like there are mountain dew, pepsi, root beer, H-two-O, coffee and etc.

And guess what? THE DRINKS IS FREE FLOW. shockedshocked
drink as much you can!! tongue
salad

salad

 
I like this salad as the mix Mayonnaise sauce make the salad yummy! smile
chicken grilled

chicken grilled

 
For the chicken grilled, there are melted cheese and tomato sauce on top.
And the gravy sauce taste delicious! >.<
But only the chicken, taste a little bit too strong taste of chicken.
Hopefully this could be improved.

The corn is sweet enough and taste nice!
More fries to be added will be great! haha tongue

Overall, I like the environment because it was on the second floor which outside is peaceful and comfortable ;
service is good and there is a calling button on every table for customer to press for service calling.
The food serve fast and people service with friendly smiley faces smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken grilled,salad
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0