OpenRice Index
  
chewyjas
This is chewyjas living in Clementi. I am a Administrator, work in Alexandra. I like to hang out in Alexandra, Clementi, Jurong West. Japanese, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts and Cakes, Juices.
Member 112 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目28 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity4801 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1032 Photo(s)
Upload Videos1 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow29 Following
粉絲286 Follower(s)
chewyjas  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
KOI Bubble Tea Smile Mar 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

I love KOI Milktea at 50% sugar level. It's sweet enough even at 50% and I'm really curious how it would taste like if it's at 100% sugar level! The queue is always very long at KOI but luckily the people there are so innovative and with the help of the advance technology, there's someone taking orders using an iPad so while you are still queuing, you can already start placing orders and pay when you reached the counter. KOI is always always super generous with their pearls. It's like 50% pearls and 50% milk tea as compared to others who only give like 30% pearls. So every sip of the milk tea will give you a big mouthful of the chewy pearls!
KOI bubble tea

KOI bubble tea

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.40(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet desserts to end a busy day Smile Mar 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

Of all the different donuts brand, I love J.Co the most. It remains soft even after I kept it for a few hours before I consumed it. They are generous in their toppings and filling used too. Had the powdery sugar coated donut and by the time I brought it home, the powdery sugar has fallen from the donut and accumulated into a pile inside the box. The one coated with chocolate and mini chocolate balls are yummy. The mini chocolate balls are crunchy. Be careful not to make a mess while eating these yummy donuts.
Donuts

Donuts

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Choco Magic Smile Mar 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

The Icing Room is probably the first concert cake shop that gives people a chance to DIY cakes for any occasions. Now everyone be their own cake designer and decorate their own cakes with the different decorations and wordings.
Display of cakes

Display of cakes

 
As the whole family is waiting for me to get a cake for my mum's birthday, I do not have the luxury time to sit there and slowly DIY my own cake. Luckily, they do have ready-decorated cakes for sale. I wanted to get the Choco Castle which has a mini layer on top but upon request the sales lady told me it's only for display and not for sale. Was rather disappointed. Ended up I got the similar one which is called Choco Magic. The only difference is that the Choco Magic has only one layer.
Cute Icing Decor

Cute Icing Decor

 
Cute Icing Figures

Cute Icing Figures

 
I love all the colourful icing decorative items that they have. Bought the last piece of the icing monkey at $2 each. It's rather expansive as it's just a piece of sugar made into different animals.
Choco Magic

Choco Magic

 
This Choco magic is the right choice for any chocolate lovers. Soft and fluffy chocolate chiffon cake filled with chocolate mousse and covered with a thick layer of chocolate ganache with the chocolate macaroons at the side. It makes one feel happy with every mouthful. Sink your teeth inside and be surprise with bite full of chocolate and berries. Heavenly!

 
Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2012 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Coffeeshop | Porridge/Congee

I love eating Teochew porridge whereby the rice of the porridge are whole and grainy. My friend and I ordered 5 dishes and two bowls of porridge. The portion for each dish was alright but the price was a bit steep compared to options like the famous Ye Shang Hai at Bukit Merah. We estimated that the price could be around $$15 - $18 but when the bill comes it was around $20+. shocked
Teochew Porridge

Teochew Porridge

 
Was a bit disappointed when the otah was cold when arrived but the rest of the dishes save the night. The staff is also kind enough to give us an extra bowl of sauce to mix with our plain porridge.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10.00(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mexican food Smile Feb 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Mexican

Queuing at the counter

Queuing at the counter

 
The bright and cheery interior attracted my friend and I to have our lunch here before our movie. Actually, it feels more like a Mexican fast food restaurant rather than a restaurant because we have to queue up at the counter to order our food. It's also self service for the sauces and free flow drinks.
Sauces and drinks

Sauces and drinks

 
There's four different sauces with different level of spiciness. From mild to medium to HOT. I've tried all four sauces and would like to comment that the HOT one was not as HOT as I imagine it to be. Try all four sauces as they all give different flavors. The mild sauce called Pico De Gallo is not spicy at all. It's made mainly of tomato chucks with onion. I can eat this on its own actually. shocked
Sauces

Sauces

 
Ordered a corn and a flour tortillas for our Fajitas. This is also self service as we wrapped what we what to eat on the Tortillas. It's somewhat like the Nan in Indian dishes.
Wrap

Wrap

 
My shrimp fajitas. Comes with rice, veggie and black beans. So even if you don't wrapped it up, you can eat it with the rice too. The shrimps taste fresh and chewy to bite. It's quite a balanced meal as the tortillas provides proteins, the rice in small portion for carbohydrates and vegetables for a balance diet. This is a memorable dining moment for me because it's my first time eating Mexican food and the manager is friendly enough to come up, walk to our table and asked if the food is okay. The price is reasonable too.
Fajitas Shrimp Set

Fajitas Shrimp Set

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15.00(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0