OpenRice Index
  
Shiok58
This is Shiok58 living in Hougang/Kovan. I am a Trainer, work in Choa Chu Kang. I like to hang out in Marine Parade, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and BBQ.
Member 11 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目9 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1256 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos183 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲38 Follower(s)
Shiok58  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Hot beverages to relax OK Jan 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

 
I ordered my usual hot green tea latte, it was still as good as usual, able to calm and relax myself after a day of shopping.

I ordered another hot beverage - caramel macchiato for my hubby . It tasted great as well. Ever since he ordered that, he tried at the other outlets, but some other outlets had a sweeter taste.The espresso frappuccino was well-liked by my parents as it was not that sweet for them.

The turkey foccacia sandwich limited edition for the xmas season was normal.
Caramel Macchiato

Caramel Macchiato

 
Espresso Frappaccino

Espresso Frappaccino

 
Green Tea Latte

Green Tea Latte

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  caramel macchiato,green tea latte,espresso frappuccino
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tea time with buddies Smile Jan 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant

It is a great venue for having a meal or hi-tea with your gal friends. The restaurant was devcorated with lots of angels and it was really a beautiful place to chat with friends.

The food presentation was very elegant and pretty. The teapot, tea cup and saucer used for the tea we ordered were so pretty.

We loved the baked mushrooms, it was grilled/toasted to perfection, smells great and taste great too! Another signature dish that was commendable is the Laksa pasta, it was a great fushion of food. The tandoori chicken wrap was also a great meal.

We also ordered the afternoon tea set, the minature cakes were just average.
Cakes & Tea

Cakes & Tea

 

 
Baked Mushrooms

Baked Mushrooms

 
Aglio Olio

Aglio Olio

 
Tandoori chicken

Tandoori chicken

 
Laksa pasta

Laksa pasta

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  laksa pasta,baked mushrooms
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great egg beef rice OK Jan 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 
This tamgo beef don has been one of my hubby's favorite at Yoshinoya. The first time I saw this, I immediately cannot resist to try it out. This outlet is commendable for me to wrtie a review as the egg was really so fresh and so photogenic. The egg and beef mixed with the rice makes a great lunch for anyone who loves egg and beef.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef tamago don
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

salad bar preferred OK Jan 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Seafood

I had a corporate lunch gathering at this outlet. It has been many many years I had Fish & Co., reason being I was choked by the squids the last time. It was a bad experience and I never stepped in to any Fish & Co. anymore.

This was a corporate lunch, so I had to attend it. The salad bar was great, we enjoyed ourselves with the nachos and salsa sauce, the spaghetti, the differnt salads, corn, and chick peas etc.

 
We were abit disappointed with the main dish, as it was too small portion and the salad dishes were more of a main dish to all of us. The grilled cod was not good, it doesn't taste like cod, and was abit too oily after a few bites. The mashed potatoes that came with the fish was different as other restaurants. It was chewy! Some of us like, some of us don't like it.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  salad. nachos with salsa
 
Date of Visit: Jan 06, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great sushi back again!  Smile Jan 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Genki Sushi has been a japanese chain that I had loved going.... for its fresh sashimi, tasty handmade sushi rice, its good customer service and as well as its exclusive private location (in the past, I used to patronise the Forum shopping centre outlet). But they closed all restaurants about years back.

I was so happy to see Genki again at Orchard Central! Finally we went and tried the new restaurant. We sat at the counter seats the first time, and we really had fun ordering the food. This was the first time I see these service train working. I used to see this system at Tampopo restaurant, but I didn't see it working. We ordered our food through iPad and the food will be served by the train. Once we took down the food, we press a button to let the train go back. It was fun experience. I'm sure the kids will like it! smile

Now talking about the food... Oh my! it was so delicious! The chanwanmushi was so smooth and tasty, (not too salty or bland). We loved sushi rice, you can taste and feel the hnadmade texture and the sashimi were fresh! I love all the dishes we ordered!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chawamushi,tamago sushi,all sushi
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0