OpenRice Index
  
chewyjas
This is chewyjas living in Clementi. I am a Administrator, work in Alexandra. I like to hang out in Alexandra, Clementi, Jurong West. Japanese, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts and Cakes, Juices.
Member 112 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目28 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity4801 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1032 Photo(s)
Upload Videos1 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow29 Following
粉絲286 Follower(s)
chewyjas  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Salmon and Chicken Combo Smile Feb 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Kids-Friendly

Went there to purchase some furniture and at the same time decided to pop by their cafe for dinner. This is a memorable dining moment for me because of their canteen style concept. Simply take a tray, put in on the tray trolley. Select your desserts from the freezer as you follow the queue to the main point of ordering. Everything is quite self service.
Salmon and Chicken Combo

Salmon and Chicken Combo

 
I ordered their Salmon and Chicken Combo set that comes with 1 chicken wing and 1 bottle of apple peach juice. It was a filling and enjoyable dinner. The salmon and chicken was served to the right portion and even have three big pieces of potato and some mixed beans. The chicken meat used for the chicken chop was tender meat and the salmon was fresh. I love the sauce that comes with it. Great chicken wings too. Whats more, after the dinner, still can continue to browsed through the furniture.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $13.90(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

This place is highly recommended by my friend who told me that they have the best ramen she ever ate and asked me out to try it during our meet up. It's a small Ramen Bar located right opposite Sushi Tei. When I arrived, the table seats inside were all occupied and only the bar counter seats were still empty. Due to limited space, there's also outdoor seats and this cause the waiting area outside to be very cramp. I have to move about in order not to block the waiter and waitress from serving the dishes to the outside customers. Didn't make any reservation. Just walk in direct.
Tray for bag

Tray for bag

 
This is a memorable dining moment for me because waiting time was short and service was excellent. Trays were provided for us to place our bag on and put it under our chair and bag hangers were fitted if you are sitting at the counter bar.
Crush the sesame

Crush the sesame

 
The first thing that was serve is not the appetizers nor was it the main dish. It was this little bowl of sesames. The crushing of sesames kept people occupied while waiting for the main dish.
Hakata Ramen Set

Hakata Ramen Set

 
Both of us ordered the Hakata Ramen set. Their ramen are cooked with Tonkotsu soup base that comes from boiling the pork bones under high temperature for many hours.
This resulted in a rich pork flavored tasty soup that is also rich in collagen. The ramen noodles are thin and springy. It's somewhat like handmade noodles.
H-Plate Pork

H-Plate Pork

 
We ended our meal with the side dish of pork. It was under promotion so it costs only $3 now. It was still piping hot when served on the hot plate with fire burning below. It was a dish of pork mix with onions and vegetables. Will definitely visit this only outlet in Singapore again.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 16, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $21.65(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Original Soy Beancurd OK Feb 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Soy Fun is a healthier choice for soy beancurd because the soy bean used are 100% GMO-free, organic and are freshly made daily with no preservatives added. It's smooth and delicious and they have a few unique flavours like Lemongrass and strawberry. However, I still prefer their original flavour. Their cute signboard also attracted me to buy from their stall instead of their competitors.
Original Soy Beancurd

Original Soy Beancurd

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.20(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Unforgettable tasty dishes Smile Feb 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Chicken Rice

My dinner for the last day of the Chinese New Year which is also the Chinese Valentine's Day. When boyfriend told me he wanted to bring me to eat Chicken Rice, the image of a chicken rice stall in a coffee shop comes to my mind. Thus, this is a memorable dining moment for me because, the place was not as I've imagine it to be. It was a small and cozy air-conditioned cafe.
Our dishes

Our dishes

 
One thing to note when ordering is to let the waiter knows your preference of rice as they have both Chicken Rice and normal White Rice. We did specify for Chicken Rice but in the end they still serve us normal white rice. Luckily, their steamed chicken drumstick and rear is so nice that it goes well with white rice too. The meat is so smooth and tender.
$10 Steamed Dumstick and rear

$10 Steamed Dumstick and rear

 
Had a craving for lady finger and asked the assistant whether do they have a dish for lady finger. He said no and recommended us this dish called Four Heavenly Kings cooked in sambal chili. It's a mixture of four different types of vegetable and lady finger was included. The sambal chili is not too spicy.
$10 Four Heavenly Kings

$10 Four Heavenly Kings

 
Normally, we had fired cereal prawns but they have fried cereal tofu. The tofu is piping hot and beneath the fried cereal coated skin is the soft and silky tofu. Yummy.
$12 Fried Cereal Tofu

$12 Fried Cereal Tofu

 
They emphasis alot on how their mango pomelo sago uses real mango fruits and not some mango syrup. It's sweet and refreshing. However, one minus point on their service again when they serve this dessert at the same time as the main course. It's only right to serve dessert after the meal but they serve it together and it was melting.
$4.50 Mango Pomelo Sago

$4.50 Mango Pomelo Sago

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 06, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $19.00(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Delights at Mad for Garlic Smile Jan 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Though Mad For Garlic originates in Korea, it seems nothing like a Korean restaurant nor does it sells any Korean food. Instead, it is well known for its' garlic specialized Italian cuisine. Relish in a cosmopolitan array of tasty choices and soak in the atmosphere of that of a medieval European tavern. The food serving portion is so huge, luckily, it was shared between my three other friends and I. Suicide Rice and Garlic Bread Tower is more overwhelming with the Garlic taste. I love the crispy garlic slices in the suicide rice. The rest are rather mild. Spotted Garlic Ice Cream on the menu but none of us dare to try it.
Caesar Salad - $13.90

Caesar Salad - $13.90

 
Fresh Shrimp and Garlic - $18.90

Fresh Shrimp and Garlic - $18.90

 
Garlic Bread Tower - $9.90

Garlic Bread Tower - $9.90

 
Suicide Rice - $16.90

Suicide Rice - $16.90

 
Grill Pizza - $19.90

Grill Pizza - $19.90

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $23(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0