OpenRice Index
  
Eveli89
This is Eveli89 . I like to hang out in Orchard, Thomson, Joo Chiat. Japanese, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Hawker Centre and BBQ, Buffet , Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot.
Member 94 First(s)
No. of Review314 Review(s)
編輯推介數目28 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity4540 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1337 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲428 Follower(s)
Eveli89  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 314 Reviews in Singapore
Royal Steamboat? OK Feb 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot | Kids-Friendly

My husband's friend read reviews and asked us to join him at Xian De Lai. By look, it really take you away!

 
The interior design is well furnished and the table was designed in a way for extension to place the food.

 
There's a wide range of selection, however there are some that's a little weird.

 
Mushroom paste - I dared not tried.

Complimentary dish:

 

 
It's individual pot at Xian De Lai - there's Bak Kut Teh, Tom Yum, Duck and Chicken soup base.

 

 
The Tom Yum fair the worst among all - it's like the maggie mee soup. Other soup base were average.

Overall, fresh ingredients but average soup base.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

Awfully Chocolate is sure one of the fast growing home grown chocolate house. Beside chocolate, now that's a new addition:

 

White Chocolate Creme Brulee Tart - $6.00

A really fine dessert with quality and it just makes life a rewarding one. The tart is make to a perfection that it isn't too sweet and the tart crust is neither too soft or too hard.

It just makes me rather curious how Awfully Chocolate expend with quality assurance. It just never disappoint me.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Si Chou Steamboat OK Feb 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Spotted this stall by chance when we were there for Nasi Lemak and decided to come back to try.

 
Basically you order your choice of claypot and add on ingredients.

Step 1:

 
We had the chicken claypot (1/2) chicken.

Step 2:

 
Choose from the selection from the fridge, prices vary according to the colour of the plate.

 
The soup base is black in colour and smell of sesame oil - it is very tonic!

 
The taste is rather special and it is not the ordinary steamboat.

P.S. not everyone can take it, some may hate it while some may fall in love with it.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cold Fast Food Cry Feb 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Halal

It been donkey years since I last had Long John Silver until when I decided to give it a try.

We ordered 2 mains and a side.

 

 
All I could say is, both our main are serve cold and the fries is not entirely cook. Lucky for the fish and chicken chop that were still edible.

 
Clam Chowder is alright, MOS burger serve it best still!

I was kind of disappointed to have such meal, after all fast food should kill the craving. I will give Long John a miss...
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Menu that Cater to 1 Diner Smile Feb 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Curries | Kids-Friendly

After Causeway Point revamping, we headed there and spot this unique cafe.

 
It can be crowded especially on weekends. We walked in slightly earlier before dinner time and it was just a few tables occupied but it got crowded when we left.

I will say this is a modern Peranakan cafe by its setting and menu they offer:

 

 

 
The tableware is worth a praise:

 

 
For less than $10 you get to order curry fish head and curry chicken which is very affordable.

 

 
I personally favour the chicken curry than the fish. The gravy is totally different, the chicken one is more fragrance.

Good place to head to if you are dining alone, both price and portion is great!
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0